MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.18 "Pop Heroin"

0 40
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago

For those of you that are new to my MidNight Gems series. Welcome to this nightly trip on which we will uncover & recover some amazing songs of which you probably heard several before..... but others will sound so familiar....so poppy....and yet so dark.

Not this one this is the 2021 Korean clone of Taylor...not so Swift anymore....but still a pop heroin.

1. ROSÉ - 'On The Ground' M/V

Came across this one and it caught me it sounded so familiar and still so Now....but....

Common this is the the 00´s version of this song write?

2. Taylor Swift - Love Story

When all is said an done...I like these type of teen songs....don`t ask mewho...or what´s my age again.....but I should have passed this stage probably long ago.

But clearly we are on a poppy pathway, and there is nothing wrong with that...this next one this is touching definitely inspired by Billy but OMG secretly there is nothing wrong with that.....

3. Tate McRae - you broke me first 

Nope there is nothing wrong with poppy even Linkin Park must have thought that writing this little gem....

4. Linkin Park (feat. Kiiara) - Heavy

Why is everything so heavy because it´s pop new metal and we keep it happy with some more pop metal ...sponsored by DC.

5. Chelsea Wolfe - Diana 

You did not think I could stay in the pop realms for 9 songs.....if you did you did not give me the credit I did not deserve....but I would drown....if I could not share a little bit of quality......combining old school alternative...with post modern different....and their love child is this next song.

6. CHVRCHES, Robert Smith - How Not To Drown

You see where getting poppy can lead to....insanity indeed ...how did we not drown in our own mental breakdown? But this could have been a Taylor song ....if Taylor would dear going futuristic....and Taylor can come to the phone right now...so who knows how here next surprise will sound?

7. Lily Allen | The Fear

I hope it will sound fearful, as I love freaky pop songs...like this one ...Lilly is an expert on freaky....but even though it´s about fear....I like more darkness....I wanna smell the fear.

8. AGT Finale Sofie Dossi | Hidden Citizens - (I Just) Died In Your Arms

Darkness, death, sickness, decease.....the alternative horseman of my musical apocalypse.....but in the end we are all trapped in the dollhouse of live...inside looking out.

Melanie Martinez - Dollhouse 

Crisis...Crisis...put on your human faces again...we came to the end of this weird journey already....but trust me we will be tripping together again very soon.

What the fluff are midnight gems?

Somewhere lost in time, trying to escape out of the rabbit hole back into the rat race there is a vacuum..... that´s the place where midnight gems are found.

My Midnight Gems will try to uncover & recover those beautiful songs that nobody ever noticed, or might have been forgotten.

Who the fluff am I?

Being a former DJ playing about everything and having a uncompleted study of radio journalism I have been wanting to do this for years....Thought about it many nights and guess now it´s time to finally take it to the streets.

Hope you enjoyed this slightly confronting wave of amazing music and you still feel like joining me on the next trip as vol 11. of Midnight Gems is coming soon.

Previous Released Midnight Gems:

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.1 "Shoe...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.2 "Dutc...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.3 "Dist...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.4 " Syn...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs - Vol.5 Vin...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.6 - "...

MidNight Gems Vol.7 - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs - "...

MidNight Gems - Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.8 " This is what Sa...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.9 " I...

The best covers you probably never heard - MidNight Gems Vol.10 - Cove...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.11 "G...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.12 "M...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.13 "P...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.14 "S...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.15 "L...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.16 "D...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.17 "B...

Disclaimer

I do not have any connection with any company I am writing about. I am not being paid to write this article.

If you like my content, please hit like and subscribe. Because more Bitcoin baby Mistakes are coming......

Feel free to provide tips, comments, feedback, anything.....?
Remember that sharing will improve life in general!

Direct Donations are always welcome to keep me going:

BTC: bc1qdsrg7qaefxvel6hn6mjemjd4c8jjs40sasyvkp

ETH: 0x4216fEC23Ae7A7d9c46143Ce56C3e8f301F9868c

Bitcoincash:qqesav8kuwcrhl4y8qs9zfjg90cf8dnlkyz43u9w6u

1
$ 0.37
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago

Comments