The Pandemic Changed me

12 81
Avatar for Maestro02
3 years ago

Pandemic.

A pandemic is defined as “an epidemic occurring worldwide, or over a very wide area, crossing international boundaries and usually affecting a large number of people”. The classical definition includes nothing about population immunity, virology, or disease severity.

By this definition, pandemics can be said to occur annually in each of the temperate southern and northern hemispheres, given that seasonal epidemics cross international boundaries and affect a large number of people. However, seasonal epidemics are not considered pandemics.

Pandemic is the reason why we experience what is happening right now. It is the cause of many mental issues experienced by many people all over the world.

But what is the reason for this pandemic? Where it came from? Who is responsible for this? I don't want to think of it, personally. But I don't have any choice because it affects me too.

It changed my perspective.

It was also a year ago. I still do not lose all the worries inside me before this pandemic worsens. There are so many things that pandemic taught me. In the past, I was often called "Master" or "Senpai" because I often lead the art events or competitions that our school will participate in.

My mindset changed by the pandemic. If I used to be active in academic tasks and talent-coordinated activities before, now it is rare because often everything is online. I used to paint very often before. But now, I almost just do articles, answer modules and do a few commissions. I think the present is better in terms of realizing things because I found myself better now. I learned more that I should not be too emotional. Check yourself first.

The pandemic caused me to seem insignificant-breathing, a walk, a hug, a smile, a small talk.

I like to hug friends. I don't know when the last time I hug a friend. Embracing makes me feel better. When I have a problem, a hug is the answer for me and makes me feel better. It is also a huge thing for my mental health. It's okay for me to have a short conversation, but the hug is much better than a talk. Pandemic reminds me that I do not need a hug for now. Pandemic also created a way to hide my smile from many people. Pandemic also makes it difficult for me to breathe when I go out of the house and socialize with others. How do you hug, breathe, smile and have a personal conversation? I hope I still remember those things.

It caused me to rethink how I live my life.

How do we live? how do I live What was life like then?

The pandemic taught me to be a person who values ​​time. Learn to wait for those who come and do not force them.

In this pandemic, we cannot move like our lives. It is as if we are locked up in our homes so that no matter what we do. We cannot go out often because there is a threatening danger that we can encounter.

It allowed me to rediscover the value of being grateful in "little things"

Let us be grateful for what we receive. Not everything we receive is also received by others. You may receive and have things that others ask for and achieve but do not forget to be thankful. Let us not be ambitious for the things that others have. instead, just be thankful for what we receive.

The little thing is enough. It is not a measure of being small or big, being dark or white, being fragrant or smelly, being rich or poor in achieving dreams. Dreams bring people to their desires in life. I will thank the Father a lot because I have things that I did not ask for but I had.

I believe in time. I believe the pandemic will vanish soon. I believe that all things are being healed soon. I believe that everyone can show their smiles again. I believe that everyone can show their love by hugging their loved ones again. I believe that soon I will do the things I was supposed to do before. I believe.

I created an article about how pandemic affects my education.

Read here if you haven't:

My 'New Normal' Education

Thank you for reading my article!🤗✨

Some articles that worth reading:

An Article for my Mom

My 'New Normal' Education

Valuable Portrait of Intimacy

Reasons why I use Tiktok

My First Major Competition in 18 years in the Industry of Arts


Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 4.62
$ 4.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
3 years ago

Comments

Pandemic has been a disasterous for all kind of people, separating and depressing millions of people

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think its just wow

Sa tutuusin maswerte tayo dahil wala tayong covid, as long as hindi tayo nahahawa sa covid masasabi padin natin na hindi syaang yung pandemic na to. Oo maraming nagbago pero naging way rin naman to para marealize nstin kung ano ung pagkakamali natin nung wala pa itong pandemic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This pandemic really changed many lives. Sa iba positive, sa iba negative. I am glad that you share more about this. Thanks for your realizations, I can super relate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uuuuyy pamanks hug your tita pag nagkita na tayo hahahahhaa Samee here I love hugging my friends and my ate and bunso😂 Dami din realization, so ako dahil nga sa pandemic and dami ng school works iniwan ko na yung part time job ko huhu. Buti may read.cash and noise.cash fam na talaga naman nakakatulong😘💚💚💚😚

Super worth it na I introduced read.cash to you 🤭😉 parang ang bait ko lang sa part na yan bhie hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure tita! It's my pleasure pooo. 🥺🖤 Thank you talaga tita sa pagintroduce sa akin ng read.cash. Bukod sa nakakatulong po ito sa akin financially, anlakinh ambag din nito sa mental health ko. Thank you so much po🖤🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa tutuusin maswerte tayo dahil wala tayong covid, as long as hindi tayo nahahawa sa covid masasabi padin natin na hindi syaang yung pandemic na to. Oo maraming nagbago pero naging way rin naman to para marealize nstin kung ano ung pagkakamali natin nung wala pa itong pandemic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. And I'm still thankful kahit madaming nagbago sa araw araw kong galaw at gawa. Sana matapos na ang pandemic sa mas lalong madaling panahon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ako nga hiniling ko yan last year pa eh kaso tagal bago mawala haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

coronavirus pandemic has affected on everyone's life. it also affected on my life. now I am facing very critical situation only for the coronavirus only for coronavirus pandemic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep safe and take care @HumanBeing. We hope that this pandemic will end as soon as possible. 🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sure mawawala din to soon at babalik na ang lahat sa normal, ssna naman bukas na agad yun. Madali din talagang negative effect sa ibang tao to g pandemic, ung iba mas lalaong na depress pa kasi di makalabas. Pero marami ding good effect sya, ung mga wala ng time noon sa family nila ngayon nagka time sila, one example lang.

But, he positibo or negatibo, mas better oa rin kung wala ang lahat ng ito.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes ate. Katulad ko po noon, halos gabi na ako umuuwi dahil madami po kaming ginagawa sa school ,both pagpe-paint and acads. But nung nagsimula na ang pandemic wala na. Nagkaroon ako ng depression and lahat po ng tao sa bahay ina away ko. Eventually, natututunan ko naman po na tanggapin at matutunan ang lesson na dulot nitong pandemya. Basta wag lang papadaig. 🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago