Officially Enrolled

4 32
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Education has been a big part of my life. Honestly, a few years ago my sense of self was so tied with my academic life that I felt that I do not have any other reason to exist.

Thankfully as time passed by, I started to discover things that I liked which made me enjoy what being alive means.

Yet the importance of education is still clear in my mind. So despite the fact that I found new things to spend my time on, I always make sure to give priority to my studies.

Time flies so fast

I never imagined I would reach this stage of my life. Well, I used to imagine it but now that it is here, I can not believe it. It feels like yesterday when I was wearing my college uniform for the first time.

Excitement was the feeling I had during my first day in college. In my first year, I have moments where I think that I chose the right program for me. The subjects were a bit understandable to me back then as we had discussed them in high school. I got lucky since I was in a science high school so the subjects were advanced compared to other high schools. So while many of my classmates struggled, I was able to understand the lessons.

When pandemic started, I was a bit glad for the supposed 2-week break. But then online classes started and I felt myself feeling lost. I was thinking that maybe I am not really made for this course. But I persevered despite the heavy feeling of not being in the right place.

And now, I am officially enrolled for the new academic year as a 4th year student.

I used to think it was far away

I remember when I was a freshman, I felt a deep sense of admiration to higher level students. After all, in my mind, they are able to finish all the things that I might struggle with. They are close to the finish line so to speak.

But now that I am a 4th year student, I think that the 4th year students that I saw before might be feeling the same kind of nostalgic remembrance of what I used to think of being in 4th year. Maybe they also feel the same kind of nervousness and excited. Most likely the same amount of pressure.

The only difference is that those 4th year students that I saw on my freshman year are probably better in every way than us, the incoming 4th year. They have more practical knowledge. They have laboratory activities that hone their skills. They overall have more experience and knowledge than us.

My schedule

Here you can see the schedule that I picked. I decided to stay with the same block (Block 1) since I already know the people. This is hopefully my last year so I do not want to feel alone in a new block.

As you can see, most of our subjects are in the evening. This is probably to make way for OJT.

Most of the subjects are major ones but we still have some general subjects that other programs took earlier like the Art Appreciation subject.

My plan

I am planning to have my OJT in the same place as my bestfriend. In our conversation last time, she told me that her aunt will help us get into a good company for our OJT. I am feeling excited at the possibility of it, but I am also trying to prepare myself if it turns out that only one of us can be taken in by the company.

I do not have any relatives in the same field that I am so I am grasping blindly but I still want to believe that I can do it. I have also started to look for other companies that my offer OJT.

But I am mostly editing my CV. My CV when I entered college was so cringy because I included all my achievements even the ones that I got on elementary that has no connection to what the CV is for. I do not have much to write there though since I am really not active in college. Good thing that my grades qualified for our department's academic achievers for half of my stay in college.

Aside from that, I plan to study other related skills that may give me an edge after graduation. Learning how to drive and getting a driver's license is a part of it. The other thing that I can think of is familiarizing myself more of how to use AutoCAD. And maybe I can learn some basic programming language.

Closing words

A new chapter in my life is slowly unfolding. I hope that I can make the most out of it.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

July 2022 Articles Summary

June 2022 Articles Summary

May 2022 Articles Summary

April 2022 Articles Summary

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

7
$ 0.74
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

Comments

So happy for you Zehra. We're here rooting for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kunti lang talaga yung subjects yun mga lang mabigat lahat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Graduating ka na po pala sis. Good luck! Ang konti na lang ng subjects nyo. Fighting~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow congrats sis you are officially enrolled. I'm really happy for you. 🥰 Malapit kana pala mag OJT. Sobrang lapit na gagraduate kana din soon. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago