If I Had Only Known

66 84
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

I waited for my Mom and Dad to fall asleep and that's where I sneak out on my room. My friends invited me to a party but my Parents didn't allow me to go outside saying that it's already dark. And going outside at night is prohibited as anything dangerous can happen. I know they are just over reacting. They are just too much you know. I can't even enjoy my high school life because of that curfew.

I mean, can't I have a normal but happy High School life? Why don't they let me experience that. But now, I'm sick and tired with their over protectiveness that's why this time. I will do what I want. I want to enjoy my teenage life. And I will start doing it. I'm done being a good daughter. It's time to stand up and enjoy this lifetime. I will look like a bad daughter to everyone but, piss off.

I took the keys from the gate and the front door that I duplicate this morning using the original one and put it in my pocket. I took the money that I'm saving for my new phone and started to walk like a wanted criminal trying not to make a sound. Slowly buy surely. I want to just jump from my room but nah, my knees can't take that and I will surely get an injury with that.

I'm finally on our gate and I just have to try my best to really not make a sound. Once I'm out, I can't stop myself from jumping of excitement coz I got out without any problem. But before I walk away to where our meeting place is, I took a last glance on our house. I even thought I saw someone in the balcony because of the shadow but maybe it's just my imagination.

I successfully met with my friends and I can very much see the surprise look in their eyes. Maybe because they thought, I can't come again with them just like the other times. But today is different. Today I choose to change. We just get into my friend's car and go to the place where the party is being held. I'm so excited and I'm not even sure if my outfit is okay. But my friends told that it's gorgeous and I believe them.

I'm having a cold sweat actually as this ks my first time attending to this kind of event. As a daughter who grow up with a conservative parents, this kind of thing is like a big sin. Even wearing a slightly sexy dress is not allowed. But they didn't know that I was actually collecting these kind of dress. Though it's only a second hand, still I want them so I will have it. It's cheap anyone so no problem with thr price. Sexy dress is an art!.

When we arrive at the venue, it is so huge that I don't even know what to feel. Fear but at the same time excited. Maybe coz it's my first time that's why when I saw those dancing light I got a headache. It's cool but I'm just not used to it. I continue walking with my friends introducing me to anyone that I can't even remember some of them. But therr is this one boy who caught my attention. He's looking at me so I also look at him in the eyes.

I don't have a plan to drink alcohol but when I look at him at the eyes. I just suddenly was startled and just get the glass that is in front of me without checking if it has alcohol in it. I just chug it without even blinking and when i taste it, it is too bitter that I feel like throwing up. Gahhh. This is not part of the plan. I only want orange juice without alcohol. But well, this is once in a lifetime experience so I just shrug it off.

I didn't even notice the time coz I enjoy my time there too much. I didn't really talk with anyone that much because as much as possible I am avoiding anyone coz I don't want anyonr to recognize me. I enjoy it too. Even alone because some of my friend already go to their partner. As for me I just roam around my eyes to the place and enjoy my time watching everyone. And when I finally look at thr clock, it's already 3 AM. I am so surprised that I forgot to say my bye to my friends.

I run faster outside and look for a taxi but it's been a 30 minutes already but I'm not seeing anything. Well, this is a village. No one will come unless someone call from inside. But I don't want to go back to the party that's why even if it's hard to walk because of my high heels I still walk and I did it faster. I just hope, Dad still not noticing that I'm not at home. But my phone is still not ringing so I think I'm still safe. I just get inside the car and give the direction to her home.

She's still far from their home but she can already saw the bunch of people on her way. In her mind, she's not safe anymore now that those Marites are still up. But she's also wondering why it's already 3 AM and they are still awake. And now that she's getting near to their house, she can see that they are actually in front of their house. And they are looking somewhere. While their house light is all open. That's where she felt that something is wrong. And when she got out of the car that's where she saw a stretcher.

And in thay stretcher is the body of her Father. Shes knows even it has a blanket in his body. It's because of his watch. And then another one come, and she's sure that it's her mother base on the bracelet on her hand. She run fast to where they are and ask "What happen to them? I'm the daughter so tell me please!!!" I am already crying that time. But the officer didn't answer. And when the words finally sink in to her senses, she just fall on to the ground and faint.

--

According to the news someone break in to the house and steal the valuable things. But the father woke up because of the sound and when he saw the suspect, the suspect react and accidentally kill the father. The girl is blaming herself coz she already notice something when she's about to leave the house. But because of her eagerness to break free, she ignore it and now this happened.


Lead Imagine From Unsplash

--

Recent Article


Read these to Start in Club1BCH


February 28, 2022

--

32
$ 10.24
$ 9.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 18
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Oh noh! Dahil sa kagustuhan niya agparty party,napahamak ang parents niya. 😢so sad naman. May mga desisyon talaga tayo na minsan nagdudulot ng hindi maganda,pero syempre kung alam naman natin yun malamang hindi na natin gagswin yun. Kaso wala naman nakakaalam ng kung anong mangayayri.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ee, saka if nag stay sya dun malamang nadamay sya blessing in disguise pero as for the bereave it's too painful to accept jt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True din yan sis, pero maybe if Hindi siya umalis maybe naiba yung nangyari. Haha minsan talaga may mga desisyon tayo na hindi natin alam kung tama if may nagyayari na hindi maganda. But still lucky siya dahil wala siya dun sa bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah there are really times that we must trust on our insticts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya dapat laging o-obey ang mga magulang. Ang galing mo talaga ate Ruffa. Ma-update na nga rin yung istorya ko haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha tama ganyan, wag matigas ang ulo nakuuu talaga. Malambot ba ilo mo bata? Hahaha. Go naaaa wait namern yarn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agurooyyy, she will blame herself forever because of one single mistake for sure. Pero ate ang galinggggg 👏🏻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ngaaa, if di nya tinulungan sarili nya maka move on, depression ang kapupuntahan nya. Luhh, hahaha 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will surely haunt her everyday. Ghe guilt and pain of losing them.

Galing mo talga magsulat marengs. Inggits na is me haha joke lng. Try ko kaya ganito na sulat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure yan mareng. Maaaring ma depress pag ganyan ee. Blaming herself.

Yiehhh, gawa kana mareng wetchung namin yarn 🥴🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaj pero joke lang yurn kasi di ako marunong sa ganyarn na genre 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din naman mareng ee pero nagawa ko sya. So for sure kaya mondin gan 🥳👊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeaahh laban lang hahaha pero wala na masulat utak ko 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoyed it. You are so good at it too. But I never sneak outside like that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sneaking out is bad. Remember that Luci 🥴🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tsk, the timing was so bad. The time she thought that she was having the life she wanted to experience was the night her parents struggled to death. For sure, guilty habang-buhay si girl. Nice one sis 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it's me magigiuilty din talaga ako ng malala ee 🤧🤧. Lalo na may napansin na pero ipinag sawalang bahala lang huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ka talaga mabubuhay peacefully kasi parang it will forever haunt you diba. May magagawa ka sana, pero wala eh, umalis ka. Buti na lang hindi ako party girl haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kaya nga, mas inuna pa ang freedom kuno nakuu bago ngayon magsisisi sya. Kung kelang huli na ang lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala Ng babalikan. Wala talagang magandang nadudulot ang pagiging selfish at self-centered.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan kasi, takas pa more. Ako dati, kahit hindi pumapayag umaalis ako, at least alam nila. AHAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA ay ang cool naman talaga nito ee no. Ako kasi takot haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero kasi hindi ako umaalis ng gabi. Sa araw ako, tapos sa hapunan ako bumabalik. Pagka-uwi ayun, suntukan kami ni Papa, referee mama ko tapos taga tawa lahat ng kapatid. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA loka natawa ako sa suntukan, aba'y wagas naman yan HAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo. Ganun ako kapasaway dati. AHAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was a good girl ever since, I never did this, I was thinking yes, she felt regretful as she didn't give a demn when she saw a shadow. On the bright side, blessing ang pag sneak out niya, who knows she might be dead too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman di ako good girl pero dahil sa takot ko sa Mom ko never ko nagawa yang mga ganyan haha. Matigas lang ulo ganern. Un nga ee, pero nawalan sya ng parents so baka di nya agad matanggap baka nga ma depress oa sya huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh katakot dati ang parents, iba upbringing. Sa tingin pa lng, aayos ka na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha legit sa tingin palang naku haha. If nakakamatay lang mandin ang tingin ee yari na, sa sobrang talim baga naman haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha true, ako ganyan dati😂 Sa higpit lng tatay ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never sneak outside the house during night because we don't have separate rooms. Hehe But I do gone to disco cause mom allowed us to with my sisters. Sometimes she will make sure we arrived safe there so she will accompany us And she will get us by the time she think it's midnight or dawn or the time we agreed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sakin, ang laki ng takot ko kay mudrabels ko aguyy. Ang cool naman ng mama mo, sana lahat ganyan ee 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe matakot ka talaga baka pag uwi mo nasa labas na lahat Ng danit mo 😂😂

