Messiah Cafeteria

4 31
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

If you are in Batangas and you are looking for a new food establishment to try, you might be interested in this place I tried last May 21.

It was about 20 minutes away from Camastilisan (the place we were staying at) but my cousin, and her kid are fond if this place. So they invited us to eat there as well.

The place is called Messiah Cafeteria. Unfortunately, I can not quite remember where exactly it is located. Hopefully, they have a page or something that you can visit. I did not try to look for one though. If you are already in Batangas, I am sure you will do better than me in searching for this place.

I am not sure about why they call their place that though. But basing from the designs inside, I would assume that it is something that has a religious implication.

Getting there

It was a bit difficult to get there, in my opinion. The place itself is kind of hidden but my cousin told us that many people go there. We were just luck that we got there so early so there were not much people.

We got there using a car but my cousin aslo showed us that we can get there by riding a tricycle.

This is the view that greeted us when we arrived. I like the plants on the fence, as well as the stones. Maybe it is because I do not see much of those here in the city. I appreciate how cozy it looks for me. I also like the wooden aesthetic they have going on.

I also adore this big tree with wooden signages. There is a wooden swing as well but it was not included in the picture here.

I did not try sitting on the swing because there were big red ants on the tree and some might have found their way on to the swing. I did not want to risk having ant bites just to swing for a few seconds.

Here you can see the menu of the place. I was surprised at the price since it is cheaper than the price I am used to at the city. It is like P500 there can feed many people but herein the city, 4 people (my sisters and I) usually spent around P600 up for our midnight snacks.

Here is another picture of the empty tables there. I was glad that there were no other customers yet since I was able to be comfortable in taking pictures.

These spots look the coziest to me. When I saw those tables, I imagine bringin my partner with me to eat at that place.

My cousin said that the place looks more beautiful at night. There were lights and that made the ambience warm and romantic.

The people

The people who got our orders, and served our orders are nice. I can not say this is a surprise since I notice that many people from Batangas are nice. They always seem approachable.

Moreover, they are very sensitive to our needs. They provided the things we need to eat as well as gave us privacy as we talk amongst each other.

The food

The food is amazing and definitely worth the price. I would even go as far as to sy that they ought to increase the price since the food is yummy. However, I know that I am probably just used to overpriced things here in the city.

This is the fries that we ordered. I really like the dip of this fries. And guess what? Asking for refills is free as far as I remember. The dip reminded me of the sauce in unli wings. Hmm, now I am craving wings.

I ordered a chao fan with siomai and egg. This was the cheapest in the rice menu. I chose this since my sister is treating us and I do not want to buy the highest priced food.

The portion is enough to make me full. I was surprised at how big the serving was. Definitely worth its price.

Unfortunately, I did not have the pictures of the other orders. I was too shy to ask them to take a picture of their food before eating because I know they were all hungry.

Closing words

If you are familiar with this place and have yet to pay them a visit, I highly recommend that you do. I definitely enjoyed going there, and J can not wait to go back to Batangas to eat there again.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

April 2022 Articles Summary

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

7
$ 9.25
$ 9.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
+ 2
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

Comments

Its amazing view my friend. Npakalinis ng lugar. Lahat masasarapan ditong kumain at bumisita

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A nice environment you have there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I like the concept behind the decor of the place, it sure looks closer to nature.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I like the environment of the place, it looks nice and okay to me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago