If the head is empty, photo gallery is the key

83 100
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I have no plan idea what to write today. It's a rainy night and I intended to sleep it off. I was saddened by the news that one fellow noiser (dunnadelicious) just passed away. I don't know her personally. I had interacted with her a few times. Although that is the extent of my relationship with her, it's still sad to lose someone. Prayers to the family. There were other saddening news that happened and it does have an affect.

Moving on, still in noise, Gwenie posted about Googling for ideas on what to post. She was unable to find a topic to write though and ended up posting about that experience instead. It's funny how you thought you don't have anything to post and end up posting about having nothing to post. Did that make sense?

Anyway, in her reply to my comment she said, "If the head is empty, Google is the key." I just changed it a bit and used that as my title here.

So I checked my phone gallery about photos I took during September months. I saw these photos and I remembered posting those here as well.

September to remember (September 1, 2019)

Baguio City was chartered on September 1, 1909 during the American Period. Because of it's location, rising about 1,470 meters above sea level, the climate here in the city is cool. Adding to that are the pine trees that grow abundantly then. Thus, the Americans found a place that they can cool themselves from the heat of the tropics.

The city was then declared to be the Summer Capital of the Philippines. It is also referred to as the City of Pines.

Baguio was used to be called Kafagway. The word Baguio was derived from the Ibaloi word bagiw which is the term for a moss that grows around here. Ibagiw is how you call the people from Baguio.

Source

September 1 is the celebration of Baguio Day. Two years ago, we took a walk down Session Road. This was closed to vehicles and it was opened to the public instead.

Parts of the road was turned into a big canvas where everyone can draw, write or doodle using chalk. They used to this once in a while but that year, especially the latter part, every Sunday was dedicated to this kind of activity.

There were also setups like these reminiscent of old shops that used to be part of the line up of shops that you can find along Session Road. There were others but these two were the only ones that I remember and familiar with. I may have tried going to Star Cafe. Fil-Indian Bazaar on the other hand reminds me of the days when my brother would take me there to buy stuff like accessories.

There were also old photos of Baguio displayed in one of the stalls. It shows how Baguio used to look like. It makes you realize the huge difference comparing how it looks today.

Here you can see artists doing portraits for a certain fee. Baguio City is a home for artists. In fact, it is one of UNESCO's Creative City. It was the first city here in the country to be awarded the title of Creative City for Crafts and Folk Arts.

It was a crowded celebration. The stalls of different goods and services were filled with people. There were programs being held but we didn't bother to stay. I was just there to satisfy my curiosity.

At the top of Session Road, there was an online game tournament being held. This was also crowded. I'm not sure what the game was but gamers especially the young ones were attracted to it.

There was also a bonsai competition and sale of tools or items that you need for bonsai making. This was held at Igorot Garden.

I was pleased with what I saw then. Programs or events seemed to have catered to all ages. I'm pretty sure there were other events in other places that day but the sky seemed to be getting ready to cry so we quickly went home.

I was up for the fun and all but health is wealth.

Thanks again for your support. Cheers!

EDIT: I thought I published this one already but I was distracted by the airdrop that happened with ARG token lol! That was fun. Good luck to all who joined.

34
$ 10.25
$ 9.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pichi28
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 23
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Sad to hear that one has passed away (dunnadelicious) maybe. Now back to your post. I'm moved by the caption. Just a wonderful keyword which can trigger anyone to find a topic. Even me too. Pictures are awesome & memorable too. Special thanks for that. We enjoyed it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No matter how good or bad photos are, it's the memories behind them that we treasure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakakasad noh makarinig ng mga at some point na interact natin...condolence sa family.

the photos remind me of our trip talga sa Baguio..ung crowd... ung mga tents.. ganyang ganyan nung time na pumunta kami jan...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hopefully next time magkita na tayo dito sa Baguio hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hopefully sir!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really relate this one. In which, if I feel bored or something. Then, I browse pictures in my gallery and remembering the different person or event that we've been before. Nakaka eliminate ng stress or boredom kung baga.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right. Photos take us back to all the good and bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still cannot wrap my head around dunnadelicious demise! :( shocks.. She was going for surgery pa lang diba? :(

Hayyy... Anyway.. i am marking September 1 .. must go to baguio... hayst... penagbenga nga di ko mabisita baguio eh.. gotta find a waaaaayyyy....

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ou...kukumustahin ko nga sana, kaso ganun naman na.

Feeling ko pag nagkaroon na ng ganitong events di ako lalabas haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Baguio po kayo nakatira? Mahirap po bang bumyahe dyan pag may ganyang occasion? Like sobrang traffic ba ganun? Balak ko din pong pumunta dyan pag Baguio day. Mukhang masaya po eh haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wala pa celebration ng ganto for 2 years na. Hopefully next year meron na ulit. Pag Baguio Day, di ganun siguro kahirap magbyahe. Panagbenga lang naman talaga ang peak ng tourism dito aside sa Christmas holidays :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry for what happened. This is so sad. 🥺 Condolences to the bereaved families.

I love bonsai ARTicLEE..❤️ wow! Baguio is really fun. I hope someday I can experience and travel your place ARTicLEE.. 🙏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Baguio will always be here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm hoping soon ARTicLEE and I'm so excited.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find it very interesting how lately I am reading a lot of posts where users refer that they don't know what to write and then when I read their articles they have a lot of interesting things to talk about. You are among them. You have a lot of beautiful pictures of places you have been to and to talk about that is to learn about the culture.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for appreciating :) I find prompts in photos. I think it stores more memory and if only photos can talk I bet they can tell a whole lot of stories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a pity she is gone. I just checked her profile now and she posted three days ago and was battling with a sickness before. May her soul rest in peace.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed. She can rest now. No more pain. No more suffering :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used this technique also before that if you have nothing in your mind that you can write, scan your gallery. Hihi.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Dba effective hehe. Pero minsan hindi rin haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Effective minsan, minsa hindi haha true. Happy 333 subscribers Kuya 🎉🥂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kakamiss yung datinf ganito. Haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo din. Ako na di mahilig sa mga ganto pero namiss ko din hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the city that I wanted to visit. Sana soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The city is just here waiting :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks for the idea sis hahaha this definitely would come in handy when i can't think of anything good to write about.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're welcome :) Sir po ako :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay hahaha sorry po , my bad 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Np :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even though I don't know dunnadelicious and never interacted with her, I am so sad seeing her post about her surgery week ago, then yesterday I heard that she died. Rest in peace to her.

Ey parang ang saya, gusto ko maexperience yung Baguio Day! Ganda nung bonsai ay.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I don't know her personally and I have interacted with her a few times and sent some little help a couple of times too. It's a shock to lose someone.

Matao pag mga gantong events hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The bonsai looks very nice and beautiful. I want to display it at home

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Me too but I am pretty sure those are pricey :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

napakagandang lugar tlaga ng Baguio ano, naku bago talaga ako mategi eh pupunta ako jn,hahahaha.. btw, nice idea. I can't think of any din eh. I think I should visit my gallery too

$ 0.03
2 years ago

All in God's time :) Nandito lang ang Baguio nagaantay :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat Lee..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

One of my bucket list, Baguio City ❤️. Can't wait to achieve it. Soooneeest.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

See you soon! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaka bisita ko lang ng account ni donna nong nakaraan ee. Una kong nabasa kay babyblacksheep ngayon lang din. Grabi goosebumps na nafeel ko 😢. Wherever she ia right now. For sure no more pain na 😢🙏💙.

Anyways, baguio when kaya ako makakarating jan huehue. Gusto ko g maranasan ung lamig jan baka kasi mas mahigitan nya ung lamig ni crush sakin, chor.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kukumustahin ko nga sana e kaso ganun naman na.

Dala ng kasama mo as a friend hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing idea the one to look at the gallery when you don't know what to write about! By the way I love bonsai and I really like the part when you have old and new photos to check the changes :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good thing I have some photos stored :D Photos tell a stories too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree akoo ng sobra na pag wala ng masulat check nalang gallery. Lagi ko na yang ginagawa talaga, dami ko mga screenshot sa phones at dun ako kumukuha ng idea. And it helps talaga.

Baguioooooo, kailan kaya kita mapupuntahan? 😭

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Pero minsan kahit may picture hirap din mag compose haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree. Pag walang maisip na topic gallery to the rescue na yan hehe. Memory jogger kasi yun eh hehe. Di ko kilala yung namatay na taga noise pero RIP sa kanya. Sana wala na sumunod. Ngayon ko lang din nalaman na may Baguio day pala. Favorite ko yung part ng Session road na pwede mag doodle gamit ang chalk hehe. Para yan sa mga taong mahilig magdrawing. 😀

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Di ko rin siya kilala personally. Sana nga wala na sumunod.

Galing nga ng initiative na un e un drawing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayers to the bereaved family. Life should move on. The photos of the busy city is looking great. The idea of turning the road to canvas for painting is interesting. Online game tournament and Bonsai making competition will keep people away from gadgets atleast for few hours.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed no matter what happens, we have to keep moving on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A fellow travel blogger also died because of covid and the blogger circles were very sad because he was so young.

And wow, you're from Baguio. I was planning to stay there before to rent a place para makapag isip2 pero di natuloy. Wala kasi akong friend dyan na pwede invite as a friend. Hahaha!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Luh kahit sino na friend mo pwede invite as a friend haha!

Really sad about what this covid had brought upon us. A lot of losses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng title bro haha! Nakaisip agad ako ng ideya kung anong gagawin ko pag wala na akong maisulat. By the way, so sorry to hear the news about your friend in noise.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lagi ako wala masulat e kaya sa pix na lang nagrerely hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha technique ba yan?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pwede hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano tawag nong bonsai na may red berries kuya? Super ganda niyaaa

$ 0.03
2 years ago

May mga pangalan tong mga to sa tabi nila kaso di ko na kinunan. Nag rurush na kasi ako dat time kasi papatak na ang ulan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda tlga ng baguio, lalo na cguro kapag normal na uli ang lahat then experience ka ng mga night market

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Gusto ko nga try e kaso nitatamad na haha! Tsaka di ko sure kun may night market pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like that canvas on the street. 😍 Parang nagpost kana rin nyan sa isang article mo. Not sure. Hahaha! Mga nagpuyat dahil sa airdrop di ako nakaabot dun. Sayang lang sana natulog nalang ako

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yup, I have posted a lot about the street art :D

Yoko na magpuyat ng ganun haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I have seen them 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really wish to visit Baguio someday...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Baguio is just here waiting :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to try it pero puro moon lang nasa gallery ko HAHAHAHA I love to visit that place.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Gawan mo na lang ng kwento ang moon haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I didn’t know someone on noise passed away. I didn’t know this person, but sad nonetheless.

Great pics as usual Lee, I love especially the bonsais 💙

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I don't know her personally but I have interacted with her a few times. Indeed, it's still sad to know she passed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry for the loss of a fellow Read. You can tell it is a great city attracting many people, excellent Bonsai I have tried to make some but the process is very slow, I hope to get some.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Are you still continuing making bonsai though? I have no idea how that goes but I do appreciate the outcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have not dedicated any time to it, at the moment I am striving to get a little more income, in a faster way. Although I have a plant planted applying the little that I have learned.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Is it costly to create a bonsai?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has not cost me much, it is a pre-bonsai, it is in the phase of being bonsai. I prepare the substrate, I have worm humus that I produce, compost that I prepare with vegetable remains and I use akadama substitute (clay blocks and tiles, crushed and sifted between 3-5 mm), mixed with river sand. I got the plant from the mountain, although I have some seedlings from germinated seeds. I sow them in recycled plastic bags, where rice, corn flour, grains, etc. come from.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I see. You seem to have all the materials you need right from where you are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The materials sold for Bonsai are very expensive, it is better to make them at home, I have learned from Google.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Google is truly a great help sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah..those bonsai plants are looking goods😊..I love bonsai plants. I'm tryng to create one but ..no luck. I like to visit there one day ...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Keep trying :) I don't even know how the process is in making bonsai.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagdrop na ang airdrop? Oh no, I missed it. Anyways, good thing pwede kayo lumabas jan for a gathering, eto na naman akong inggitera. Sept 1 pala ang Charter Day ng Baguio hehe kabday ko. Great pics po :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ang daming airdrop sa twitter hehe. Dami ko na sinalihan wala pa din swerte haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is exactly what I do, when I don't have anything in mind to post, I browse through my gallery and I can able to think of a topic after

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Such a big help photos are :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ala tadtak lang naamuan natay en ni ate donna? 😪

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wen ngay. Inpost ni baguioboston ken abbywan jay noise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago