Two Lessons I Learned the Hard Way

48 91
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Life is like a teacher, and it gives us so many lessons. There are moments when we experience challenges and worst days, and we learn something at the end of the day. It is a cycle that each has to go through, and no one can escape from it. Sometimes we think that life is unfair and full of pain.

I remember when my brother got the phrase "life is pain" tattooed on his arm. It reminds me that there are things that we learn the hard way. What do I mean by that? Some lessons are taught to us, but we have to go through thick and thin.

Honestly, I do not consider myself a tough, independent, and powerful woman. My friends tend to describe me that way, but I do not see something like that with the inner me. Some said that I am a walking "woman full of wisdom," and it sounded convincing. Am I full of wisdom?

And one of my closest friends mentioned that they heard so many stories from me, especially the lessons I learned throughout the years of my life. They did not know that I had gone through the most challenging times to be today's person. And it is the reason why I wrote this piece.

There are lessons that I learned the hard way. What did I mean by that? Life is not about rainbows and butterflies, and I earned so much wisdom during my worst and darkest days. Below is the list of the lessons I learned when life turned me upside down.

  • Trust no one. 

Maybe you already heard this somewhere, or even do it too. It is the lesson I learned when I experienced a betrayal coming from my best friend. It was the worst feeling because I thought she was real and that her love was genuine, yet she betrayed me.

I have gone through sleepless nights thinking if I did something wrong to deserve that. But as the days went by, the incident made me realize that I should not give my complete trust to anyone. I'm setting limitations now because I went through the moving-on process after being betrayed by a close friend.

  • Make every moment count.

It is maybe one of the saddest parts of learning lessons in life. Losing someone is scary and too painful to handle, especially if you have regrets. I remember the last time I laughed with my Grandpa, and I even got annoyed when he talked too much before. I felt irritated because I wanted to play instead of talking to him. And after a week, they admitted him to a hospital. He had to fight cancer.

And since I was still a kid before, I did not have the chance to visit him in the hospital until he died. It was so painful and hard to digest because he was my favorite. And when I had a moment with him, I chose to play and even got annoyed when he tried to make me laugh. If only I could turn back time. After that experience, I learned that we should make every moment count, especially with our loved ones.

I don't know if someone could relate, but I think this is one of the common lessons we learn. Some of you might have experienced the same incidents and moments too, and I am free in the comment section to talk about it. Honestly, I still remember these two lessons every time, especially when people start talking about the betrayal of a friend and losing someone. 

Author's Note:

I apologize if I triggered some emotions on this topic. I know that some people are sensitive to these topics, which might trigger their panic attacks or anxiety. So, I am sorry for writing this piece. It is the experiences in my life that I wanted to share here. 


<Personal Blogs>

Article # : <261>
Time      : <9:44 PM>
Published : <May 21 2022>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

Want To Connect With Me?

Drop a direct message or comment on my:

27
$ 9.39
$ 8.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 17
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Comments

I like to trust every human being if it is hard or not. I have trust on my creator. Who do wrong with me, my creator ALLAH will punishment them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is just so sad na nakaya kang lokohin ng sarili mong kaibigan and take note bestfriend mo pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. we shouldn't trust no one but ourselves and God. People will tend to disappoint us and we can't blame them since they are humans and that's normal. To avoid this, we should be careful in choosing the people whom we would give our trust to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely true. Dapat may limit talaga sa tiwalang ibibigay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano ginawa ng best friend mo, Cherry? It's painful to face reality when a loved one dies. It's a process to heal and accept. ❤

$ 0.02
1 year ago

My ex and my best friend hooked up and kissed, ate.

Anyway, tama ka. Iba talaga ang pain and healing process kapag death ng malapit sa buhay natin ang usapan eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't mean to defend your best friend Cherry ha, pero ex mo na man yon diba. I mean, you're no longer associated with each other? Past is past. Pero I still understand where you're coming from.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They did that when we were still together, ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, now I fully understand you na. Is this Darren, Cherry?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi po, ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But you just figured it out recently?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nope. I figured it out years ago ate. Kami pa rin nung ex ko that time noong nalaman ko. Then, naghiwalay na & yung moving on process dalawa. Kasi mula sa break up tapos ss betrayal ng kaibigan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That must be tough. How are you now, Cherry?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

through the years, my trust to guys (Dating) is becoming smaller and smaller. Maybe because of a little trauma here and there. Well, I am not closing my doors on relationships.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you will find someone who will be worthy of a try :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bet ko yung header mo. Gusto ko din Nyan kaso pano ba gawin hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Gusto mo gawaan kita ate? Send ka lang ng gusto mong ilagay ko, tapos picture na gusto mong i-attach. Message mo ako sa TG po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasa point na rin ako ng buhay ko na I learn may golden lessons the hard way. Good rin naman na we learn from others' experiences para walang regrets. :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Truth, mars. Meron talaga tayong lessons na matututunan from different experiences eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I trust my partner to an extent but we should always have in mind that people are unpredictable and anything can happen at any time so we should not trust anybody fully. Also we should make every moment count because we may not have opportunity to have that kind of moment tomorrow so every moment should count

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I loved it. You just nailed it and pointed out some good stands! :)

You are so right. We may not have the second chances in making every moment count, and we should also set a limit on people to trust. Not trusting them fully is a way to protect us too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirang trust no one pero totoo, kadalasan, ay takot N akong magtiwala. Ksi mahirap humanap ng taong tapat.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Tama ate. Hindi naman yan totally na wala kana talagang pagkakatiwalaan. Pero as for me, may limit na talaga ate. Grabe kasi yung experience ko sa betrayal :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm with you on those two lessons especially the 2nd one. Make every moment worthwhile.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah. I know most users here can relate with the two. :) We should make every moment count talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the reason I don´t fully trust anyone because we are flesh and can disappoint ourselves. The best to live a good life and never to be surprised or fall down suddenly, you don´t need to trust too much and expect they will always be good to you.

Yes, we should make every moment count with those we love dearly just like our family. We can´t say what will happen next, but we have to spend moment with them.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Awww. Thank you so much for agreeing to me, and to the piece I wrote. Anyway, I hope you also find time for your family and make every moment count :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of people wait for the perfect moment but no moment can be perfect. We are to take advantage of every moment. Everything in life teaches but most people overlook it. They focus on the harsh reality rather than the lessons. We have selfish and unloyal people, it's hard to know who to trust. When money is involved, even a sibling can betray.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That "even a sibling can betray" hit me. I mean, there are so many cases related on that matter. I heard a news where a man killed his older brothers and sisters because of land properties.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Just imagine that cruelty. Wow...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When someone breaks our trust, it's truly unbearable. I remember before when I had my first bf, I trusted him with all my heart and I had this high hopes that he will be the one. Howbeit, life's tol cruel for slapping me with the truth that he was a cheater and he dated other girls aside from me. Anyways I totally agree, trust no one.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's another story heard! Awww. Looks like it did hit you hard before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What I learnt the hard way is that no one has your best interest except you and you alone can motivate yourself better than anyone else

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Awww. That's a good one! You should write something about that too :( I'd like to hear and know the story behind that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouch though I haven't been betrayed by someone most specifically a bestfriend I could feel the pain sis. Yan ang ayaw ko maranasan kasi iba ung samahan nyo tapos masisira lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sis, sinabi mo pa. Halos mabaliw ako kakaisip noon kung ano bang nagawa kong mali o kung may tinapakan ba akong tao para maranasan yon :((

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit sa mga palabas sis ayoko ng may nasisirang friendship, parang mas okay pa sakin ung heartbreak dahil sa jowa pero kapag bestfriend feeling ko mas masakit. Anyways wag mo isipin un, tandaan mo as long as wala kang ginawang masama don't feel guilty about it. Siguro di mo lang deserve ung mga taong ganun kaya inalis na ni Lord sa buhay mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan. Iba yung sakit kapag sa kaibigan galing yung betrayal :( Matagal bago mo makakalimutan at bago magheal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life's really deep and you actually triggered some emotions yet I love it. Thanks for the post.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know. Life is indeed full of darkness deep down, not only about rainbows and butterflies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Will you not trust your partner? I like the banner. Better if you'll put it at the last part of the article 😁

Bet ko gumawa new gaya din kay Laulau 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I trust him naman ate, but not 100%. Sa natutunan ko kasi, dapat may limit yung pagbigay ng tiwala. Anyway, oo nga ate eh, naconfuse ako kung saan ko ilalagay. Cover ko yan sa LinkedIn ko eh, naisip ko rin na ilagay dito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing is for sure. We have to take the opportunity and enjoy every moment with our loved ones regardless their age or health. We never know what tomorrow holds for us and we don't want to regret anything we have missed out. Great article!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I totally agree. We must learn to appreciate them before it's too late.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

<3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do have a similar moment in life where I ignored moments with my loved ones and now regret and will regret till I die. It's best not to ignore such moments, lesson learned.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's really sad, right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago