MidNight Gems - Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.8 " This is what Saturday Night would Sound Like"

0 74
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago
Topics: Gems, Journey, Playlist, Midnight, Music, ...

For those of you that are new to my MidNight Gems series. Welcome to this nightly trip on which we will uncover & recover some amazing songs.

So I came across this first great song on NoiseCash and was inspired to create a new Midnight Gems Blog.

1. SpectraSoul - Light In The Dark ft. Terri Walker

It reminded me of this vinyl record I bought in a small street in Paris when I was still actively DJing-----It´s been my wake up tune for years now...

2. Tali - Airport Lounge (Freestylers Remix)

And if you say MC Tali....I always think Kosheen this was one of my favorites mixes back in the days

3. Kosheen - (Slip & Slide) Suicide

And that mix only had one place to go....the pendulum remix....check out the extended versions if you enjoy the next song...

4. The Prodigy - Voodoo People (Pendulum Remix)

Okay how to build up from here....well of course we can...what do you think we are ....little Bitches???

5. MSI - Bitches

Okay as long as we are on the bitch Theme this one fits right in.

6. MARINA and the Diamonds - Bubblegum Bitch

What´s the difference between a Bitch and a Bimbo??? Neither do I , but it seems being a Bimbo Bitch is the worst.

7. Lambretta - Bimbo

Okay back to the serious Baby I am....these guys need your follow... They make just the most crazy amazing covers,

8. Melodicka Bros feat. @Violet Orlandi - I'm Blue (Da Ba Dee)

This trip went crazy fast...lets end it on a chill note ....I met these guys on a rainy Tuesday night in a bar in the Dutch city of Tilburg. They look so cool on stage....but they were soo nice in person.

9. Bullets for My valentine - Tears Don't Fall

Hope you enjoyed this not so chill version...next time I will keep it a little less pumping...but hey there are many sides to my eclectic taste.

What the fluff are midnight gems?

Somewhere lost in time, trying to escape out of the rabbit hole back into the rat race there is a vacuum..... that´s the place where midnight gems are found.

My Midnight Gems will try to uncover & recover those beautiful songs that nobody ever noticed, or might have been forgotten.

Who the fluff am I?

Being a former DJ playing about everything and having a uncompleted study of radio journalism I have been wanting to do this for years....Thought about it many nights and guess now it´s time to finally take it to the streets.

I will be posting these playlist hoping I will still be able to share great music with people that are open to (re)discover these gems. Hope you enjoyed this trip and will enjoy many more with me.

Thank you and have a lovely day!

Previous Released Midnight Gems:

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.1 "Shoe...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.2 "Dutc...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.3 "Dist...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.4 " Syn...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs - Vol.5 Vin...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.6 - "...

MidNight Gems Vol.7 - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs - "...

Disclaimer

I do not have any connection with any company I am writing about. I am not being paid to write this article.

If you like my content, please hit like and subscribe. Because more Bitcoin baby Mistakes are coming......

Feel free to provide tips, comments, feedback, anything.....?
Remember that sharing will improve life in general!

Direct Donations are always welcome to keep me going:

BTC: bc1qdsrg7qaefxvel6hn6mjemjd4c8jjs40sasyvkp

ETH: 0x4216fEC23Ae7A7d9c46143Ce56C3e8f301F9868c

Bitcoincash:qqesav8kuwcrhl4y8qs9zfjg90cf8dnlkyz43u9w6u

1
$ 0.56
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago
Topics: Gems, Journey, Playlist, Midnight, Music, ...

Comments