Ocean Park Date (Part 1)

7 40
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Yesterday (May 14, 2022), my partner and I went on a date in Manila Ocean Park. There is an ongoing promo so my partner invited me and of course I agreed to go with him.

Unfortunately, I set an appointment with an endocrinologist at this date supposedly at 5PM but the doctor moved me to a 10AM appointment. So instead of our original plan of going there early, we only managed to meet at around 11AM.

Well, he went to our house to pick me up. Like I said in the past, I am very spoiled in this relationship.

An interruption

When we were on our way to Ocean Park, we got stuck for a while at this area since there was a motorcade for the presumptive president and vice-president of our country.

I was only telling this as there is a funny thing that happened. People kept sending peace signs in our specific direction and not in every direction and I was wondering about that.

And then my partner pointed out that i must be because of the color combination of my outfit which is mostly red.

It wad funny now but when it was happening I was frustrated since we got stuck in traffic in direct heat. My feet were burning since my shoes do not cover my whole feet.

On to the exciting part

At around 11:40AM, we finally arrived at our destination.

This is the thing that greeted us. My partner got shock that a vaccination card is needed and I got worried that we might need to go back. But good thing that he has a picture of his vaccination card so no problems occured.

As we were in the line to buy our tickets, my partner suggested that we just buy from the Ocean Park's website to avail their promo.

So instead of paying P750 each, it was reduced to P680 each. Aside from this reduction in price, we also did not have to stay in line as we already have our tickets on my partner's phone.

First stop

Once we got inside, my partner asked about when the bird show and sea lion show will start as that is what we went there for. We were told it would start at 12:30PM so we have a bit of time to explore first.

Good thing that there was no line in the world of the creepy crawlies so we went there immediately.

Let me share some of the pictures I have from our walk there.

This is a picture that makes me laugh as my partner and I were so busy looking for the frog and we did not notice where it was at first. My partner was the one who noticed where it was.

Here is the close up of the frog. See if you can find it in the picture above.

This is another find the thing game. This one is find the stick insect. I'll just let you guess where it is.

Look at this big snake there. While looking at it, I felt scared even though it is contained. Look at how big it is.

And another one. Such big snakes scared me and I felt creeped out while lookong at them. I could just inagine how they would feel if I coud touch them.

I thought the snakes would be the worst that would scare me in there but I was wrong.

At the end of the attraction, there were cockroaches. There were a lot a of them but I could bear to look at the for so long.

However, I felt bad since I noticed that no one was taking a picture of them so I snapped this ugly picture.

You could barely see them here and I think that those who are also afraid of cockroaches will thank me for it.

Closing words

Let me end this article here for now as I still have many pictures to share and it might get too long.

I enjoyed this date a lot and I feel incredibly thankful to my partner as I did not spend a single cent on our date. He really spoiled me a lot.

I am excited to share more of our Ocean Park date with you soon. I was unable to post here yesterday since I was tired.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

April 2022 Articles Summary

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

11
$ 4.66
$ 4.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 3
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

Comments

I tried to find the frog as well hahaha this is a sign for me to visit Ocean Park again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never seen a white snakes before. I didn't even know that snakes could be white.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I experienced touching and carrying a snake before in Manila zoo hehe same color nung first. Yung frog di ko din napansin sa una haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You and your partner like premium enjoyment. 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Worthy visit for me as I go through your article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If nakakakita ako ng ahas parang may dumadaloy na something sa katawan ko ewan koba HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. What a thoughtful partner you have sis. So happy for you. Ayaw ko rin sa ahas kahit sa picture lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago