I turned into a Martian

44 90
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

One year, that's how long already I've been staying in my room. I decided to live alone here and isolate myself for some reasons. I just had to do it to save my face because of what happened year ago. I'm still not ready to go outside but what to do? My stock won't last even a week now and I have to restock if I want to continue imprisoning myself in my home. Actually, I don't have any idea of what's happening in the world now because when I decided to hide, I also cut all of my ties to everyone even in social media, including my friends.

My phone was off, my account was all deactivated and I don't watch news so I don't have a slightest idea of what the world is like now. And maybe it's time to go outside now and face the world. But I will just buy a goods that will last for a year again. As usual, can goods and some processed foods. I actually had someone before who deliver some fresh meats and veggies but it suddenly stop for whatever reason. But well, maybe he get tired doing it also just like what she... Oh, nevermind. I should go now while it's still dark. I'm not that excited tho.

My place was actually located in a secluded place and I bought this house to an old couple who decided to sell it and migrate in other country with their child. It's far from the road, no neighbors only those birds and other animals is my companion. I learn a lot from this place actually and instead of facing my PC all day I decided to explore the place. I learn Carpentry and I learn how to do things without the help of technology. My life in here is perfect. I learn to love it even though at first I was devasted but now, everything is in the right places.

--

I am finally outside and this may take a long travel but it's okay. It's been years already too since I last held my cars steering wheel, I actually missed it. This will take an hours, this travel I mean that's why I have to stop in a gasoline station. "There it is." But I just notice that it is so quiet as in. Not even one person and the place is not that clean it has a lot of dirty things on it. "Hello!" My voice just echoes but still no one show up. It's like this place is an abandoned place. I just suddenly thought of the movie I watched where a zombie will suddenly appear and wahhhh. But nahh.

So I had no choice but to check if I can get something from it. Luckily it still functional. I was able to full tank my car for free. I'm not sure what's happening but maybe I will just ask somewhere once I get to the capital. This is what you can get if you decided to isolate yourself for a long time without even watching the news. Well I just really have to do it because of what she did to me. Leaving me for my best friend while I waiting the altar with full coverage yeah it was televise. I don't want to accept everyone's pity and so I had to save my face. And I'm not regretting it. They are just a$$holes.

--

After an hour or two I am finally here but what greeted me in this place is just so shocking. Now I am sure there is something really going on. And it's real bad. No traffic, no people, no nothing as in it was all clean. The establishment are all close and it's very quiet. And that's where I only remember to look for my phone any news are okay. As long as I can get any news of what's really goin on. Good thing the internet is working.

Now I know the reason why.....

Virus.

Death.

I don't know if how many people is in there but the last news ends 3 months ago. It's been a months but no news after it. Seriously, am I the only one alive here? Is it still safe? What's gonna happen now?

AHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!

Exactly when I finish screaming a sharp thing touch my face and when I feel something hot on my face I held it and there I saw a blood. "What? There's more people and not just me?" Heyyyyyyy, I'm clean, don't fire heyyyy - I stopped in the middle of my sentence because some flying thing is coming my way and it's....

"You said no sighting of any creature here? Then what is this ugly creature?"

"Oopss, that must've missed by the radar. You know it's not accurate all the time."

"Tch."

"Who are you?"

"What? I mean, why am I seeing an avatar here? Are you for real? Are we on in some kind of a show? What is this? Why are you wearing an avatar costume? I mean, it's a bit different because you are more beautiful than those creature in a movie but - "

"Oh shut up!" After saying that the green girl smashed his face with a big weapon and that made him faint. "Bring this man with us. And tie him tight."

"Confirmed, he's the only one here. It's a big place just for one living things. This is a perfect place for us too don't you think so? And that one won't be a big problem."

"Well yeah, let's see."

--

I was awakened by a hard slap from someone or whoever that is. And my body was aching maybe because of my position right now. Tied, both hand and feet this is really a hard position. And it was that green woman again. Shes really beautiful but she just have a green skin. I don't know what's her trip really.

"Why are you living here alone in this big planet? And what are you?"

"What? Hey you're joking right I mean you know what happened to our earth. Unless you are not a human then you - wait. You're not a human?"

"Shut up! I'm the one asking so you just answer it!"

