Your Target Achievement?

63 134
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Image Source.

Question: What are you aiming at right now? - Let's call it a major goal you're looking to achieve within the next five years. What is that major thing you want to tick off and what actions are you taking to bring it to reality? What are the obstacles you face, how are you working to overcome them and what will it mean to achieve your goal?

This is one of the questions asked in the Weekend Community last week by Galenkp (G-Dog) and even though I did justice to it. I would love to explain it better here too.

I've always believed that I have endless potentials to do as many things that I can do. I've said it many times that I love to play football even though that dream died before I could even start. I ventured into writing too and I'm also into counselling - therapy for those who need it. My major goal is to make people better than they met me.

I noticed that many people don't know who to trust because of how they have been betrayed many times before now. It's hard to open up to someone when you don't know what they would say behind you when there is an argument. In the world that we live today, there is little loyalty flying around because everyone wants to be right and they only look out for themselves without caring if anyone's ox is gored.

We all need help and even though many people don't like asking for it but the truth is, most people are not getting answers to their problems because they have chosen not to read. Humans are so slow to learn because they don't like anything challenging what they know and they always delude themselves that they have gotten everything under control without seeking for help.

This is why most people won't even read books or read posts because they feel they have the monopoly of knowledge. Reading and learning from others is for us to learn how to avoid mistakes that can be avoided and get things done faster which took others longer. We can make things better if only we can learn. No one knows it all and the better we start learning, the better. When we read a book, we are learning in hours what took someone years to understand. This is why the next 5 years of my life, I want to make sure I write my books and have them published.

I might be too old to kick a ball or have a career in playing football but I'm sure not too old to write about my experiences in life and share it with others who might be going through something similar. When people can relate to what you have been through, it makes it easier for them because they won't feel alone anymore and they don't even need to spill the beans to anyone they are not sure of trusting anymore.

I have dragged it for too long because I know it's not time bound but I don't have to allow that to happen anymore. I always believed in timing but I know that we don't have to wait for the right time always because it might never come, so we have to make the time right. We have to turn imperfect situations to our advantage and that's what I have learnt in life. Whatever you want to do, do those things before the burden to do them leaves you. When preparation meets opportunity, success is inevitable.

Image Source.

The only thing in my head right now is to finish writing my book and then get my book published. I have two ideas in my head already and I'm hoping to write on the two simultaneously and I know it's something that I can pull off. It has taken far too long for me with procrastination here and there. I sometimes think I have 80 years of experience in my young body and I've always believed that I have the words to change a life, at least. Changing the world starts with just one person. If you want to change the world, just try and change someone and watch the rest unfold because when a changed person decides to change another person's view too, then the effect can grow like wild fire.

One thing I've always learned about books is that, when you read, you are reading other people's experiences because we don't have all the time to make all the mistakes. It's to our advantage when we read what others have gone through so we can make better and informed decisions. I have the words to change the world and I am done biting my tongue. A lot of people have the voice of a lion but they have allowed their tongue to be tamed. This world would be a better place if we can help someone with the things we have been through.

You went through the things you went through so that you can tell your story to anyone in similar situation and I've found a way to do mine and that's to write my books. We all have different ways to do that. Others teach it, others blog it, others go into therapy, others into speaking engagements and so on...however you feel comfortable, please, never shy from telling your story because that might be what someone needs to turn his or her life around.

I don't want to wait for the next 5 years to have this sorted out. I was supposed to have published it on October 20th last year on my birthday but I didn't make it happen. This year, I am putting all hands on the deck alongside the plans on the initiative I once mentioned about getting a funding to help children into school and crafts. I want to tick at least a book off for this year and I believe it's achievable.

It's a lifelong dream about my experiences in life...my upbringing...my decisions...bad choices, the things life threw at me and general knowledge of what life is supposed to. I love real-life writing so people can relate to it rather than fiction, even though I've tried my hands on that a few times too.

Maybe my Read Cash friends would be the first to order the eCopy and it would mean a lot to me. Until then...we have to wait.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

38
$ 7.98
$ 6.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 30
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

Yeah, people will learn and change when they're ready to, and not before; I've watched many people who have needed to change some things, but have not had the incentive to do it despite being shown the benefits and achievements from it. But everyone in their own time, and it's good you have your aspirations to get your book published @olasquare, best wishes for that to happen, From Dreemport.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much, my friend. This means a lot. I deeply appreciate this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hi Olawalium. Dreem just posted this, and I think you are one of the people who often leave your post preview image off in Dreemport. I think this will help! :-) https://peakd.com/hive-150329/@dreemport/making-sure-you-have-the-best-chance-to-win-daily-top-5-post-for-dreemport

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I've tried it many times. I've inserted Pexels links and it keeps bouncing back. I will check this out to know what to do. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you get to achieve your goals. We are rooting for you!

Found your article through Dreemport :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much and I'm happy to have you on DreemPort too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My major goal is to become a successful programmer and I am going to achieve that no matter what it takes. Right now the major obstacle I have is my university education because it's very stressful to combine that and programming (it's like taking two major courses at the same time), so I just have to wait and finish school so I can focus more on my goal

$ 0.04
1 year ago

I love your focus and that's genuine. I know you can achieve it and I love how you have planned it too. Go get them...I wish you all the best. Nothing is ever easy in life...so do it anyway.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My goal is to graduate school and have a solid career before I sit down and write a book on my life experiences. I'm sure someone out there will benefit from it when I publish mine btw I'll be the first to get an Ecopy of your book,I need to learn from your experience and improve on myself.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I love that too and I wish you all the best. Keep your motivation fired up and you can get the things you set your mind to. Thanks a lot for this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sir, I'm earnestly awaiting the publishing of your two books, i know for sure that they will be well loaded with great and highly benefiting contents that will be for the betterment of my life and others. i really want to gain more from your wealth of knowledge and experience, Egbon🙇‍♂️

$ 0.03
1 year ago

It would be an honour too. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've actually have so many uncompleted books from my young days in secondary school together till now and I really have no plans of completing them soon.