Oo ganun si mama.. Hindi kami binabawalan para di kami magrebeldi pero dapat magkasundo kami with our terms. Like Pedi pero Hanggang ganitong oras lng or Pedi basta alam sino Kasama at San pupunta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yan, yan ung kinakatakutan hahaha. Ee sya nagpapaaral sakin. If mangyari yan, yari na ang kinabukasan hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha mag afam ka nalang sis 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sadyang Hindi dapat talagang susuwayin Ang mga magulang. Utos Po Ng Diyos Yan sa atin, honor you parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, pero alam mo naman ibang kabataan diba. Mejo minsan di talaga mapigilan din lalo oag feeling nila nasasakal sila sa way ng pagdidisiplina ng parents nila aigoo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun din naman Ang parents ko lalo na si tatay. Pero ni Minsan di ko pinagsisihan Ang pagdidisiplina nila sa akin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo sa part na yan, mas thankful ako dahil sa pagiging strict nila sakin before. Because I know now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama, lage nating tatandaan na kailanman ay tanging kapakanan lang natin ang kanilang iniisip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa huli ang pagsisisi. 😢 kaya dapat habang may pagkakataon ipakita natin sa parents natin kung gaano sila kahalaga kasi ang nakalipas na oras ay kailanma'y di na mababalik pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan naman lagi ano, aigoi. Tama, make them feel that you care and wag na sanang suwail.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Habang binabasa ako mare yun na yung hula ko. Kahit anong gawin na pagsisisi hindi na maibabalik ang buhay ng parents niya. Masakit pero kailangang tanggapin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga mareng, ang mahirap dun she's blaming herself for what happened 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masakit pero hindi yan maiiwas kaya kailangan niyangmag forgive sa sarili yan to be free.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan, nadale mo mare

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh! so painful. she should stop blaming herself, instead be grateful that she's still alive. I'm sure her parents won't want her to live the rest of her life with regret.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't really tell, even if her mind said it's an accident still she will blame herself coz she already see something while sneaking in their housem she just ignore it 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very sad that after having spent a pleasant evening he came home to a tragedy. If she had stayed she too would be dead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah and no one will be left alive if ever. I don't know if it's a blessing in disguise but, it's still a tragedy for her 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damn, this truly hurt, like she won’t forgive her self ever in her life and it can lead her to depression

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that too, that can happen. Something that can't be avoided but for sure it will hapoen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why we should always be vigilant on what we see or what we hear, maybe she's into situation that she needs to go out with her friends and hang out and doesn't mind what she saw due to her eagerness to have with her friends. It's a sad story but a great lesson to learn, first we should always follow the rules of our parents as long as it's for our own good and next is always follow your gut and instincts, if we saw something moving somewhere, we should check it but not deal on it cause we might not know if that person had weapons that may harm us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, but sometimes kasi mas naipag sasawalang bahala nila ung mga napapansin nila para sa pansariling m, you know. Some are just selfish. Di nila alam mas gusto lang ng magulang na mapabuti sila pero, aigoo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya dapat wag maging suwail sa magulang, di natin alam kelan magiging huling kita natin sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama tamaaa, pero wari ko dumaan ka din sa stage na yan 👀🤣🤣✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Syempre, high school days hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eheeee hahaha yan ba ung ano, hahaha basta un hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ano ba? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA ung ano ni ano na inano ng ano ni ano.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sad naman nito madams! Kaya daat wag magtakas takas nakuuuu.. Nasa huli ang pagsisisi talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan nga madams, daming suwail na kabataan ee. Buti mo sana if ganito lang mangyari pano if iba. What uf sa kanila may mangyayari kaka laog nila diba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit naman sis Ruffa. Yung uuwi ka nalang na wala na mga magulang mo. Hindi niya din inexpect na yung nakita niya pala ay mga akyat bahay at mamatay tao pero kung iisipin mo rin sis parang way na maligtas siya kasi kung di siya lumabas ng bahay siguro walang natira sa kanila. Patay sila siguro lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah yon din nga ee. Pero kakalungkot pa rin kasi may napansin na sya ee, sana napuna nya sana kinutuban na sya aigoo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis Ruffa baka na save niya pa mga parents niya. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago