The best covers you probably never heard - MidNight Gems Vol.10 - Cover Love

3 68
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago
Topics: Gems, Playlist, Midnight, Journey, Music, ...

For those of you that are new to my MidNight Gems series. Welcome to this nightly trip on which we will uncover & recover some amazing covers and we will do it a little different tonight....

I am only gonna play covers as this is the 10th edition and I am a cover lover....

So this was originally an acapella song from Suzanne Vega which became one of her biggest hits when it was picked up by DNA...but with summer coming this version is amazing

1. Tom's Diner (Cover) - AnnenMayKantereit x Giant Rooks

And we will do it even better today...because I am gonna play 2 covers from every artist as they just freakin deserve it

2. Bang Bang (Cover) - AnnenMayKantereit x Amilli

Not sure how to make a funny switch to this next song. But these were my sons favorite covers when he was 6 years old.

3. Brian Molko - Five Years

I am sure Brian Molko had a boy Crush on David Bowie and years later they shared the stage together. How cool is that!

4. BRIAN MOLKO - Ne me quitte pas

Like I said, the fav. covers of my boy and this last one even made him want to learn French.

Okay enough Brian, But not nearly enough Placebo...but in a very different style....and personally I like this one better than the original.

5. Hänsel - This Picture

I just love this guys channel, it´s been on every other day for at least the last 2 months and as I am doing 2 songs here´s another.

6. Hänsel - Apocalypse (Piano Cover)

That is probably the best Cigarettes After Sex sex (cover) you ever had. The boys and girls from C.A.S also did a real chilling cover REO Speedwagon´s biggest hit.

7. Keep On Loving You - Cigarettes After Sex

Chilling, but not as ice cold cool as this next song.

8. Phoebe Bridgers x Arlo Parks - Fake Plastic Trees (Radiohead) - Radio 1 Piano Session

And to top this sadness off....
Let´s see if anybody can take this next Barbie Girl song serious after this amazing cover...
BTW this song that made me discover these guys, just check their channel...they do such great covers.

9. Melodicka Bros - Barbie Girl (WAY TOO SAD COVER)

Now we are not gonna end this celebration in such a sad way...
Let´s do it in a way to happy way, as we are all down with the current pandemic sickness....

10. Melodicka Bros - Down With The Sickness (WAAAY TOO HAPPY COVER)

What the fluff are midnight gems?

Somewhere lost in time, trying to escape out of the rabbit hole back into the rat race there is a vacuum..... that´s the place where midnight gems are found.

My Midnight Gems will try to uncover & recover those beautiful songs that nobody ever noticed, or might have been forgotten.

Who the fluff am I?

Being a former DJ playing about everything and having a uncompleted study of radio journalism I have been wanting to do this for years....Thought about it many nights and guess now it´s time to finally take it to the streets.

Hope you enjoyed this slightly confronting wave of amazing music and you still feel like joining me on the next trip as vol 11. of Midnight Gems is coming soon.

Previous Released Midnight Gems:

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.1 "Shoe...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.2 "Dutc...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.3 "Dist...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.4 " Syn...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs - Vol.5 Vin...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.6 - "...

MidNight Gems Vol.7 - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs - "...

MidNight Gems - Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.8 " This is what Sa...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.9 " I...

Disclaimer

I do not have any connection with any company I am writing about. I am not being paid to write this article.

If you like my content, please hit like and subscribe. Because more Bitcoin baby Mistakes are coming......

Feel free to provide tips, comments, feedback, anything.....?
Remember that sharing will improve life in general!

Direct Donations are always welcome to keep me going:

BTC: bc1qdsrg7qaefxvel6hn6mjemjd4c8jjs40sasyvkp

ETH: 0x4216fEC23Ae7A7d9c46143Ce56C3e8f301F9868c

Bitcoincash:qqesav8kuwcrhl4y8qs9zfjg90cf8dnlkyz43u9w6u

4
$ 5.18
$ 5.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago
Topics: Gems, Playlist, Midnight, Journey, Music, ...

Comments

Thanks for this awesome music recommendations. I will make sure to check and watch all of them.

I would like to add Boyce Avenue with Fifth Harmony's cover of Mirror by Justine Timberlake. And BLACKPINK's cover of Sure Thing by Miguel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a bit of a busy day today, but I will check them out 4 sure over the weekend and maybe get some inspiration going for #11 thanks for the great feedback!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope it won't disappoint you. And I'm looking forward to your future contents specially if it is about music.

$ 0.00
2 years ago