Craving Satisfied

9 38
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Even though my partner and I had a ramen date a few weeks ago, I still continue to crave ramen. I do not know why, but I just really like noodles even though I know they are not exactly healthy for me.

Anyway, let us not talk about health and all since food is something I truly enjoy. I do not want this to become a part of my life that I have to stress over too.

Going back to the topic, earlier we ate Jjampong cup noodles which made me crave ramen more. After class, I was incredibly hungry. So I ate light dinner.

Sometime after, I could already tell that I will be hungry in a few hours. I get hungry easily these past few weeks, probably a side effect of the medication I am taking.

I asked my youngest sister if she wanted to eat ramen tonight. Of course it was my treat since I have more money than her.

Our agreement is that she will be the one who will tell our orders at the store. After that, we went out to buy ramen. Good thing that there is a nearby ramen shop that I have been wanting to try.

Ikigai Ramen

The name of the shop is Ikigai Ramen which reminds me of my first ever article here on read.cash. It is amazing how now I am using my read.cash earnings to buy from this ramen shop.

This is what it looks like on the outside. It is just a small store so you might miss it if you are not paying attention. But even on the outside, I could feel the inviting atmosphere of the place.

Their menu is posted outside as well. Probably to let the customers decide their orders before coming inside. As I said, the store has a small space so it would be crowded if many customers line up to decide on their orders inside.

Inside Ikigai Ramen

The first thing I noticed is their logo on the wall. I was amazed how clean the painting looked and I admired the hands of the one who painted it.

Then of course, I was fascinated with this fan art of Naruto characters on another wall. It kinda makes me feel like I am eating with my favorite characters.

This is what the counter looks like. I find the lanterns so cute.

There are some tables for dine-in customers but I did not take a picture of those.

Our orders

Initially, my sister and I wanted to order one seafood lobster claw and one naruto crabstick special. However, upon telling that at the checkout, we were told that the seafood lobster claw was unavailable. So we ended up ordering 2 naruto crabstick special.

We decided to take it out since we planned to eat it when we get hungry during the night.

The noodles as well as the toppings are in a microwave oven safe container while the broth is in a thick plastic.

This is what the order looks like. I have to admit that the egg smells so good, it is not just a simple boiled egg although I am not sure what they did with it.

This is what the ramen looks like when the broth is added with the noodles. It smells so great and I was so eager to start eating it.

An hour after ordering, we decided to eat it so that we can rest early. After all, we will have to wake up at 5AM for our morning walk.

My rating

I would rate this ramen a 3.5/5. It is delicious and it satisfied my craving. However, it is not the best ramen I have tasted.

The portion is great too. I was full and I have a feeling that I will not feel hunger during the night.

For its price, it is well worth it which is why the rating is 3.5/5.

My sister rated the ramen 4/5. I did not ask her about her reasons though.

Closing words

I really enjoy the food and I am glad that my craving is satisfied. I will be abe to sleep well tonight. Unless the kittens decided to wake me up again.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

10
$ 5.76
$ 5.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
$ 0.02 from @Aimure
+ 1
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

and now I'm craving for ramen. Huhu. Mag no noddles nalang ako dito sa bahay. Lagyan ko ng chicharon at itlog hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oii yong Naruto Ichiraku, sa Naruto anime ko lang yarn nakikita. Aigooo, nakakainggit talaga yong may mga panglasa. Naaappreciate nyo yung lasa talaga nila. Ako naman kahit diko talaga nalalasahan nasasarapan pa rin ako. Walang pili bituka ko sa pagkain ee huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been reading about ramen a lot here. Probably one of the food I'll like to taste if I ever visit The Phillipines. LoL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Food looks delicious and seafood is rich with protein it will help your body to fulfill the need for protein that your body required

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I have had my cravings satisfied like you. Right now, I'm still in need of cake and ice cream so much that I could finish a mountain of it. I hope I get to satisfy my cravings soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh look at those, you just made me crave for this too friend. Now i wanna go to japanese food to grab some ramen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never liked noodles, but I've never thought of it as unhealthy food. Why would you say so??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love ramen a lot my friend. It's one of my favorite. I love the fan art my friend. Here in my apartment I always eat ramen during rainy days because it's perfect for a cold weather while watching Korean series.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That Naruto wallpaper looks so cool, I would love to eat ramen at that place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago