MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.3 "Disturbing Lullabies"

0 58
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago
Topics: Music, Journey, Gems, Trip, Discover, ...

What the fluff are midnight gems?

Somewhere lost in time, trying to escape out of the rabbit hole back into the rat race there is a vacuum..... that´s the place where midnight gems are found.

Midnight Gems is a series that will try to uncover & recover those beautiful songs that nobody ever noticed, or might have been forgotten.

As these songs are best played when the witching hour is to strike.....how about a dark lullaby?

1. Ashley Serena - The Witch's Daughter

I think one of the comments sums it up by saying"if I had a voice like that I would never shut up." It´s Devilish good, and speaking about the devil.......

2. AG. Ft Claire Wyndham - My Love Will Never Die

That was such a sweet discovery watching Lucifer....Wasn´t that the same season that Lilith showed up....did you know she was Adams Demonic first Wive? But as Eve and Adam were the first humans, who took care of Adams divorce from lovely Lilith?

3. Dark Magic Music - Lilith

Okay I think we dived deep enough into the darkness let me shed some light on this night.

4. Chris Rea - Candles

That´s a song that I remember from a CD I bought my stepdad when I was about 12.....and many years later I still know every word.
Memory is a miracle, it keeps a hold of the weirdest things....like the words to songs you have not played in ages.

5. Leonard Cohen - Waiting for a Miracle

Something I can´t remember are the cords to this next song. It´s the only song I ever tried to play on the Piano. I simply love that instrument, especially when the world is quite and it's just me, or at best the 2 of us.

6. Suede - The 2 Of Us

Piano is such a haunting instrument, it´s strings can sound like the vocal cords of anguished souls. But the true Hurt speaks from Trent´s lips.

7. Trent Reznor - Hurt (Unplugged)

And even though Johnny Cash did an amazing cover of this song, this version is the sickest. And all I can do is listen and be silent.

8. Disturbed - The Sound Of Silence

Don't be fooled by these guys, they were said to have their noses in some shady businesses. But when I met them, they were true gentleman, but that goes for most mafiosi.

Why is the mafia now making me think of strings, is that really the Godfathers Legacy?

Well anyway strings and piano will tie the whole story back into a lullaby....But this time a lullaby without any spookiness.

9. LoLa & Hauser - Love Story

For those of you still awake, I hope you enjoyed the journey....
Even though it did not go where I was planning to take you. But that´s fine, that leaves us with more magical mystery songs for next time.

YouTube

Link to full YouTube playlist https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLXQdG71WNB5X9Qa9e1KCgk_RcEqtL91gU

Who the fluff am I?

Being a former DJ playing about everything and having a uncompleted study of radio journalism I have been wanting to do this for years....Thought about it many nights and guess now it´s time to finally take it to the streets.

If you enjoyed this vol.3 please follow me for vol 4. of Midnight Gems coming soon.

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.1 "Shoe...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.2 "Dutc...

Disclaimer

I do not have any connection with any company I am writing about. I am not being paid to write this article.

If you like my content, please hit like and subscribe. Because more Bitcoin baby Mistakes are coming......

Feel free to provide tips, comments, feedback, anything.....?
Remember that sharing will improve life in general!

Direct Donations are always welcome to keep me going:

BTC: bc1qdsrg7qaefxvel6hn6mjemjd4c8jjs40sasyvkp

ETH: 0x4216fEC23Ae7A7d9c46143Ce56C3e8f301F9868c

Bitcoincash:qqesav8kuwcrhl4y8qs9zfjg90cf8dnlkyz43u9w6u

4
$ 3.56
$ 3.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago
Topics: Music, Journey, Gems, Trip, Discover, ...

Comments