The Way We Were

38 64
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

I woke every morning either at 5:30AM or 6. They will woke me up sometimes but most of the times my eyes will just open on it's own like that's the time it is used to. I will start my day with a good music, sometimes a loud one, a lively one or a song with a soothing melody if I woke on the wrong side of the bed. My choice of music really depends on my mood yes. If I'm mad or sad I'll go with a rock song. I just want my head to be filled with the sound of the bass, the drum and a loud scream coming from the singer.

I want to start my day with just a happy one but we can't really help sometimes on waking up like you are annoyed for whatever reason, even me can't really understand my mood sometimes. I have the worst mood swings ever. O don't know if anyone can handle me hahahah. So, music is a big help to me, it's not just a cure for all of what's inside my head but also it helps me to continue moving forward, a motivator at that. They are not just some music - they are a life saver for me to make my sanity still intact.

Anyways, I got bored this afternoon that I decided to visit YouTube to look for some music that will fit in to my likings. I found some and it's actually a song from year 2014 and a Pilipino song at that. I'm not really a fun of Pilipino songs sorry, I know I know it's just that I find English song more appealing to me. But off course I still listen to some to them. But not my favorite. And today, I found this cool song in YouTube. It was recommended by YouTube hehe. They are singing on the Bus which is Wish 107.5.

Aside from the beat was the message of the lyrics. I can't help myself but to remember the good old days with my friends in High School. That time is one of the best time of my life even though I didn't do that much that can make me happy because of my Mom's strictness. I wad still able to enjoy it yes. I still have communication with my friends and classmate on high school but it's not the same anymore. We are mot a teenagers anymore that's why I'm too shy to even talk with them.

I can still chat to some with them but it's like we are just an acquaintance who happen to know each others. You know, I miss those time that we bond with each other. Talking even nonsense but that what's are pinakang bonding. We don't drink alcohol but the other thinks that we do like going outside at the back of our room is one of the things we always do. Talk about life, crushes and our himutok sa buhay. Everyone is ready to listen and everyone is ready to tap your shoulder if you feel like you want to cry.

"Ha oo nga di ko lang talaga mapigilan na isipin ang mga bagay na 'to
Ang alin yung sana maulit natin ang mga panahon na dati
Wala pang kamalay-malay sa mga bagay-bagay na nagdudulot ng kalungkutan sa isa't isa
Walang hanggang pag-ibig tanging laro ang hilig
Mga kabataan na naglalakbay sa hardin na puno ng himig
Nangangarap na lahat ng bituin ay mahawakan ng aking mga kamay
At ang mga kabiguan agad kalimutan sa agos ng buhay ay ipatangay"

Those days and time that we are not bothered to what the world may throw to us. We will just force ourselves to fight to continue living and for us to stay strong. Those days where we dream once and so ready to achieve them all. We are not even being problematic about the problem of the world and the only problem that we had is not as big like us. Or like what we are experiencing rigjt now that we are all already adults. We have each other's back, back then, we have a hands of our friends who's ready to lend their ears and give us advices.

A lot of things already change but I hope they are all okay. Especially my classmate that I already lost my contact since our graduation day in High School. I hope they are still fighting despite what's happening now on our world. I hope they are still strong as a bull just like when we're playing games. I hope they still see positivity in their life when in times of bad times. I hope they still remember me, that once in their lives they met Ruffa the not so great pal in their past, lol.


Image from Unsplash


Recent Article


Read these to Start in Club1BCH


December 27, 2021 /

--

20
$ 7.88
$ 7.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

memories are the best treasures we do not lose these ever

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The time where we careless about the world and more about how we will gonna enjoy the day. Nakakamiss lang po, highschool days ko but now wala na kong contact sa kanilang lahat. KAsi may kanya kanya na kaning buhay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Memories are like treasures, significant. I also have friends that I lose contact. I hope theyre well and happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Memories to be kept 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You reminded my old days! Those were golden memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Righti? Hehe it's fun reminiscing it 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda nga ng song, first time ko pa narinig toh.. Dami mo realizations from this song ah, ganyan talaga ang life people come and go... Pamilya lang natin ang hindi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ano, lakas maka reminisce, chorrr hahaha. Ang saya lang balikan. Totoo din, limot limot na ganern

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hallo Parot! Ang active mo naman dito waaah ang galing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoya hoyaaaa, balik kana dito? Eheeee. Wait namin article mo ha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to start my day with just a happy one but we can't really help sometimes on waking up like you are annoyed for whatever reason.

I can relate, di ko din maintindihan sarili ko minsan. Yung kakagising mo pa lang tapos inis na inis ka na agad. Minsan napapagbuntunan pa ng mood swings yung mga kasama sa bahay 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Hahahaha relate na relate, minsan nasasagot ko talaga sina mudrabels. Ewan ko ba habang natanda ako nadali ng nainit anh g ulo ko hahaha. Patunay na malapit ng maging old maid HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really missed my friends too and I wish to see them someday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon if you want you can do that too. 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay no problem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember my life in high school and how I always wish to become an adult and be dependent, but now I want to go back to my life as a high school student 😆 I missed the fun we had back then, life was a lot simpler

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes, simpler but a lot of fun right. If only. That's the best time of my life really, my High School days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Getting in touch with your old school mates is one of the best event that you can have in life especially when everyone is financially stable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know right, but sometimes I'm too afraid and too shy to even communicate with them I feel like I haven't achieve anything 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry, you don't need to force it... It's just a matter of time and everything would clear out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May reunion plan pa naman sana kami nga mga HS classmates ko this month kaso dahil sa bagyong Odette, di natuloy. Lahat kasi kami apektado.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww sana lahat madams. Pero sana matuloy na soon 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm highschool memries,eh? People come and go in our lives and everytime they do, they leave us something to learn from and help us make or build ourself charowt...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ay tunay naman tu madams. Pero sino kahit mag go na sila maaalala pa rin nilang minsan s alife nila may isang ropa na nageexist sa buhay nila bago pa man mawala sa mundo ang mga dinosaur HAHAHAYA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa true lang.. Minsan pag nakikita ko na sila through FB nalang ngayon, di ko maimagine na naging sobrang close pala kami dati. Like how? Kasi ngayon.. parang wala na yon. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ganyan, yong lagi mong kasama pati sa kalokohan. Parang lahat un nabura ma ee, kinalimutan na wala na magkakilala nalang kayo at di na talaga naging dating mag best friend and turingan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit kaya ganun ano sa paglipas ng panahon rh nagbabago din un turingan nyo. Like ako din, super close as in sa mga high school batchmates ko. Pero ngayon eh para magkakilala na lang eh, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga madams ee nakahanap na ksi mg bagong mga kaibigan ee 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try m oate "Bat ganon?" Maganda syaa. Pero ako more on japanese and chinese songs e nagagandahan ako mayado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

High school days talaga tayo maraming friends na attach satin. Pag ako na gising sa wrong side sigurado highblood na ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga mareng di maiwasan na mamiss lang talaga ee haha. Same na same tayo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Usually batchmate ko may pamilya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo din "Sa Kahapon" nina Shanti Dope × IV of Spades!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oops, napakinggan ko na okay din mga sya ha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HS classmates ko okay pa naman.. Mas mga asensado na nga haha.. Kya minsan ayoko sumama sa bondings nla..maooP lng ako 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sus, asensado kana din naman ee hehehe. Rami na laman wallet mo UwU. Pero relate ako jan sa nakaka OP

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wla mn tayong contact sa mga kaibigan natin, atleast and we know na nakaukit na sa ating puso't isipan those happy moments na magkasama tayo. Nakakamiss lng hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra, gusto ko nalang ulit balikan yong time na yun 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago