Do you still remember your Life before the Pandemic?

16 53
Avatar for Maestro02
3 years ago

Do you still remember your life before the Pandemic? If you ask me about this, my answer will always be yes. I still remember everything but I can never go back. Things we used to do before the pandemic may happen again, but I can say that now is not the right time for such things. It's hard to admit but I'm used to my life now. Now I am a writer, Mental health concern, and a blogger. There may be things I didn't mention there that I'm doing now but the ones I mentioned are what I'm currently doing.

In this article I will share with you my life before the pandemic. What you can read are a few insights of my event when I was still studying and no pandemic was spreading yet.

Before the pandemic, I was an Artist.

Ever since I went to high school, I have always been excited about 'Fiesta' in our city. Every festival here with us there is a parade, bands playing and most of all there is a street dance competition.

What catches my attention the most when there is a fiesta here with us is the streetdance because it is automatic that we will paint the backdrops, props and costumes for the said activity. Often when we have this kind of work we excuse our classes because we will be making props and costumes all day. It usually takes a whole week to make props and backdrop.

I remember back then, I was usually the spectator in poster making contests because I didn't participate in this contest because I wasn't my forte. I also often use my artistry in role plays and in fact I was even a director when I was in grade 11 because we had to perform a musical play that was part of our mark. I miss these times. I miss being active in the arts because now I am a writer and author in read.cash and noise.cash. I don't regret that I ended up in this situation but my life before the pandemic was really different.

Before the Pandemic, I was a Leader.

This is a 8-flyboard backdrop but the other four was not included because it is on the storage room at that time.

This is the biggest backdrop weโ€™ve done in my entire life. I developed the idea and concept of this backdrop. I'm proud because while we were doing and composing it, I proved a lot to myself. One of these is my ability to think of concepts. Many praised our work especially my concept. I am very happy because my work has been praised but we should still be humble no matter who hears our works and no matter how much appreciation our works are. I also often become the leader in our classroom activies because they believe in leadership skills and in the way I lead.

I am grateful because they are happy with my concepts and policies if there are any activities. I also miss thinking of concepts and ideas because nowadays I don't do it much and it's rare, unlike before when we have role play, performance tasks and activities almost every day.

Before the Pandemic, I was an Adventurer.

I still remember that every time we went home we always passed by the "wag-wag" or clock tower area where many people sell street foods. Street foods are also one of my favorite foods that I miss now. It became even more of a favorite because I eat with my friends every time we go home. If someone comes early , we will wait so that we can eat street foods together. Itโ€™s not just of course the food that gets exciting every time we go home. This also includes our route home. What we go through when we go home is also far away so we can still talk for a long time about our days. Lots of stories, memories and things that have formed in our paths. There was also time for us to go home at night because we had already left school late and we were still passing through here even at night.

Closing Thoughts:

I also did this article to recall my memories. I did this so that I would not forget the happy memories that happened that I will still remember because I am happy that I experienced it. Iโ€™m glad I met my friends.

How about you? What was your life like before the pandemic? You can list it below.

Here are my other articles that worth reading:

I Will Always be Grateful for all the Support I Receive.

My Goals and Wishes for the Month of April.

Always take your 'Me Time'

Music benefits my life: Benefits of music to my life

The Story of my Depression.

Celebrate your Silent and Small Wins.

Benefits of Playing Games: Virtual Games and Physical Games

How to be an Artist?: Things to Consider if You Want to be an Artist.

How Can I Cope with Stress?

Perks of Giving and Receiving a Hug

The Pandemic Changed me

An Article for my Mom

My 'New Normal' Education

My First Major Competition in 18 years in the Industry of Arts

10
$ 10.75
$ 10.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
3 years ago

Comments

nandito ka rin pala HAHSKHAHHAAH na miss ko dati nung walang pandemic e,after periodical test,diretso agad sa mga food chains HSKAJJSJAHSHHS

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uy, Hello @mixx! Oo, actually mas reflective ako dito. HAHAHAHA๐Ÿค—

Same! Nakakamiss nga, lalo na yung times na mas iniisip mo pa yung gusto mong kainin paguwi kaysa sa last period nyo HAHAHAHA. Nakakamiss talaga. ๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo nga HHAAHAHAHHAHAHA yung mas makikinig ka sa dinadaldal ng katabi kaysa ng teacher nyo HAHHAAHAHHA tapos bigla kang tatawagin para mag recite HAHAHAHAHHA struggle

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA HALA TOTOO, NAKAKAMISS YAAANN. ๐Ÿ˜ญ Tapos zero ka bigla sa recitation kasi tawa ka kayo ng tawa ng katabi mo HAHAHAHAHA. ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

buti na lang minsan nakakasagot ako HHAAHHAHAHAHHAA yon ata yung tinatawag na daldal responsibly o legend lang talaga ako๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ‘ˆcharot HAHAHHAHAHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gusto ko nang nawala yung COVID para makita ko na yung school ko HAHAHAHHAA. Sana all mahilig gumala at marunong mag-art hahahaha good luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Daming ganap sa buhay mo bata. Pero ang laya talaga ntin noon ano. Ssna bumalik na yong time na yan. Para naman wala na ring facemask at face shield ๐Ÿคฆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sakto lang ate HAHAHA. Yes po, nakakalabas ako kahit kailan at kahit anong oras po noon ng walang iniisip. Ngayon pati pulit kinatatakutan ko na po. Kasama na din po sa budget ang facemask ngayon, dati tamang bigas na nga lang nahihirapan pa tayo. ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya mga, mahal pa naman ng gace shield lalo na need lalagi palitan diba.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all madaming nagagawa nung hindj pa pandemic hahaha, ako kase tamang mabuting mag aaral lng sa school habang naglalaro ng mobile legends wahahaha. Sana all kse productive, wng alam ko lng na matino kong nagawa nung di pa pandemic ay dinifend namin ung school sa science investigatory project sa division level haha kaso eon 4th place lng, di na masama, twpos nagkalat kami nung thesis defense namin, pra akong tanga na nagsasalita habang kinakabahan pero ayon 3rd place padin kami wahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, fun pero pinakastressful para sa akin ang year 2020 kasi napakadami kong naexperience non. HAHAHA.

Wow, may talent ka din sa public speaking. Kaso kapag sa defence mahina na utak ko kasi makakalimutin ako atsaka madali din ako mamental block, pero akalain mo yon naghohost ako. HAHAHA imaginin mo nalang, but ayon syempre magkakasundo pa din tayo sa pagiging sadboi.

Anyways, congrats sa mga achievements mo bro! ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

awts buti ka panga may talent eh hahaha ako wala umay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May talent ka din. Napatunayan mo na yan nung nanalo ka palang sa nga nasabi mong achievements mo. HAHAHA Paturo ako ng tips sa defence. ๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha scientific research kame eh kaya inexplain lng namin ung product na gawa namin haha ank ba strand mo?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh, buti nalang talaga literal na public speaking ang ginagawa ko. HUMSS ako bro, nahihirapan kasi ako sa math and nakitaan ko din ang sarili ko sa public speaking tapos may arts din, kaya nag HUMSS ako. Kaya kung mapapansin mo sa mga topics ko dito sa read, puro tungkol buhay. ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

di kana mahihirapan niyan sa defense hahaha gudlak

$ 0.00
3 years ago