I Will Always be Grateful for all the Support I Receive.

14 52
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

I have many friends, family, and subscribers to read.cash and noise.cash knows that I am an artist. They know my situation now during the pandemic that I can no longer do artworks often because I am more focused on academics and writing articles.

Author's Note: I created this article not to brag but to inspire. I hope you will learn the lesson that I want to portray.

Since my childhood, I have been supported by my family. Especially of my mom and dad. Simple pencil and paper when I was young is fine with me because I can draw the things I want to draw. I still remember when I was in grade 2, what I often held was pencil and paper but I used it to draw people and cartoon figures rather than write what was on the blackboard.

They saw potential in me so they continue to support me. When I was in 6th grade, my aunt bought me a set of art supplies. It is fully equipped with pencils, eraser, color pencils, water color, paint brush, pallette and many other tools that can be used to create art. At that time my aunt did not have any children so she could still buy me things that were so beautiful and expensive. I had so much fun during those times because I really wanted to be a full-time artist.

When I was in high school, my father enrolled me in a curriculum that taught the arts. At first I had a hard time but with the help of the older artists I was with there in the curriculum, I learned. They guided us until we learned the basics and the complex things we had to learn if we were to make artworks.

Four years later, I finished my high school and I graduated with a title as a β€˜Visual Artist’. I was very happy then because I had fulfilled my dream because I already have a lot of knowledge in the basics of the arts and also have four years of experience in making paintings and portraits. But the pleasure was replaced by sadness because my father who was also an artist no longer reached my success. He never caught me accepting the medal which I won in local tournaments in the arts industry because he passed away when I was only in grade 9. Even so, I continued fighting and I offered it to my family, especially my father, everything I would fight for.

The Biggest Support I Received.

3rd of April,2021.

We went to my aunts in Carranglan, Nueva Ecija which is also not far from our house. It took 2 hours to travel from here to there so we had another tiring trip. We went there to visit my father's siblings and also to pick up the item my uncle had sent us from Canada.

I was full of emotion of what I saw because my uncle sent me 172 Pcs of professional color pencils. I used to only see it used by professional artists in the online group I joined 'Guhit Pinas' which created realistic and beautiful masterpieces. I will admit, this equipment is expensive but I appreciate more the support my uncle gives me.

My uncle is not reflective of me on such things. Yes, he said before that I was good and that I would go far in the arts industry, but I don't think I will receive this much support from them.

When I got this item I immediately texted him and thanked him very much. I did not ask for such a thing, but I still receive more than I imagine. I am ready to help someone who is willing to learn the arts. This is also what I say and do to my junior high school juniors who want to learn the arts.

Even if we feel like there is a pandemic right now, it will not be an obstacle to pursuing our dream. I may not be able to continue my being a full-time artist because of the many academics that are being done right now but I believe I will be able to pursue this in the near future as well. Padayon,Everyone!

Closing Thoughts;

I was even more determined to continue to grow my ability especially and a new art style opened up for me. For the rest of my life I will be grateful for all the support I receive. Starting with my fights, commissions and art-related projects, my family is there to support. I am so grateful to have them. I know I still have a lot to learn and I am always open for it.

I am very grateful to everyone. You can count on me to pursue my dream especially of being a writer, singer and a great artist. I didn’t really need the thing and I also didn’t ask for such a thing, but I received more than I imagine.

Again, thank you so much!

~Maestro02

Here are my other articles that worth reading:

My Goals and Wishes for the Month of April.

Always take your 'Me Time'

Music benefits my life: Benefits of music to my life

The Story of my Depression.

Celebrate your Silent and Small Wins.

Benefits of Playing Games: Virtual Games and Physical Games

How to be an Artist?: Things to Consider if You Want to be an Artist.

How Can I Cope with Stress?

Perks of Giving and Receiving a Hug

The Pandemic Changed me

An Article for my Mom

My 'New Normal' Education

My First Major Competition in 18 years in the Industry of Arts

16
$ 9.59
$ 9.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.40 from @Ruffa
$ 0.06 from @lagrapefruit
+ 2
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! Yeeeees! Don't ever stop being creative!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! Yes. I'll never stop. 🀍🀍🀍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all supportive parents and relatives lol pero may potential ka naman kaya okay lang. So ayun, keep in your craft kasi malay mo bukas maging viral yung gawa mo at support ka rin ng BCH community sa talents mo. Ayun lang kaproud sana oil

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, King! I appreciate it. Kaya hindi ako nagsisisi sa bagong community na nakilala ko eh. Sa real world kasi puro toxicity na. I appreciate your arts din! Di ako marunong nyan HAHAHA πŸ€—πŸ€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pa subscribe naman po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap talaga sa feeling pag ung gusto natin suportado mg pamilya natin ano? Nakakatuwa namam father mo, tiwala sya na malayo mararating mo sa arts kaya very supportive. Nakaka lungkot lang na wala na sya. Pero may iba kapa namang pamilya para pag alayan ng mga tagumpay na maaabot mo sa susunod mong tagumpay. Sanay ay mas malayo pa ang marating mo bata. Grabi ang daming pencil naman nyan,.magagamit mo lahat yan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po ate and habang-buhay ko po ito tatanawin sa kanila lalo na at nakakatanggap na po ako ng tagumpay mula dito. Naniniwala po akong proud naman po si daddy sa akin kahit wala po sya kasi ever since sya po talaga ang nagtuturo sa akin ng mga kulay. I think magagamit ko naman po sya lahat, pero hindi po muna ngayon kasi hindi pa po maisingit ang paggawa ng artworks ngayon. πŸ˜…πŸ€— Maraming salamat po ate Ruffa. Keep safe po. πŸ₯ΊπŸ€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayos yan. Pagpatuloy mo lang yan and fighting, para sa pangarap πŸ’ͺ.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire the great artists! Their artworks are full of passion. By the way, I think I'm a member of Guhit Pinas but I'm not an artistπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Their artworks are worth to buy.πŸ‘Œ

HAHAHA yes. Madami din member don talaga na hindi artist some of them are supporter but most of them are basher. Kaya natatakot na magpost ang mga nagsisimulang mga artist doon kasi nagspread na ang toxicity sa group kaya madami ng bumuo ng kanya-kanyang groups ng artist. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit di mo itry ang NFT? I think maganda kung magstart kang mag mint ng artworks mo dun. You can use Juungle or Atomichub. Not a financial advice hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually nakikita ko nga sa inyo yung mga ganon. Kaso hindi ko kasi maharap gumawa ng stickers para don. Sa schoolworks and articles palang ubos na oras ko kasi napakademanding ng strand ko. πŸ˜…

But I'll try that soon. Nakikita ko sya as potential eh. Thanks for the info, Lau! πŸ€—πŸ€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, it's really hard to manage our time especially that we are student. Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Thank you so much, Lau! 🀍

$ 0.00
2 years ago