MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.26 "The Naked Truth"

2 47
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago
Topics: Midnight, Gems, Playlist, Music, Life, ...

For those of you that are new to my MidNight Gems series. Welcome to this nightly trip on which we will uncover & recover some amazing songs that might have slipped your mind....or never even reached your ears and tonight we will do it as it is supposed to be done.....live and sometimes even acoustic... the night of the naked truth & and the night to say hi to the ghosts of our past.

It´s midnight time for Ghosts...ghost from my past...hunting me...and I wanna be with her...I wanna be with her in the Moonlight....but it´s over.....the night is dark....no her.... no moon.

1. Ghost - Dance Macabre (live)

Oh how I loved this next song, and how I still do.

Maybe I will need to admit to myself, maybe I gotta be truthful.....but I rather run.

On the back of a Harley.....everything fades with the year's everything except for true friends. They don´t fade, they just stop breathing.

2. The Golden Earring — Going to the Run (live)

What did you dream, where did you expect to be now if you would have followed your dreams. Did you make any dreams come trough or are you drowning in the rat race.

Not the best singer.....but best composer by miles. This guy wrote the most gems if you ask me. And once you know you will recognize every single one and go like....OMG did he write that.

3. Jim Steinman - Rock and Roll Dreams Come Through

Did you hear that, did you hear that Steinman sound....that theatrical explosion....always just a bit to much....but sooo good.

That rat race is your own personal road to hell....and there is just one hell...that is hell on earth .....life without dreams.

4. Roxy Gunn in Road to Hell - Tonight is what it means to be young

I need to get out otherwise I can´t stop playing this Steinman shit......

But tonight I remember what it means to be young. I am completely at peace with the world, for once I am not scared anymore.

5. Chris de Burgh - I'm Not Scared Anymore

Brandon is just the younger version of Bruce, like son & dad singing one of the most beautiful born in the USA Anthems.

Keep believing in fairytales....because life is way to short to be So Serious.

6. The Killers - Dustland (Official Music Video) ft. Bruce Springsteen

And I couldn´t pass up this chance to put in a little bit more Boss in the mix.

His masters voice has been given to somebody else....but the voice of the Boss is something that will give me chills and bring back memories I didn´t know I had.

Bleachers - Chinatown (BLEACHERS ON THE ROOF live at electric lady) ft. Bruce Springsteen

At night I wake up with the sheets soaking wet....it´s not Covid. It´s my memories hunting me, again. Where are all the people I once knew....all those faces I considered friends...just like me they spread out over the earth and some already ended up far beyond the boundaries of this realm.

But they still are there...in the back of my mind until we meet again.

Kate Tucker (featuring Lovedrug) - I'm on Fire 

They did an amazing job, this song has been done many times before but this version....kept the hunt and changed the feel to their own.

And I couldn´t leave you guys & dolls without this next one....this is just so nice to watch....so honest..so simple...so pure ....so many Ghosts.

Allie Sherlock & Cuan Durkin

And just check this out...if your eyes are still dry

Now I will leave my seat....empty. My midnight traveling is done, the people I visited were so fine. Family & Friends...the gems in life....you do not need many...you need the ones that truly shine.

Just make sure you got it all set to go.....before they come for your piano.

Jackson Browne - The Load Out and Stay

What the fluff are midnight gems?

Somewhere lost in time, trying to escape out of the rabbit hole back into the rat race there is a vacuum..... that´s the place where midnight gems are found.

My Midnight Gems will try to uncover & recover those beautiful songs that nobody ever noticed or might have been forgotten.

Who the fluff am I?

Being a former DJ playing about everything and having an uncompleted study of radio journalism I have been wanting to do this for years....Thought about it many nights and guess now it´s time to finally take it to the streets.

Hope you enjoyed this slightly confronting wave of amazing music and you still feel like joining me on the next trip as vol 11. of Midnight Gems is coming soon.

Previous Released Midnight Gems:

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.1 "Shoe...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.2 "Dutc...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.3 "Dist...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.4 " Syn...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs - Vol.5 Vin...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.6 - "...

MidNight Gems Vol.7 - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs - "...

MidNight Gems - Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.8 " This is what Sa...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.9 " I...

The best covers you probably never heard - MidNight Gems Vol.10 - Cove...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.11 "G...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.12 "M...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.13 "P...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.14 "S...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.15 "L...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.16 "D...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.17 "B...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.18 "P...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.19 "S...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.20 "...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol. 21 "...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.22 "F...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.23 "F...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.24 "G...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.25 "T...

Disclaimer

I do not have any connection with any company I am writing about. I am not being paid to write this article.

If you like my content, please hit like and subscribe. Because more Bitcoin baby Mistakes are coming......

Feel free to provide tips, comments, feedback, anything.....?
Remember that sharing will improve life in general!

Direct Donations are always welcome to keep me going:

BTC: bc1qdsrg7qaefxvel6hn6mjemjd4c8jjs40sasyvkp

ETH: 0x4216fEC23Ae7A7d9c46143Ce56C3e8f301F9868c

Bitcoincash:qqesav8kuwcrhl4y8qs9zfjg90cf8dnlkyz43u9w6u

2
$ 3.02
$ 2.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @D.B.Cooper
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago
Topics: Midnight, Gems, Playlist, Music, Life, ...

Comments