Music benefits my life: Benefits of music to my life

11 79
Avatar for Maestro02
3 years ago

For me, listening to music has many benefits. Music helps my physical health, mental health, and many other things that help my daily life. Before we proceed to the main topic of this article, we must know the meaning of music first.

What is music?

Music is the art of arranging sounds in time to produce a composition through the elements of melody, harmony, rhythm, and timbre. It is one of the cultural universal aspects of all human societies.

In this article, I will share with you the help that the benefits of music have given me.

Note: The things to mention are just a few of the benefits I receive and get from music. If there is something I can't mention you can share it in the comment section below.

Music reduces my stress.

I believe that one of the things that can help you when you are experiencing stress is to do the things you want and other things that can relieve how you feel. One of them is doing the things you love. I may say that listening to music is the best example for this because I love music ever since.

Listening to music helps me in the way that music reduces the stress I feel. What I often listen to is R&B or Rhythm and Blues, Soft songs or the kind of song with just a gentle sound, Jazz, Pop, and Funk songs. I often play music because I often feel stressed. I’ve also done an article on how we can deal with stress, and music is one of the ways for it.

Music helps me to do Art.

As an artist, I also have a lot of inspiration to continue making art even though there are many other responsibilities that need to be considered. Music is one of my inspirations to continue the art I have. Music helps often because music dictates the mood and what I need to draw. Frequently, music tells me what I need to draw because music defines what I am. In short, music becomes the instrument for me to express how I feel by creating art.

I still remember the times when the pandemic was just beginning and I was still only currently receiving commissioned portraits and listening to music can speed up my work. Also at the time when the pandemic was just beginning, only music was with me when I was feeling stressed. How about you? What did music help you with when the pandemic just started?

Music stimulates memories.

I believe that when you hear a song it will never disappear from your mind because it is already sealed from the moment you hear it. I also believe in the quote “Music Last Forever just like the memories we had”. I believe that it is similar to a type of music, that also has the characteristic of memories that we can remember if we listen to the music.

We often hear the word “Theme song” or the song that offends a lover or someone that reminds him or her of something important to him or her. I often hear this words from my mother that she remembers my father in the song "Endless love" which is also their theme song when they married.

Music elevates my mood.

Music helps in finding my mood especially if I am angry, disgusted or even I just want silence.

I remember a time when I was feeling depressed. Music was one of my relievers. Aside from the fact that I sometimes need someone to talk to, I also need silence and find myself.

I often listen to music especially when I am confused with what the world wants to convey. I can say that music has helped a lot in my personality. Music has helped me a lot in becoming an artist and whatever I am today.

How about you? What has music helped you with? I know that music has helped a person a lot. You can share your thoughts in the comment section below.

Thank you so much for reading my article.😉✨

Here are my other articles that worth reading:

I'm not a Green Thumb: My Latest Experience to Plant a Vegetable

The Story of my Depression.

Celebrate your Silent and Small Wins.

Benefits of Playing Games: Virtual Games and Physical Games

How to be an Artist?: Things to Consider if You Want to be an Artist.

How Can I Cope with Stress?

Perks of Giving and Receiving a Hug

The Pandemic Changed me

An Article for my Mom

My 'New Normal' Education

Valuable Portrait of Intimacy

Reasons why I use Tiktok

My First Major Competition in 18 years in the Industry of Arts

7
$ 10.79
$ 10.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
3 years ago

Comments

Music helps me focus my thoughts. Whenever I have a task that needs extra attention, I gear up my headset and dive into relaxing music. It keeps me energized and productive, and my mind alert. Wag lang mapakanta, lagot na. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to know po! Talagang andami po talagang benefits ng music sa isang tao. ✨ Wag lang po talaga hilahin ng pagkasinger at magkaraoke nalang. Maiiba po ang gagawin kapag ganon.😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Music has many health benefits, not just entertainment. By listening to music, your body can relax and feel happier.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. I'm sorry I couldn't add that to my article. Anyways, thank you for the information! 😉✨

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Music also help me also to write articles because they are my main comfort zone when I felt stressed. It also help me to stimulate my memories just like what you said. I remember when I was sewing notebooks before, streaming music helps me to make me productive and even now, I still used to listen music because it helps to make myself clear from stress. Stream on the ground guys hahahah sorry for commercial

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stream On the Ground Guys!! 🖤💕 HAHAHA. Btw, naalala ko din nung bata palang din ako radio palang talaga ang source ng music sa bahay at tv siguro minsan dahil sa asap but madalas kasi radio kaya laking old soul ito. HAHAHA nakakamiss 🖤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

on the ground yun hahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala HAHAHAHAHAHA Sorry nakasira pa ako ng kantaaa, wait edit koo HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA jusq oo nga pala, sorry😅😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Music helps me to meditate, even to travel back in time when I recall a memory. It also connects me with joy depending on the style of music and with dance.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to know. Music really helps us a lot. Continue to love the music you want, @MiriannaLis. 😉✨

$ 0.00
3 years ago