MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.12 "Metal Speaks Louder Than Words"

0 46
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago
Topics: Gems, Playlist, Midnight, Music, Journey, ...

For those of you that are new to my MidNight Gems series. Welcome to this nightly trip on which we will uncover & recover some amazing covers and we will do it a little different tonight....

It´s loud mouth night tonight.....and that means I am gonna dig deep in the darkest places of my rotten soul and pick up some sick songs that will turn you depressed or deaf....or both.

I used to play the craziest dark metal noise shit on Sunday nights....we might have only 20-30 visitors....but they kept coming back....we were probably the only place with a dance floor in the Netherlands that got away with this every Sunday night.

We played the sickest shit from Typo O Negative, Dimmu Borgir, Rob Zombie and many many more that I have already long since forgotten about. The once I will not forget about I will share with you tonight...so Let´s Get Loud!

1. Life Of Agony - Through And Through

Can I say that these guys were the new metal avant la letre....or am hurting a lot of so called real Metal Fans...that consider new metal a popular exponent of the true genre.

Where it´s all about Darkness & Doom and Gloom and if Type o Negative did a great job covering that area....these guys are the absolute doom gloom gods.

2. Candlemass- Darkness in Paradise

Metal singers can only scream....well Slipknot would give you that idea initially, but boy are you wrong when you had the chance to hear Corey acoustic

3. Corey Taylor - Snuff (Acoustic)

Metal for me is more about the core, the pain, screaming that thinks are not great...that life hurts and that the Darkness is always lurking just around the corner.

4. Therapy? - Diane

That if you die I wanna die with you.... as life without you is just Freaking Lonely.....but as this god above wearing horns and has a sick sense of humor he would probably make me suffer by letting me live. To walk this earth passed the end of time.

5. System Of A Down - Lonely Day

So there is No Happiness in Metal....at All? Well there probably is, but I don´t think anybody would take it serious....

I mean you can always make a polka version of the very best (new) metal songs ....that is kinda funny right?

6. Weird Al Yankovic - Angry White Boy Polka

Or add some very hip urban sounds to your so called new metal screamo stuff

7. Fall Out Boy - My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark

Or go mixing up genres and turn your stuff electronic.

8. Castle Of Glass (M. Shinoda Remix) - Linkin Park

Because metal & electronics do mix.......

Fear Factory made a whole album to proof that.....but the absolute best is T1000 and that song doesn´t need any words.....the proof is out there.

9. Fear Factory - T-1000

This is Hardcore Metal remixed by Hardcore Gabber DJ DANO....... metaltronics Rock!

But in the end nothing really matters..... true metal comes down to one thing:

"Soon I discovered that this rock thing was true
Jerry Lee Lewis was the devil
Jesus was an architect previous to his career as a prophet
All of a sudden, I found myself in love with the world
So there was only one thing that I could do
Was ding a ding dang my dang a long ling long"

Previous Released Midnight Gems:

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.1 "Shoe...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.2 "Dutc...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.3 "Dist...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.4 " Syn...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs - Vol.5 Vin...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.6 - "...

MidNight Gems Vol.7 - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs - "...

MidNight Gems - Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.8 " This is what Sa...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.9 " I...

The best covers you probably never heard - MidNight Gems Vol.10 - Cove...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.11 "G...

Disclaimer

I do not have any connection with any company I am writing about. I am not being paid to write this article.

If you like my content, please hit like and subscribe. Because more Bitcoin baby Mistakes are coming......

Feel free to provide tips, comments, feedback, anything.....?
Remember that sharing will improve life in general!

Direct Donations are always welcome to keep me going:

BTC: bc1qdsrg7qaefxvel6hn6mjemjd4c8jjs40sasyvkp

ETH: 0x4216fEC23Ae7A7d9c46143Ce56C3e8f301F9868c

Bitcoincash:qqesav8kuwcrhl4y8qs9zfjg90cf8dnlkyz43u9w6u

3
$ 4.75
$ 4.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago
Topics: Gems, Playlist, Midnight, Music, Journey, ...

Comments