A Surprise Date

9 45
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

I just got home from a date with my partner. I was not actually expecting much to happen today.

It was a Monday after a short break and I was not excited for it. I know my youngest sister feels the same way too.

You know the feeling when your body is getting used to resting then all if a sudden you have to grind once more. Yeah, I am not that happy about it.

Anyway, my partner got to his work today and was mostly busy during the day. While I spent my time waiting for professors to show up but they never did.

I am not complaining though, I just wished that they would say something when they do not plan to hold classes.

Anyway, in between the waiting game I have, I just slept the day away. Then when I woke up from a nap to wait for another class to begin, a message I am waiting for appeared.

A nice surprise

My partner messaged me telling me he is about to go home. Of course, I went through the usual wishing him to go home safely.

But then he suddenly asked if I want to eat ramen with him. I told him, I want to but I have no money.

I never felt comfortable leaving the house with no money on hand even when I go out with my sisters when they promise to treat me. I have major trust issues so I always want to have money just in case.

Anyway, when my partner said that he will treat me, I did not doubt it. So I told him, I will not refuse haha.

As we were chatting, he was actually already waiting for me outside but I was oblivious. A part of me was scared that it was just a prank so I was trying not to get my hopes up.

However it is not a prank and after 10 minutes, he finally told me to go outside since he has been waiting there all that time.

Ramen turned to KFC

We decided to just eat at fastfood for our date since we already had a ramen date last time.

We ordered the same thing on KFC. I forgot what this is called though since it was the first time we ordered it.

I was too shy to include his food in the picture since he might want to start eating it already so I just took a picture of mine to send to my parents. I always try to keep them updated when I am out so that they will not worry about me.

I enjoy eating food with him since we can share a good conversation as well as be comfortable of eating in silence. I honestly appreciate his

Sweetness overload

After eating rice, of course we have room for sweets. We decided to go to the store next to KFC which is Dunkin Donuts.

It has been years since I last went to this exact branch. It was nostalgic for me since my bestfriends and I loved hanging out here. My partner and I even sat at the the favorite spot me and my bestfriends always take.

And look an oppa even appeared at the Dunkin Donut but my eyes were only set on my partner.

My partner ordered this. He wanted to also give my family some donuts. I was shy but incredibly grateful. I found his action so sweet and thoughtful. It honestly made me soft.

This is the last picture I will share for today since I want to keep the others for myself. I find this picture cute and romantic.

I would have put this in my story in social media but my parents will see it and give me a piece of their mind. So I would just share it here.

My partner is the one who took this photo which made it more special for me so I really wanted to share it.

Closing words

In today's episode of I am broke but my tummy is full, my partner is the hero. I am embarrassed to admit that I left the house carrying only my phone and a face towel.

I enjoyed the time spent with my partner not only because of the food but the most important thing for me is his presence. We could have just stayed at home and ate some cheap snacks and I would have enjoyed it immensely as well.

Seeing my partner definitely puts me in the best mood I have had this month. I can not wait for the day when we could spend each day together.

But for now, every moment we sent together is something that I deeply treasure.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

12
$ 4.70
$ 4.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 5
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

Comments

Yieee sanaol, dunkin donut is delicious

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eheee sana lahat nakapag date UwU. Anyways yong niorder nyo sa kfc may rice ba yorn 🤔 bat para syang ano diko maipaliwanag 🤔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know the feeling of wanting to rest then work and it seems the rest was never enough.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwnnn, this is so nice, are you Korean btw? I asked because you mentioned ramen and oppa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

On today's episode of I'm broke but my tummy is full.. Hahaha,that's just funny.. You must have had a good time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like you, I don't like going out without money on hand. Looks like you had a good time with your partner. I want to go on a date too hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really had a great time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also don't go anywhere without the permission of my parents otherwise they get angry. Maybe your partner is happy for some reason. You can be close to your partner's neck every day after marriage. It looks like chocolate. Your partner is beautiful. It is his responsibility to spend money on his future wife haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh. Sana naman all sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago