Buying the things I need

2 39
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

As much as I would love to save all the money that I get, there are instances when I need to spend for my needs.

These needs now include kitten essentials like their food and litter as well as for Moshi, our dog.

But since I have stock up on their food last time around, the things that I bought are mostly for myself. I bought them in preparation for face to face classes.

Shopee

I don't really enjoy shopping at Shopee as much as I used to. But sometimes, this platform is still the better option for shipping fee. Especially for items that weigh heavily. In Lazada, the shipping fee for a 5kg item can reach up to P300, but for Shopee, I can find a shop where the shipping fee is only around P80.

Kitten litter

I have switched from using the sand litter to a wood pellet litter. I found that the smell is not noticeable for this type of litter.

Unfortunately, I am not fond of using the litter with sifter tray. I get disgusted with how their body waste looks with just the pellet. So I went back to just using this litter but in their normal litter box.

Dry Food

Moshi is picky with her dog food so I usually order this since it passed her taste test.

Ceylon cinnamon powder

It is embarrassing to admit, but I bought this as a substitute for metformin. I was looking for a solution to the weight gain due to taking antipsychotics (quetiapine), and I found studies that suggested the effectiveness of metformin. Unfortunately, it is a drug that needs prescription. I have yet to meet up with my psychiatrist again so I can't ask her about it.

I decided to just search for alternatives and found that true cinnamon may also give the same effects. I am not really expecting much but I figured it is better to try.

Of course, I am also changing my lifestyle to include more ohysical activities to counter the weight gain side effect of quetiapine. Thankfully, I have managed to stay in the normal BMI zone despite taking the medication for more than 2 months now.

Shoes and sandals

I bought a flat doll shoes here before and I really liked the quality for its price so I waited for flash sales to buy these items.

Highlighter/bronzer and Lipstick

If face to face starts, I do not want to look haggard. It is sad enough that I gained weight but it will be worse if I do not even exert an effort to look fresh.

This is especially important since I am now in 4th year college. We might do face to face OJT so I want to look well.

Lipstick and Eyeliner

I bought a nude lipstick since my sister mentioned that nude lipstick suit my personality better than a blood red one. Unfortunately, the lipstick was too light so I had to mix it with a red lipstick if I want to use it. Otherwise, I would just look like I am sick.

I do not know why I bought the eyeline since I do not know how to apply it but I guess I just have to try and learn how to use it.

Eyebrow pencil

I actually have an eyebrow pencil but I have used it since my freshman year. I decided it was time to try a new one. I just saw that these are on sale so I bought two.

The one I have right now is thicker than these two and it is black. I bought blacj and grey since I am not sure which one will suit me better.

Lazada

I also buy things from Lazada. Mostly it is because Lazada offers free shipping even on days where there is no big online sale.

Foundation and liquid concelear

In freshman year, I only used powder on my face to freshen uo my look. But now I think that learning how to do light make up will be good for the future. After all, when I become a professional, I would have to look presentable most of the times.

Wide leg pants

I bought two of the same color in different sizes. One is oversized and the other is not fit to me. I bought the oversized one for my daily use. It is comfortable and I like it. The oants that did not fit me is a mistake on my part for listening to the reviews.

The reviews said to order a size bigger since the sizes are big. Guess you can never trust someone else in online shopping. The oversized one is also my trust issue popping up but I liked how the oversized one looks on me so that is okay.

Maybe I will get to use the one that does not fit me right now in the future.

Skinny jeans

I know thag there are people who are already done with their skinny jeans ohase but honestly I am not going to give it up. I like how well skinny jeans look on me and they are comfortable to wear. I also have an easy time pairing skinny jeans with my shirts and blouses.

Closing words

Those are the things that I bought lately. I am really hapoy that I was able to provide for myself because of my side hustles.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

July 2022 Articles Summary

June 2022 Articles Summary

May 2022 Articles Summary

April 2022 Articles Summary

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

4
$ 0.93
$ 0.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Khairro
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 1
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Mukhang nabudol ka ni shopee at lazada this August sale ah lol. Pero alam ko naman na deserve mong itreat ang iyong sarili.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We would definitely have things to buy for ourselves cos human wants are unlimited. But amidst all, we shouldn't forget to save.

$ 0.00
1 year ago