Always take your 'Me Time'

19 55
Avatar for Maestro02
3 years ago

Hey Remember,

Have you got β€˜me time’ for yourself? Do you know this is important? Did you know you need it? Do you know you deserve it? Yes. You heard it right, you deserve it.

What are the reasons why I need to take my 'me time'?

It is not new for us to value and take care of ourselves because this is the first step we can keep ourselves safe. But, why do I always take 'me time'? Well, β€˜me time’ is very important for a person because it serves as a person’s rest time despite the amount of stress he/she experience in a day or season. You may be facing heavy work and piles of work but don’t forget to relax and take β€˜me time’ despite how tired you feel. Taking β€˜me time’ is also important in our mental health because it reduces the stress we feel.

My 'Me Time'.

Tuesday, March 29, 2021,

I felt tired and bad because maybe for a whole week I was just doing schoolworks. Even though the subjects are difficult and there is a lot to finish, I know I still deserve to rest. This is what I learned last semester, that we don’t have to rush things even if we chase something sometimes, learn to be careful and sure in everything we do.

From morning to noon, I felt different so I also took medicine for the headache. In the morning I just wrote a little when I woke up but when noon came I felt dizzy so I put my cellphone away and took a nap first. Around 4:30 pm I woke up, my head hurt again because maybe I just woke up. Later, my mother offered me a mango because she said she would pick it up. I answered yes because I also missed eating mangoes.

I realized that maybe I was just too focused on my studies which often started my stress and even resulted in my depression in the past.

That same night, I thought of just finishing the job I had left in the morning and I took my 'me time' as well. I thought of inviting my siblings to watch 'MULAN' because I remembered that I hadn't even watched this movie. I was excited and I realized that it had been a long time since I had done such a thing. I often watch movies, anime and listen to music when I am feeling tired mentally and physically. This way I value myself and I also support the other needs of my body.

The Lesson.

This day has been a success. I can say that a person really needs rest in the tiring world he/she lives in. Hopefully, we don’t forget that we are not robots but human beings who also need rest. It’s fun to do things that we can help our family especially if we’re earning money through it, but we can’t do it anymore if we’re the ones to lose because we’ve exhausted ourselves with overwork.

I hope you know that you are important too.

I hope you know that you have value too. You don't need the concern of others to make you feel that they love you. Only you can understand yourself. Only you can help yourself when no one is there for you. This is what I he/she learned since I was doing my 'me time'. Hope you value yourself as well. Always remember, you are important too just like everyone else.

I hope you learned the lesson of my story. Share your thoughts in the comment section below! πŸ€—βœ¨

Here are my other articles that worth reading:

Music benefits my life: Benefits of music to my life

I'm not a Green Thumb: My Latest Experience to Plant a Vegetable

The Story of my Depression.

Celebrate your Silent and Small Wins.

Benefits of Playing Games: Virtual Games and Physical Games

How to be an Artist?: Things to Consider if You Want to be an Artist.

How Can I Cope with Stress?

Perks of Giving and Receiving a Hug

The Pandemic Changed me

An Article for my Mom

My 'New Normal' Education

Reasons why I use Tiktok

My First Major Competition in 18 years in the Industry of Arts


10
$ 6.16
$ 5.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Constant1995
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
3 years ago

Comments

Good article. You really deserve that β€œme time” don’t stress yourself just enjoy your life. I used to that before and I love going outside and eating outside alone. Love yourself more :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much! 🀍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed! We should always strive to make ourselves better but then, we should also prioritize our health, in whatever form we can. So, we should take some "me" time to focus on making ourselves happier . Thanks for this article and gentle reminder as well :) Prioritize your mental and physical health always!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. πŸ‘Œ Most welcome ms.@francescawrites! Thank you for the reminder. I'll keep that in mind. πŸ€—πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article. Ako kasi yung time ko naka focus na sa pagsusulat sa read.cash about sa Juungle. Wala na akong time na maligi at bihira nalang mabasa ang aking ulo. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you po! πŸ€— Ayos lang po iyon. Basta wag kakalimutan na itreat ang sarili sa kahit anong paraan na pwede. Gift yourself something po na makapagbibigay ng inner peace sa kabila ng magulong mundo po natin dito. πŸ˜‰βœ¨πŸ’™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah ok salamat sa paalala. Tanging gifts ko lang sa sarili ko eh yung makatulog ng napakahimbing. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same po! HAHAHA. Ang sarap po kasi matulog πŸ˜†πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad you have your you time now. You really deserve that so never deprive that "me time" for yourself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes ate mary, thank you din po sa tips mo noon. Nakatulong po talaga sya sa akin at natutunan ko din po talagang mas magreflect sa mga nangyayari sa paligid ko. πŸ₯ΊπŸ€—πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Ako nga laging may me time hahaha. Sa sobrang me time ko, nagiging unproductive na ako hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Basta ako laging may me time haha. Tho nauubos talaga lahat sa anime at reead.cash haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goods lang yon ate basta hindi po napapabayan ang sarili. Btw, pahingi nga po ng anime na magandang panoodin ate. Dadagdagan ko ang 'me time' ko. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha wait dm ko sau sa tg, naka sulat pala sa notebook ko ee. Bukas nalang haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sigi ateee, thank you po in advance! πŸ€—πŸ˜πŸ’™βœ¨

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hawaan mo nga ako ng kasipagan pamanks :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mukhang wala din po titang ibibigay, HAHAHA. Procrastination is real talaga tita:<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang me time ko naman wala pero me time yung modules puro bukas na lang. Nakita ka kasi masyadong seryoso pede namang kopyahin sa likod yung sagot hahahaha joke wag niyo ako tularan. By the way, kahapon mo pinanood yung mulan diba? Hahahaha tapos yung pagsakit ng ulo mo ipagpahinga mo na tama yung me time mo. Hahahaha ayun lang good luck sa art journey mo try mo rin kaya magbenta ng artwork mo sa juungle gamit yung mint method tamang tama may laptop ka naman. I'm sorry for being talkative pero tama yan, don't forget to rest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the tips, king! Hmm actually this gives me hope, sige i'll try that later. Anyways, wala yon. Actually mas gusto ko yon and mas maganda talaga yung pagiging talkative mo lalo na sa akin kasi konportable naman ako, wala ka namang ginagawang masama. Thank you ulit! Congrats sa siomai mo! 'Me Time' na ding matatawag yan. πŸ€—πŸ˜‰πŸ–€

$ 0.00
3 years ago