I hope you get to finish your book and I get to read it.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I hope you find the courage to get to them because it's good to make hay while the sun shines. You never know those who might be encouraged by it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I suddenly become curious about your age 🙈 you seem to know a lot about life and other stuff. Smarty uncle. Im looking forward to reading your book 😁

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahahaha you started the Uncle thing so you must guess the age, Janey hahaha. Thank you so much, darling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Books are reflection of our own stories. They are our way to unleash all our worries. Books entitle us to create our own world and desires.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It sure does and helps us to tell our stories too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You could be the greatest, friend ola, it's so nice to hear that goals. Writing a books makes our inner sentiment proud especially when it becomes notorious and being use as a reference.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

You got it. Absolutely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's adorable especially when you write two books simultaneously. My target goals is to have a mind that can generate alot of ideas. Well, readings alot of books and articles seem to have a better way to hone our skills.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Absolutely...it helps our skills. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of my wildest dream is to write a book and publish it. It's okay if its not become a bestselling but to publish a book is more than enough.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, most books might not be best sellers but they should have an impact...that's the key.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Target, goal gives us a direction to move and motivate to execute it. Really I am glad to know that you are working on a book. Writing a book is never easy but I am sure this year you will made it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Amen. Yes, it's never easy. It requires hard work and help of God. I'm excited too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will be so glad to learn from such a wonderful person like you and I patiently await the publication. Till when it will be publish we all will be alive in good health to read and learn from a legend like you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

My big baby...thank you so much. I really appreciate this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My goal is to be successful and be happy with life💚😇 That's all. And I know it will never be easy but surely I can make it. 💪

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Of course, you can make it and you have to have a plan on how to achieve that life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My major goal is to be a successful that owns a business, by the way, I realy love how you make people go inspired by your writings here, your experiences you've shared has been motivation by someone of us who read your writings. Good luck to your book buddy.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm glad. Thank you very much and I wish you all the best too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you don't mind me asking, what genre of book are you hoping to publish in a few years?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Real life experiences...not fiction.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is really a good question you are asking, I know through your questions and your writing alot of people will definitely sit back and began to about so many things. We are all waiting to go through your book sir,

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly sir, whenever I read your articles, I am always under the impression that you have authored atleast a book or two. Can't wait to grab a copy! I promise I shall launch it with a million naira 😆

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahahahaha, don't worry they are on the way. Yaaaay. Let the money roll in...but most importantly, people should be encouraged by the books. Thanks a lot Bilqees.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou ate welcome sir. It's always a pleasure 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing I would want to enjoy from you is your life's experience. Do you remember my post sometimes back on hive where I said I want to meet you, I want to face you and then tell me how you did it, how you were able to scale through life's ordeal....

I won't hesitate to grab a copy immediately your book is out and I am anticipating that day. I pray may God give you the provision and fund you need. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yes, I remember. You are always so sweet. Thanks a lot, KP. God bless you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My major goal is to be a proficient writer and a famous poet, too, good sir. It's been a long time comin', really, this dream of mine. I wish you good luck on your book, sir.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much, Vince.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow.goodluck and Congratsnin advance.. I hope you finish your book already and published it..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I really appreciate that. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love your major goal that people will be better by the time they leave you. It got me thinking deep 🤔

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm glad. That's the idea...to challenge our thinking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, there's always this relief inside of us when we find out that someone already went through what we are going through and the person made it out, it gives us the motive to push on, as Erigga once said in his song “if you really wan know how the road be for front, Na people weh dey come back you suppose confront”

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes...I love that. Ask those coming back how the road you are heading to is. I love that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am patiently waiting for the book you are about to published, your writings are powerful and require great thinking.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Your words means a lot. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This...this article Mr Ola is really touching, you're so right, most of us are just too lazy to get better, we know what would make us Excel, and how to go about it, but we are too lazy to observe the process, I was completely and totally depressed today and it was basically because I knew I'm just not reading enough, atleast not enough for the things I want to kickstart, this article was really "My-oh-my!!"

These words though: "You don't always have to wait for the right time, you could make the time right" I loved these words, I remember my naive years, when I was busy waiting for the right time to start writing, I wasted years, till a lovely woman came by and helped me in resetting my thinking faculty. Lol...

And also, an hearty congratulations to you on your soon to be published book Mr Ola, we can't wait ooh... I'm pretty sure, it'll be very much educative and inspiring. More grace Sir.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

God bless that woman. We all need someone like that to get us back on track. I deeply appreciate your words and I always look forward to your comments. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I actually can't wait for the book, we'll definitely buy it when it's out

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I really appreciate this, my dear. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your article really really touched me, reading Post's and books makes someone achieve what you target, unlike me is through by reading post's and some important books makes my brain to expand,no body is above readings books, Even professors are still searching, studying and also read books, again no body is above readings,

$ 0.03
1 year ago

No body is above reading and we need to work out brain to put it into productive use.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well written articles,most people don't believe they could get information that will change dere from just reading books alone.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's the sad part. Most people don't know.

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

In between next 5 years I like to buy own car.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's great and you have to know what you can do that would bring about that. It's achievable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago