For the Love of Foods

63 101
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

So this article is inspired by @ExpertWritter article titled: I'm doing some Weird stuff in the Kitchen and what is this? Well, mine is not this weird like of hers but I also do some weird things when it comes to foods. I just remember the first time I did it, it was when I was just a kid, lol. As I've said before, we have a bakery before where Mom and Papa operate it on their own. Papa as the main baker and Mommy who's on the delivery.

Anyway, so we have a leftover of bums sometimes and we will eat it as meryenda or whenever we want. I love buns when it has a spread on it but if it has nothing, I'd rather not eat it, lol. We love Eden Cheese or peanut butter on a buns and I can eat a lot of it as long as it has that. One time, I feel so hungry and I want to eat rice but but there is no rice. So I just get buns on our store and look for a peanut butter or cheese.

But sadly, I can't find anything. I feel like earth that time is so mad at me. I just want to eat but why there is no palaman, huehue. I really can't take bread without a fillings that's why I thought of something that I can replace with that palaman. I have 2 Pesos only on my pocket that's why it should be the cheapest so that I can afford it. I go to the closest store in our house and look for something.

But I can't find a very affordable "Palaman." But an idea pop up on my head haha. It's when I saw that Rinbee. I don't know if you remember this but Rinbee still exist until today. This junkfood is one of my favorite. But i don't know why I thought of doing this idea. Maybe I'm just too hungry that's why I thought of this lol. So, I open my rinbee and that's what I put on my buns, lol.

I just imagine that I'm eating buns with spaghetti ahaha. Well, it taste good for me and I get to like it. Before, junkfood like that na tag pipiso ay maraming laman na. But today? I don't know it didn't even reach my lalamunan, lol. Wo that's one of the food that I ate before that I think is kinda weird to others. But my favorite fillings before when I was a kid is kremstix. Not just we put it on a buns but also in a cup cake and we will design it.

Ah, memory from the past is flowing. Childhood memories is really the best when it comes to good memories. Although all of my memories from when I was a kid is not that good at least, lol. So growing up, I have this weird habit that I like to do always when it comes to eating. I already share this on noise.cash but I will share it here also. I'm sure not only us has this weird habit, I'm sure some of you here too.

When I eat sweet foods, it should be pair with salty food so that it won't be maumay. I always do that, when I eat cake I will eat junkfood or kornik just to remove the umay nga, haha. If I eat boiled banana, it should be pair in kornik. I don't know, I also love the taste of it kasi - the best. If I eat turon or other sweets it should be pair with Clover chips or Mr. Chips or whatever that is available on my Mom's Store.

Another one is, have you tried BearBrand milk or any powdered milk as a fillings in your bread? Me I tried it for so many times already. Sometimes I used Milo or choco powder that used as a drink. And it's heaven. It's the best and perfect combination seriously haha. Sometimes when I go to the market, I will buy Monay and will choose Bearbrand as a palaman and that's may pampahawi ng gutom, lol.

How about, have you tried Hany? By the way Hany is one of the Philippine product thay I really love since I was just a kid. It has a good and high-quality Philippine ingredients of peanuts blended with chocolate, milk, and sugar. And I love to put it into a buns as a replacement of cheese if we run out of stock. Aside from it taste good, it also very cheap. With just 3 pesos you can have your Hany that's good for 3 peace of pan de sal, lol.

It's not really that weird no? Lol. How about you? What is the weirdest combination of foods did you try that no one has ever done yet?

--

Lead Image Source


Recent Article

Read this to Start in Club1BCH


June 2, 2021

--

22
$ 25.30
$ 24.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @wrabbiter
$ 0.10 from @CryptoMax
+ 15
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

What i have eat in my childhood 🙄🙄?? Well,i can remember only about chocolate, potato but especially potato though every time potato makes my mouth skin umm burn or something like that which makes me feel spicy whenever going to eat something 🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️.. But who care? Childhood is childhood..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if this weird enough, but I've been on an "oats, bananas, eggs" diet plan for an entire week. As a beverage, I drink lemon juice. I don't know if I can survive it. I'm greatly hoping that I can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But why do you need to diet?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Because of an experiment that I want to do with my physiology. I want to know if the diet used by Olympians would work for me. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm... 3 Pesos? Ang mahal na pala ng HANY ngayon? Hahah I used to finish one pack of that in a day. And then my tummy go berserk. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naniii, kamusta sugar level mo? Hahha, malaki na ung hany nila, waka na u g maliliit na tag pipiso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm... mukhang keri pa naman. Hindi naman diabetic. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma try nga din yang haney in pan de sal. 😁 Mukhang masarap. Dati kasi ginagawa ko yung creamstick pinapalaman ko haha pero yung peanut ang flavor. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, try mo na dika magsisisi hahaha. Yan kremstix gawain ko yan nong kabataan ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

