If I were 10 feet tall

7 32
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

As I was reminiscing about the past, I remember a memory long buried in my mind.

It was back in Grade 6 when a leading newspaper brand in the country gave us, students, newspapers with some activities we ought to do. The teachers then collect it and send it to the newspaper company. In the next publication, some of our works can be seen there if they were good.

One activity that stood out in my memories was to write about what would we do if we were 10 feet tall.

As a child, I can not remember much of what I wrote. But I knew that the grammar and sentence construction I made was bad, to the point that the older brother of my friend threw away what I wrote and decided to write another piece. I ended up not passing the output in a petty revenge since it was not done by us and was instead completed by a high schooler.

Looking back, I think I never got over that action. I remember that I was sad about it, but now all I can think off was how poor his self-esteem was to judge a literal grade 6 student's work in the standard of a graduating high school student.

He might have thought he was amazing because he was studying at a science high school. Jokes on him though since I graduated that very same high school with honors plus special awards in research while he just graduated there with no awards to distinguish his efforts.

Anyway, enough about my bitterness on the matter. The point in that story was that it pushed me to become a better writer. I was already good for my age then since I was part of the journalism club and even wrote articles for our school papers, but I decided to push myself more. It came to the point where my writing activities in high school got high marks, and my classmates started asking for my help to revise their papers.

So if you are anywhere out there brother of my old friend, know that I overcome the insult you did to grade 6 me.

Now let us go back to the topic at hand. I decided that I want to make a short article about what would I do if I were 10 feet tall.

I would need a new house

My height as of now is 5 feet flat. So I would double in height overnight.

The first thing that I would do is to find a house large enough to accomodate my new height. Although I am not sure where I can find one.

The design of the house will probably be just a one storey building because can you inagine how tall the house would be if I want a 2 storey house?

New things

Once I secured a house, I need new things as well. I need a new set of clothes. Now that I think about it, that should have been my first priority. After all, how would I look for a new house while naked?

So after I looked for clothes, I need new furniture. I need to find a bed, table, and seats. Basically I need home essentials.

I would also need to buy a lot of products since I would need more of it. Instead of just one bottle of shampoo, I would need 2. The same goes for other stuff like conditioner, toothpaste, and soap.

Food

Lastly, I would need to accumulate a lot of food to feed myself. At 10 feet tall, I think my usual meals right now will not be enough with the energy I need to move a body that tall.

Basically like with new things, I need to add more food into my diet.

Do I want to become 10 feet tall?

In all honesty, I would not want to be 10 feet tall.

The most important reason is that I would feel very awkward with my body. At 10 feet, I would feel as though I am taking up so much space and I would feel embarassed about it.

I would also have more expenses if I am 10 feet tall because the clothes I need woould have to be custom made to make the garments fit. Moreover, I need more food so that means more expenses.

In simpler words, I would hate it if I became 10 feet tall in a country where around 5'3 is the norm height (well at least at out city).

Closing words

Thinking about what my life would look like if my height is 10 feet makes me more appreciative of my life right now.

I may be short but I at least feel comfortable in my skin, and my expenses are something that I can manage.

What about you, will you want to be 10 feet tall?



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

June 2022 Articles Summary

May 2022 Articles Summary

April 2022 Articles Summary

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

8
$ 2.60
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Rather not either , hahaha! I'm barely 5"2 and that's fine with me. I'm already working for 5 years after college and i'm still getting a fare discount everytime i ride a bus going to the province way back. hahaha. Perks of being a petite. lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wahh not planning too. All I wanted is to reach at least 5'5 ehheheheh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's the spirit. We have to take criticisms constructively so we would be better. That guy is pretty rude huh. I hope he realized his mistake.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope so too. I understand him now better than before since teenagers tend to do a lot of rude things without meaning to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You'll be facing challenges if you are in a feet tall sis that's why I think about it and I couldn't imagine it sis. 😁 Parang ang hirap pag ganun sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh, saka magastos HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis magasto talaga sis. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago