MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.14 "Songs in the Key of C"

0 36
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago

For those of you that are new to my MidNight Gems series. Welcome to this nightly trip on which we will uncover & recover some amazing covers and we will do it a little different tonight....

Tonight I will again travel through my 500 GB of music, songs and artists I have been collecting over decades....ever since the MP3 allowed you to digitally store your favorite music and in my case there is a lot to store.

Lats time we did an A, and some B artists we drifted away from the alphabetical order of my unstructured plan...and ended up listening to a lot of dark Poetic Justice.

So today we will go for something Totally Different. This grand lady is well know for a very different song.. ...but this song is so typical....and still funny after all those years....btw what is his last name?

1. Christine Lavine - Prince Charles

So yes we arrived at the songs with a high C......and I fancy girls named Christine.....and there is only one Christine who knows why.....and she would probably never read this...so Christine....every time I think of you ....that Mahlstrom starts up again.....but we will probably never be able to overcome my Narcissistic need to find mental and physical satisfaction.

2. Christine and the Queens - Narcissus is Back

So let´s leave that C behind she brings back way to much memories....just like the following clip does....I have never been able to find that one song Daryll Ann had put out on a Noorderslag CD ....but some how they always stayed in my heart as one of those bands of which I one day hope to find that missing song.... But Ray Cokes will make me forget all about that.....for He´s Still Mr. MTV

3. Daryll-Ann - Oceans live @ MTV Ray Cokes

And if we are talking about heroes....the step to angels is only a wing away.....and hero does not fo the Great Santana justice......this guy is a legend and Angel carrying a guitar instead of a trumpet....my goodness how nice it is to share this.

4. Carlos Santana & Sarah Mclachlan - Angel (live)

And we are back in the key of C and ...maybe my little C was some kind of an angel....an angel I had to set free....she helped me through the most difficult periods in my life....probably without knowing.

But the more gems I share, the more often I find that she is the the unwilling inspiration. I miss your company Miss. Wilkinson. There is no day that goes by that I do not hear our music in my head.

5. Alanis Morissette - I Miss The Band

Like a Mahlstrom, like a hurricane we turned each others life´s upside down...time and time again.

That magnetism wrecked whatever we were building, up or should be leaving behind. We might not have been meant to be.... but I experienced something bigger than ever before being alone with you.

6. Dido - Hurricanes (Acoustic)

And I have written you sonnets, I am giving you this playlist as an ode to you...as it is the very least I can do....

I will probably never meet you again my little introvert, but o so cute and smart Essex girl (and yes that is a contradictio in terminis).

7. The Verve - Sonnet

You were the inspiration to start over......and I hope we will once be able to look each other in the eyes and say do you remember, as we will always have Chelmsford.

8. Delta Goodrem - You're The Voice

So for those of you that thought I could not get any more theatrical....you clearly don´t know me. I can touch the darkness, I can shine the light....I can find the inspiration and I can share it....I can share those things that are pure.....filled with much...with way too much theater .....way to much of everything....while still touching.....touching the bellessness of her soul.

9.Belle - Garou, Daniel Lavoie, Patrick Fiori 

Previous Released Midnight Gems:

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.1 "Shoe...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.2 "Dutc...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.3 "Dist...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.4 " Syn...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs - Vol.5 Vin...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.6 - "...

MidNight Gems Vol.7 - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs - "...

MidNight Gems - Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.8 " This is what Sa...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.9 " I...

The best covers you probably never heard - MidNight Gems Vol.10 - Cove...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.11 "G...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.12 "M...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.13 "P...

Disclaimer

I do not have any connection with any company I am writing about. I am not being paid to write this article.

If you like my content, please hit like and subscribe. Because more Bitcoin baby Mistakes are coming......

Feel free to provide tips, comments, feedback, anything.....?
Remember that sharing will improve life in general!

Direct Donations are always welcome to keep me going:

BTC: bc1qdsrg7qaefxvel6hn6mjemjd4c8jjs40sasyvkp

ETH: 0x4216fEC23Ae7A7d9c46143Ce56C3e8f301F9868c

Bitcoincash:qqesav8kuwcrhl4y8qs9zfjg90cf8dnlkyz43u9w6u

1
$ 0.62
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago

Comments