To see you again, after such a long time

4 70
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Time is a fickle thing. It goes too fast when you don't want a day to end yet it pass by too slowly when we are doing something we would rather not do.

There was a time when I would even consider if the mythologies I have read have some truth to it, and the Titan of time, Chronos, is playing with us for his entertainment. However, that is such an unbelievable thought than even I have trouble comprehending how it even appeared in my mind.

Anyway, I say this statement as I have noticed how fast and slow time flew by. It was fast when I am with my loved ones. A day disappears on a blink when I want to make a moment ladst longer. And time moves too slowly when I badly want to meet my loved ones again.

Fortunately, the stars seem to have taken mercy upon me and granted me a wish. The wish is to see my bestfriend again, and to spend time with her even if just for an hour.

The lucky event

My best friend lives with a super strict parent. So she could not go out for no valid reason.

Me and our other best friend tried going at their house unannounced and it was fine when we were there but it was hell for her when we leave. So we stopped being selfish.

As much as the three of us want to hang out, we understand that we must not push too much. We are still at the roof of our parents, and thus our moves are limited.

Yesterday, though, an opportunity provided itself for us to meet again.

My best friend is selling avocados fresh from Batangas. A perfect excuse since I am actually craving avocados for a long time now.

Immediately, after seeing the post I sent her a message telling her that I want to place an order for 1 kilo of avocados. At first she must have thought I was joking but in the end she realized I am serious.

Unfortunately, our other best friend has a headache and could not join us. But we still did our best to look forward to our time together.

Today is great

We met up at around 12:50 PM. I got there after her and I gave the avocados I ordered to my father so he can take it home as I planned to spend time with my bestfriend for a while.

We waited for her other customer to show up, and once he did we waited until he left. When he left, we got up and ordered some food.

Oh, I forgot to mention that we met at McDonalds so it was not too hot in the place.

It has been a while since me and my best friend went to McDonalds together so we were having a greta time talking.

We ordered via the big tablet thingy they have. I do not know what it is called. But basically it is something where you can place your order without talking to another person, perfect for me who has a hard time talking with strangers.

At first, my best friend was having a hard time deciding what to order and she was refusing my offer to treat her. But I insisted since I was the one to ask her to stay for a bit and eat. Basically, I was the one who invited her so I want to pay for her food.

Thankfully, she did give in after a while.

This is what we ended up ordering. She ordered a McSpaghetti and burger combo with a pineapple juice. While I ordered something new that I saw on the menu. I ordered a K-Chicken burger with a side of apple pie and a large iced tea.

We ended up sharing all the foods that we ordered though haha. After eating, we went to a grocery store so she can buy some things. I wanted to buy some thins as well but I ended up jot doing it as I feel that I would have purchased more things than necessary. So I told her I would just let my parents buy the things we need for the avocado.

After buying some things, we went home. The whole thing only happened for about an hour yet it did a lot to lift my mood.

Closing words

Next week, we might have a chance to see each other again since there might be more avocados again, according to her. I really hope that it happens. And that our other best friend could be there as well. I will just update you guys if it does happen next week.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

May 2022 Articles Summary

April 2022 Articles Summary

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

6
$ 1.56
$ 1.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 2
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

Comments

It's been a long time since I haven't meet my friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so sweet of you to have brought up such a beautiful idea just to meet with your best friend. Moments with our friends can't be forgotten and they last forever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a great reunion indeed and I know both of you had a great time being together again:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so glad that you and your friend met after a long time. I'm also looking forward to meet mine soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago