Benefits of Playing Games: Virtual Games and Physical Games

12 112
Avatar for Maestro02
3 years ago

Playing games helps us to grow our abilities. One of these is our social skills that we often learn in 'multiplayer' games or the games that have an ally and opponent, whether virtual games or physical games.

According to Kmartine:

Games are a fundamental way that humans interact and learn. They provide so many benefits for people of all interests and abilities. Children especially love playing games and these activities provide such a great opportunity for them to practice so many skills. ... And you do not have to let the child win

These are some of the skills I have developed by playing virtual and physical games:

Games as my Great Source of Learning.

In the long time of playing games, I learned a lot from it. One of these is learning different mechanics and ways how to play different games. Games can also improve my academic skills and creative skills because I often play mind games, educational games, and other games that often make us think about how to play.

Gaming Enhances my Multitasking Skills.

I can say that playing games have helped in growing my multitasking skills. Just like the Mobile Legends: Bang Bang. In playing Mobile Legends: Bang Bang, you don't just kill the opponent. You must consider other objectives too. If you don't focus on the objectives, you may lose the game. You must think about the objectives of the game like just looking at the life of the opponent, map, lord, turtle, and other things that are included in the objectives needed to win the game.

Gaming Improves my Social Skills.

In playing games, even if it is a virtual game or a physical game, we must consider dealing with our allies and opponents. Before, playing physical and virtual games is just like you are enjoying your life and playing without considering other things but to win. But at present, games can be our career and source of income just like professional gamers do at online games. They practice their skills and social skills to win the game.

We need to grow our social skills because it can help us to understand the true definition of a game. You don't just play the game, you must also need to think about your teammates.

Gaming develop Friendships.

I have been playing physical and virtual games for a long time, and at the same time, I have also played games to make friends. I have made many friends since I was a child because I often play with my neighbors. But now, I made more friends than before because it is easier to make friends online or virtual. I may say that it is easier to make friends or find friends through the games I played because most of us now are playing online games than physical games. if we used to often see children playing outside the house, now it is rare because apart from the pandemic situation that we are experiencing, children are becoming more aware of the virtual games that are in vogue in our time today. If before we rarely saw children holding cellphones, now our children are almost better at using cellphones than us.

Games as Food for our Memory.

Playing games has helped me a lot. I also believe that playing games are a ‘food for our memory’ where playing mind games helps us by enhancing our ability to solve problems. Let’s admit, that playing physical and virtual games has a huge contribution to how we think today. Playing has helped us by teaching us things we haven’t learned yet that we can also apply in real life.

“Playing isn’t bad, it’s only going to be bad if we’re overuse it. Likewise with other things, something will not be bad if it is not excessive. Let us always have discipline in all things. "

-Maestro02

Thank you so much for reading!✨🤗

My articles that worth reading:

How to be an Artist?: Things to Consider if You Want to be an Artist.

Perks of Giving and Recieving a Hug

The Pandemic Changed me

An Article for my Mom

My 'New Normal' Education

Valuable Portrait of Intimacy

Reasons why I use Tiktok

My First Major Competition in 18 years in the Industry of Arts

14
$ 12.19
$ 12.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
+ 4
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
3 years ago

Comments

Playing games calms down greatly. It is sort of a meditation for me. When I got my gaming skills to a whole new level thanks to https://leprestore.com/wow-us/ I stopped worrying about trifles as I used to do before. Now playing WoW brings me nothing but comfort and the feeling of satisfaction.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I play a tower defence game called clash royale daily.I have to say thinking tactically to beat an opponent has improved my observational skill alot.A similar game called clash of clans is also available but in clash royale you get to play with actual players and that's what's most interesting and challenging.oh boy memorising your opponents cards is a big advantage and it has really pushed me to achieve higher ranks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to play Mobile Legends but I stopped because my phone was full storage haha. I deleted it for crypto. So far I don't have games on my phone, noise and read are my rest place.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to know, Lau! Need lang talaga nating sundin ang mga gusto natin para mahanap natin ang inner peace natin. Madalas noise at read din ang labasan ko ng emotions at hinanaing sa buhay ih, but hindi ko na siguro maiwawala yung paglalaro ng games since nakikitaan ko ng talent ang sarili ko dito. 😅✨❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you have a talent on gaming then go for it! We have unique talents and you need to apply it for yourself. Ako hindi ko pa din alam kung ano talent ko hehehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mga virtual games na nilalaro ko halos puro mind games. Mas fan pa din ako ng physical games pero wala nako kalaro hahaha. pero ayon, madami naman talaga benefits paglalaro. nastate mo naman na din halos lahat. ang mahalaga nga wag lang talaga magoveruse lalo mga online games

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ate sa appreciation! Opo dapat talaga in moderation lang po, naalala ko din po dati kahit sa laro po nasstress na din ako kasi masyado kong sineseryoso. 😅 Eventually, nalaman ko po na mali pala talaga sya

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Graduate na ako sa paglalaro bata ee. Kahit un gnag iisa kong online game inalis ko na din. Puso nalang pinag lalaruan ko ngayon 😜😜🤧 ay wait, ako nga pala ang pinag lalaruan 😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay ate why naman ganon HAHAHAHA. Nagdududa po tuloy ako kung ikaw nga po ba yung pinaglalaruan, ikaw or sila po. 🤔😂❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wahahahaha, basta maalin ahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I usually don't play any games everyday. I prefer writing, watching music videos and shows or either listening to music but I get bored when I was playing a game. I think that I mostly like to play games when I have a lot of classmates or friends who were watching me playing me those games because it does make sense if you were a lot of friends watching you. In addition, my siblings prefer to play rather than to learn so I think that I'm immaculately different from them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to know, King. Actually, yes tama ka. Maganda nga kung may kasama ka kalaro and mas maganda nga talaga ang multiplayer games kasi mas maeenjoy natin ang isang laro. Pero wala pa ding tatalo sa pagseshare ng ideas and emotions sa paggawa ng articles. 😆❤✨

$ 0.00
3 years ago