I had no choice but to answer all of her questions. I still want to live so I'd rather answer it. And what a single man can do in this kind of situation. They have weapon and I only have myself. Their weapon is just like those in the movie.It's actually cool but it's a deadly one that's for sure. All I can do now is to wait. I mean it's just me and those creature.

Just thinking about it is enough to send shiver in my vein it's scary. Oh My Gosh, just what are those creature wants in our planet. Are they here to invade us - errr me? But I'm all alone here and, ahh this is giving me headache. And now my body is really in pain oh fvck!

--

"So those creature is a human? Hmmm."

"Yes and they have more knowledge than us. They cab be a great use to us father."

"Then good, we can use him as your partner to gain their knowledge. We're looking for a husband for you anyway. We can use that to our advantage to so."

"But father, I thought we will postpone it for a while?"

"No, let's go with this now. It's for your own good and for our kind."

"If that's what you want."


I don't know what happened but this is supposed to be my entry to kudokudo prompt Earth After Dark but it become like this. Science Fiction chenes with aliens, is this still valid @meitanteikudo? My head is messing with me again naliko ang kwento, hahahaha.

I'm still thinking of how am gonna end this but I'll think of something soon lol.

Happy Reading!

--

Lead Image from Unsplash


Recent Article


Read these to Start in Club1BCH


December 06, 2021

--

24
$ 8.51
$ 7.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 18
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Good, now wait if this alien is compatible with you and then wait for him to take you to Mars. From there you can come up with more super adventures.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakanood mo yan ng Happiness hahahha chaar

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Hahaha hoyyy tapos naga ang happiness? Maganda? Diko pa masisimulan yaan ee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooawww, apocalypse and alien thingy your imagination is out of this world ate Ruffaaa. Is it really the virus that kill the human species? Eyyyy am waiting for what will gonna happen to him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

akala ko napunta sa mars hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha, ewan ko ba sa title jo na yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lately you have put your imagination to fly. Love it! 💓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehw i know rigjt, thank you man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, just like the story, this is out of this world. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha, napunta sa ibang planeta pasok pa rin ba? 🙊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe hindi na. sa Earth lang tayo.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mare ano bang kinakain mo para makain ko rin😅 Kudos to you mare👏❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha ngekkk, kumain ka ng hatdog at itlog? Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo mare ahhaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was hooked.. continue mo.naman madam.. parang avatar ahh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha not sure pa madam titingnan natin hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bat ang galing mo pag ganito baby gerl? huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngiiii, di nga Noona ee kulang jahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'yung kung saan-saang lupalop na naman nakarating imagination mo. 🙈 Me na akala is si da wan mo na 'yung biglang sumulpot na may weapon. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha, rawrrrrrrrrr ang likot nga need ng magpapatahimik huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, oh may, LOL! Ruffa what happened to you? Haha, galing mong magkwento eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngiiii, nadapuan ako ng kalokahan ata kaya nagawa ko yan HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love reading the story , it seems like it was reflected on my self experience. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang Mars kasi Martian ang tawag diyan :).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehwhw oo nga ata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice story hehe galing mo talaga ateee sana mataas pa hehe na enjoy ko ehhh like it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamasss, naway nag enjoy kayo hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaisip ako ano ang Martian 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga inhabitants chenes daw nisearch ko lang din yan hahaha aong title yan ee hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can help to end this. Sci fi is one of my favourite. I love this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank You Mr. Devil hihi 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice story, an alien invading the Earth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyy, thank you 😍🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A creative imagination. I love it! Bitin nmn😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi, salamat ng marami i hope you enjoy it 🥰✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay na e naenjoy ko na un pagbabasa tas biglang closing paragraph na pala un binabasa ko. Bitin! haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA, wala na nga akong maisip na isusunod aguyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww hehehe, after I read your article I can say that you are super blessed as a person, you've been through a lot. Just enjoy life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oh my.. I wanna watch somebody make this into a Supernaurals episode or something.. gosh, I love it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha no way, thanks for reading 😙😙🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing talaga ng imahenasyon mo ate, ganda ng pagkakagawa. Waiting for the continuation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, not sure pa sa continuation wala na akong maisip ba. Haha thanks 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon ko lang napansin nagi-story telling kana pala 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha oo boi, ubos na topic ee hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago