MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.17 "Back 2 the Future"

0 46
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago
Topics: Community, Music, Midnight, Gems, Playlist, ...

For those of you that are new to my MidNight Gems series. Welcome to this nightly trip on which we will uncover & recover some amazing songs that you probably never heard before.....

Tonight we´ll be tripping back together to the 80´s but only in style....songs in the style of the 80´s but created during these last decade(s). And what better way to kick it off with Midnight Memories ....drifting back to the time of the Walkman, The Commodore 64, Michael and Madonna.

When life was dictated by moms rules and the only responsibility you had was being home by 20:00.

1. The Midnight - Memories

Darn, I can listen to this shit for hours on end....this is dream pop to the max. That deep base, those light synths .....those songs that take us back to those endless summers......where all we wanted was to simply grow up.

So many friends I lost ......now I am older....what happened...where did they go....why did we grow apart now we´re older?

2. FM-84 - Running in the Night

Well most of my childhood friends I lost when I started running with the night....when the dark streets, bars and coffee-shops were more my home than the house I lived in.

I left it all behind...to enter the shadow existence.

3. NINA - Automatic Call

Always wondering where I was going, why I could not be normal. Why I did not do what was expected of me. Why I drifted apart, but carried on regardless ...why did I need to follow my way?

How much memories did I lose.....why did I fade away from the life that seems so normal to so many. Why did I search for the darkness.

4. Jessie Frye ft. Timecop1983 - Faded Memory

Why did I search for her....the she I could never find? Always ready to find here, never bumping in to her. Never finding that stranger that would last for ever...that would take my hand and lead me on.

5. Electric Youth - We Are The Youth

Where I was looking for angels i found demons....wearing cute shorts and tight tops....not eyeing me .....I had the youth, I abused my youth, I did what I desired and what god forbid.

So many naked bodies past under my hands....my fingers touching them on the most intimate places....making my touch radioactive to their senses.

6. Marina and the Diamonds - Radioactive 

Fun fact: Marina released her single ‘Radioactive’ exactly one day after the Chernobyl catastrophe, on the 27th of April 1986. It stayed #1 in most Western European charts for at least a couple weeks if not months, mainly 235 days in the U.K.

Yeah....right Marina...it sounds way to high quality for ´86 and trust me I was there when Tsjernobile was no more.....this songs sounds amazing 80´s but this one was released in 2012. A similar fake ´85 song is this one by Baby Gaga

My youth was like a bad dream for good girls.....I lived it fully bad boy style. And do not regret a second of it.

7. Cannons - Bad Dream

No bad dreams, no bad memories, no regrets.....I tried it all....I did it all...I quitted it all....I lost many that could not quit. They ended up not making the run up the hill called life.

They made the deal with the demons and could not break free of the shackles of desire....if they only could...they still would not make the deal with god.

8. Chromatics -Night Drive- Running Up The Hill

They gave in to the Nightcall, never to be released. They gave into the darkness I keep flirting with.....they drove all the way down hill.... to where it´s dark...but they had no fear.

9. Kavinsky - Nightcall

What the fluff are midnight gems?

Somewhere lost in time, trying to escape out of the rabbit hole back into the rat race there is a vacuum..... that´s the place where midnight gems are found.

My Midnight Gems will try to uncover & recover those beautiful songs that nobody ever noticed, or might have been forgotten.

Who the fluff am I?

Being a former DJ playing about everything and having a uncompleted study of radio journalism I have been wanting to do this for years....Thought about it many nights and guess now it´s time to finally take it to the streets.

Hope you enjoyed this slightly confronting wave of amazing music and you still feel like joining me on the next trip as vol 11. of Midnight Gems is coming soon.

Previous Released Midnight Gems:

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.1 "Shoe...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.2 "Dutc...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.3 "Dist...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.4 " Syn...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs - Vol.5 Vin...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.6 - "...

MidNight Gems Vol.7 - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs - "...

MidNight Gems - Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.8 " This is what Sa...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.9 " I...

The best covers you probably never heard - MidNight Gems Vol.10 - Cove...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.11 "G...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.12 "M...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.13 "P...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.14 "S...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.15 "L...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.16 "D...

Disclaimer

I do not have any connection with any company I am writing about. I am not being paid to write this article.

If you like my content, please hit like and subscribe. Because more Bitcoin baby Mistakes are coming......

Feel free to provide tips, comments, feedback, anything.....?
Remember that sharing will improve life in general!

Direct Donations are always welcome to keep me going:

BTC: bc1qdsrg7qaefxvel6hn6mjemjd4c8jjs40sasyvkp

ETH: 0x4216fEC23Ae7A7d9c46143Ce56C3e8f301F9868c

Bitcoincash:qqesav8kuwcrhl4y8qs9zfjg90cf8dnlkyz43u9w6u

2
$ 4.07
$ 4.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago
Topics: Community, Music, Midnight, Gems, Playlist, ...

Comments