masarap naman talaga sila..some of my friends use junk foods as their ulam... how weird is that? but they said its good...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, ung Bangus nga na tag pipiso inuulam ko minsan, saka Mang Juan ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha member ka rin pala sa mga nag uulam nyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weird food ba kamo? I used shrimp paste as palaman sa tinapay with fried eggplant 🤭🤭🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhh, anong lasa non? Diko maimagine 😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarap hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sis, sarap naman yung pan na may barnuts hehehehe... I've experience that before too and also bread with ice cream too is so yummy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha the best yan sis naku, pag walang meryenda pero may turang pan de sal na di naubos nong umaga. Yan gagawin ko, palaman at hany haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis masarap po talaga sya, we trie that before with my classmates yung pan na pang burger tas ice cream yung palaman namin... haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay nakain din kami nyan dito sis, nay nagabenta dito masarap din ay hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga sis nakakamiss din hindi na kasi ako nakakain nyan ehh hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin pag wala akong baon na ulam sa school, para di na ako manghingi ng ulam kay lola.. Nilalagyan ko ng powdered milk with sugar yung ibabaw ng lunch box ko. Pagdating sa school, ayaw ng classmates ko na ulamin ko para may panghimagas daw kami kaya nkaishare ako sa sari saring ulam nila. Oh diba? 😁 Tsaka yang Hany wala na akong nakikita dito tsaka Vital,Barnuts ang meron. Pang ulam pa rin namin yan sa school at sa pagpunta sa bukid at oo pangpalaman ko sa tinapay at pancake. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhh, ahahaha the best talaga yang gatas, sina mommy kaya nila iulam yan ako kasi nauumay. Kaya pang palaman lang ang Sakin the best talaga yun naku, hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hindi ako, never na naumay. Kaya adik sa gatas. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhh, sabay ako nga ginapapak ko lang ung bearbrand na gatas ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mmm🤔.. nung bata kmi itong li'l bruder q kumuha ng "labay" nya, ung kanin toz lagyan ng hot water toz asukal. Toz kumuha ng daing...kumain xang ganern toz sabi q patikim. Ewan pro sarap na sarap kming kumain sa iisang mangkok, 6 ata aq nun at 5 xa😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhh, anong lasa non madam parang diko maimagine ay 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko pa natratry ung rinbee na pinalaman sa bun Hahaha pero try ko kapag may bun dito samin. Anyway, Relate ako sa krimstik tsaka doon sa may Gatas at milo hahaha 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahaha, the besy yang rinbee try mo one time ahahahaha. Tagal ko na di nakakakin ng krimstix ee haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Legit kahit ako hahaha di na din ako masyado nakakakain ng mga pagkain pang bata 🤣 wala naman na ako naaalagaan e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron oa naman nyan dito ee, try ko bumilo minsan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha natry ko na din yong Palaman na bear brand or milo 🤣 pag wala talaga tayong pang palaman sa tinapay ano kanya kanya nalang trip. 🤣basta masarap naman ang lasa kahit mag experiment pa tayo tapos sakit tyan later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahaha, masarap naman dear try mo kaya ahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko nga yan sa susunod ate. Pero ako yung lava cake na inismash tapos mainit na milo, pinaghalo ko tapos ang sarap pero weird lasa. Tinry ko rin yung sasas sa canton, ang crispy grabe haha. Yun lang po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhh, bat mas weird ata yang sayo 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kala mo kayo lang hahaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wla na ako nakita baby dito bar nuts nalang haha. Na miss ko din si Rinbee😊💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha, wala na din nyan dito pero Hany kasi yan ee ,m🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gayahin ko din to hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Haha for sure marami kang ganito madam haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bored ka ba? At napagdiskitahan mong mag explore kong anong foods ang complement sa isa't isa? Haha never ko pa na try ang hany na ipalaman sa tinapay. Kamusta naman ang lasa?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaha, ee sa no choice ee wahaha. Saka perfewk combi naman. Parang tinapay na nilagyan ng hany, ganon ang lasa ahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko maimagine. 😅😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

..hahaha grave yung foodtrip pang 90's talaga 😁 nakakamiss tuloy batang 90's 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahaha, alin jan ang nagawa mo na? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope I not used the Hany rather I used honey.Your past memory is awesome your parents have a bakery.Then you better know about sweets and other products and thief taste.Would your desire of buns with palaman complete soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We don't have honey tho 😕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can send you as a gift if you have import system😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy kabataan ko na inuulam ko Ang fish cracker 😅😅 masarap nga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay same sakin, till now ung bangus naman ang inuulam ko ung tag pipiso ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kapag ka nakalakihan natin mamimis talaga natin gawin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap na sarap na ako sa brown sugar na palaman hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naniii, bat naman ganon hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang barnuts ba yan? 😅 finally lumabas sa notif article mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyy, pero bukod uny barnuts sa Hany, mas mabili at kilala samin yang Hany. Parang wala na akong nakikitang barnuts dito ee. Pero ganyan din sa barnuts ang hany haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chocnut alam ko.. Pro hany hndi. Inuulam ko barnuts dati. Madali maubos paninda ni mama 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, inuulam sa kanin? Abay sa tinapay lang akin, mas weird ata yang sau, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo kanin masarap 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang diko sya maimagine madam talaga 😵

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wait...barnuts bayan te?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same question 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha, katulad sya ng chocnut ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naalala ko ung barnuts noon hinahalo ko sa rebisco HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, barnuts pala ang sa inyo samin Hany the best yan oi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago