An Inspiration From A Successful Small Business in Town

49 68
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago
Topics: Stories, Purpose, Practice, Mindset, Work, ...

People started to think about their Plan B when readcash and noisecash would be gone. Though I did not say much about mine before when it was trending, I still want to share with you some plans I have in my mind. First, let me share a story of a successful small business here in our province. Since the owner is close to my friend, I asked questions about their journey.

People got hooked on cafes and fast-food restaurants in the last few years. Business-minded people began to invest and take chances in opening small businesses that follow customers' trends and current demands.

Since everyone keeps on posting their cravings on social media, it is one of the ways for people in business to gather ideas for their next move. The trend in milk tea started way back in 2008 when the first store opened in San Juan City, and Filipinos began to enjoy the tasty and milky drinks, especially young adults.

As milk tea reached its peak in 2013, entrepreneurs thought of diving into this business trend. It was around 2015 when Kristel May Rosete started the timeline of Coco Corner. She opened it with the help of her family, and it was just a small business back then. The location of the first-ever branch was in Subic, Zambales, which is her hometown.

It was just a tiny stall, serving milk tea drinks to everyone. As the years passed, people began to be their regular customers, and the name Coco Corner made it to the spotlight. They added some items on their menu and even worked with a few new flavors and adapted American and Korean-style drinks for their customers. As of this day, some entrepreneurs bought a franchise from them.

Also, she managed to open a cafe because of the success of her business. The growth and improvement of the industry continue, and there's another cafe opened under their name, Marthina Cafe, with the same owner. It only means that their strategies and techniques in serving the cravings of their buyers are working and contribute to long years of their operation.

Every thriving enterprise in the local economy opens an argument about how and what made them hit the peak of success. It is when the study of their marketing and strategic management takes place. The business could not operate in the long run without an excellent approach to its marketing, advertising, and other operational activities.

Because of the rising trend of cafes, their competitors are paving the way toward starting up their brands. Several shops and small-scale enterprises started their journey in investing in this kind of industry. It is indeed opening business-related questions about how Coco Corner manages the competition in the market, societal issues, and the quick changes in the current trends.

The data about the year when the business started and the owner's name came from the owner's closest friends, sent to me through a personal message since I wanted to know more about the enterprise. Some information is about the history of milk tea drinks in the Philippines. Also, some of them are from different authors who wrote about when the Filipinos fell in love with milk tea and cafes.


Why did I write this piece and conduct a short yet well-informed study?

I made a quick research study about this milk tea shop in our province. And yes, it is one of my dreams to have my cafe. Maybe you think it was way too high, but I believe that nothing is impossible if you want and will work hard for it. My friend has already opened her small business selling milk tea, shakes, and other tasty drinks.

It is when I started to have thoughts of trying it too. She told me many things about their marketing strategy and how she began to put them into action. When she mentioned wanting it years ago, she invited us for the opening last year. Maybe I can do it too, but I will have to prepare my capital and investment, plus do more study and plan it well.

Hello there, my readers. What a productive and fruitful month of May we had. I have read your achievements, and hoping to get more this coming June. Have a blast and may we all have a fantastic month ahead.


Want To Connect With Me?

Article # : <266>
Category  : <Business Blogs>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <June 1 2022>

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

21
$ 4.22
$ 3.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 13
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago
Topics: Stories, Purpose, Practice, Mindset, Work, ...

Comments

Planning ka din ba to put up the same business to her's, bb? Well, patok naman talaga si milk tea biz so why not give it a shot? :)

Ako naman is I want to buy a piece of land dito sa'men. May bakanteng lote kasi sa harap ng inuupahan namin and that's since before i was born pa. Gandang gawing farm kahit 25 sqm muna, but apparently. Wala pang budget pambili~🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magkano na ba ang land ngayon? Oo, maganda rin yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko pa na-check ulit, bb eh. Pero baka tumaas ng konti yung price

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Starting a business is all about risking. They don't know if the product they're selling will succeed or not. Anyway, I'm just so happy that the businesses esoecially the one's you mentioned became a success. I hope one day I'll br able to learn how to do it and embrace mine too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely true! Starting a business is about taking risks. Dapat lakasan ng loob talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The beginning is the hardest but with proper guidance and help from those who have gone before us coupled with the dream and right attitude and most of all faith in God, we surely can succeed. Good luck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It might be challenging at first, but I know when I work hard, maybe it'll be a smooth journey too. Thank you for the good words. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is possible che... Dream, plan and work for it. If your friend can do it, why you can't right? So be positive that someday a soon will be finally.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. I really appreciate it ate :) Tama nga naman, kung kaya ng friend ko, kakayanin ko rin. Thank you for the motivating and encouraging words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go! go! go! kaya mo yan...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be successful one we should keep determination with hard work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, you just pointed it out. Thank you for dropping by!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero hirap din pag there are many competitors sa business especially pag start up ka palang. In my opinion, milk tea shops are already not good to dive in. Masyado nang exaggerated yung market. Depende nalang siguro if you have big capital to spend on marketing and other stuff.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, may point din talaga. This is why I made a research din kung paano ba sila magpatakbo, kasi ang daming naglalabasan na business na connected sa milk tea talaga lately eh. Overrated na masyado ano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo kaya thumbs up din sa ginawa ng Coco Corner na naglagay ng twist sa mga menu nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo. Maganda rin talaga strategy nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Knowing people's wants and adding more flavours to it will continue booming the business.. a great idea she had and now she has her branches...you can do it too,just add more creativity to it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so too. She was lucky on that business, and I know she worked hard for it too. Thank you for the motivating words. Will probably consider your thoughts about this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome friend, hard work does pay off.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

100% true. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people might think they had agimat nanaman haha. I often heard people from our place that successful business because they owned agimats, lol. I just nod never believed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Oo, isa yan sa haka-haka din. Like hello, hindi ba pwedeng magaling lang talaga sa strategies diba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I completely agree with you, it is a fashion or not, but here in the city all the streets were filled with nice coffee establishments in the best English or New York style. I find that interesting.

The month of May saw the resurgence of Read.cash and many knew how to take advantage of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. People became into coffee and tasty drinks lately. I think the trend won't easily come by as it became part of their lives already. So, that's a good business to invest on!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nothing's impossible. If you are serious about it and work hard you will do it. You can start small and build it up. There is a trend over here, people are renting out phone booths and converting them into a café. Can you imagine how small is that?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Yes, that's really small. But you are right. We can work hard and build up bigger ones. Thank you so much. I hope I can make it happen too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seeing you and your business is making me to start to think that I'm not serious with my life 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. You should think for a plan in opening a business too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thinks there are those people who really know how to play there business. They can sustain there business through their own way of running it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. There are people who are good enough to maintain the success of their business :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I confirm that also. I wish we could have the same qualities with them too.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Business, business, business. That's my weakness! And that is true. Ugh! I don't know, but my heart is really far away from business stuff.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. It's understandable naman coz not everyone have the same views. Maybe you will be good in other fields. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish you good luck in your business ..I also wish to have a farm someday..so fighting!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. That's a good investment too! Praying for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I dream of having a cafe too at food restaurant. Malay natin diba? Hehe! Yung iyo, kaya yan. Walang impossible sa nagsusumikap

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. I love it! Gusto ko rin ng restau at cafe eh. Sana matupad natin ano :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dream to go abroad and enjoy life as like foreigners.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd like to travel abroad, live there, and get a decent job earning in dollar rate too. Goodluck on us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May balak din kami magkakaibigan mag franchise ng milk tea ..iipon pa panpuhunan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda kase ano ate? Lalo yung mga tao ngayon hook na hook sa mga milk tea.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can for sure have this Milk tea business in the future, hopefully soon. You did great on researching more on this and study it well. Fighting!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much. Yeah, I wanted to study more and deeper about it before investing. So I can plan better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohooo thst's a good plan Charmy Charmy. Maga plano kanalang bat di pa lakihan diba? Kaya push. As for me work, yon ang plan b ko. Hahanap dun sa kung saan yong mga kapatid ko. Pero dana di pa to mangyari huehue. Di pa ako ready na iwanan si read.cash huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ate. Hindi pa rin ako ready. Plan B ko rin yung work, pero baka after graduation nalang. May part-time pa naman ako kay Ate MJ eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dream is to have a studio of my own, a very big one though and I know that I will get it and it will just be a matter of time as long as I am still alive to chase it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. We will get them! Just work hard and study more about investments. Let us meet one day, when we are already successful in our fields.

$ 0.00
1 year ago