Goodbye August, hello September

36 72
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

The year is flying by!

And just like that, another month is in the books! Let's say goodbye to the month that has been and welcome in a new month.

What a month August has been for me and us at read cash.  It has certainly been a rollercoaster of months. So time to say goodbye August, and hello September.

The month of August was a relatively quiet month for me. I was basically doing nothing until the last few days when it got a little busy for me. It was so busy I had no time to visit rear.cash

After staying put at my aunt's place for a while and the daily romance with mosquitoes, I've moved to a new state in Nigeria in pursuit of happiness. It’s been mosquito free here, for now!

Hello September

Hello to beginnings and ends. The end of staying at home idle. The beginning of a new chapter in a new state.

This month, my siblings celebrate their birthdays. One on the 6th and another on the 8th. Surely there will be giveaway and sponsorship from me in celebration of their birthdays. Stay tuned!

Recap

August kicked off things with a post on "My first week on Read.Cash - the content platform that pays in Bitcoin Cash" where I talked about how I came across Read.cash, my earning and how to improve on it, and my experience and thoughts after an active week.

I also talked about myself as an introvert in "Me, Myself and I" and also as a "Wannabe" people even die in their old age, yet their lives we

I did a post, "3/25: Eyes that cry" and it was about a fire incidence that claimed the life of my best friend and brother.

Then, I did a post on my romance with mosquitoes at my aunt's apartment "Mosquitoes: The noisy neighbours"

I published my first religion related article, "The Church".

Other articles include

These are all from the month of August. Very few, I hope to improve on the numbers.

Questions

Before we get rid of August completely though, how was it for you, did you have a good one full of fun? How about attempting these four questions?

  1. What three words would you use to sum up August?

  2. Describe any special moment you treasure from the month of August?

  3. What would you do differently if you had an August do-over?

  4. What frustrated you the most in August? How are you going to change that in September?

Come on, time to check-in and let me know how your August was.

Wishing you a wonderful September. Set your goals, dream of them, go after them. We can do it!

HAPPY NEW MONTH!!!

18
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

Here is my attempt :)

What three words would you use to sum up August? - thankful, grateful, chill

Describe any special moment you treasure from the month of August? - I treasure every moment that I have with my family, come to think of it.

What would you do differently if you had an August do-over? - nothing much. I enjoyed my August :)

What frustrated you the most in August? How are you going to change that in September? - Oh, there is one thing. Time management. I need to spend more time on things that I enjoy.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thanks for dropping by. You had a better August than I. I wished I spent more time with family in August.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wished that too but for the little time that I did get spend with them, I am thankful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

August: stable flies - mosquitoes - tests Special moment: child passed to exams and the car did it. What would I have done differently: leave the country two weeks ago. Biggest frustration: the new car. How to change that: I do not know yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You wish to leave the country you currently live in, why?

How about the car, fixed it already?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The car is brought to a car service one hour driving away. By public transport most likely 3 hours. I haven't heard from it yet. I hope more today. I sent an e-mail but am not sure. I travel up and down a few times a year between home country and children and home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay. I hope your car gets fixed soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Despite all that has happened, we still need to think positively. If we want positive results, we must always think positively.First of all we should be positive in this corona situation. Not being positive about something means breaking up with it. Remember that the key to success is positivity and that's what I tried to do throughout the month of August and cut well enough for that. If we also ask God for help, we may face all kinds.If you are willing to do anything to survive this epidemic, you should try something to make a living. If you don't have a job, you can try to start online work like read cash. Most of Bangladeshi people lost their job in this corona pandemic.We need to think about how we can overcome this challenge. I should work hard because we never know what will happen next. Says not looking for a job seriously.Thanks for arranging such a wonderful giveway programme.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

The month of August for me is stressful,badlock,memorable.Badlock because last month My 3 year old phone say goodbye to me the phone that give me comport and enjoyment and stressful because the land lady ask for the payment of the apartment,electric and water bill because it’s been 3 months when I was last pay and I can say that the month of August is memorable because there’s so many problem that I encountered in that month that’s why for me it’s a memorable month.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

The Lord is your strength. I wish you better fortune.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The month of August was truly eventful for me.If it was fun for me?......i don't really know. What i do know is that i tried new things in august, met new people in august and got a wonderful friend in august. Full of emotions...this is how i can describe August in three words cause it truly was. All this is because of a girl i met when i started my first salary job in august, Shefunmi Fatola is her name,she is a very spirited, loving and stubborn human being...she made me laugh...made sure i didn't forget to eat....troubled me but made me smile. She has enough room space in my heart. She made my month special for me. If i were to start August all over again i would change nothing....nothing at all because all moments i faced are treasured. allthoug i faced some hard time because i have never worked under anyone or had a paying job before nothing frustrated me like shefunmi did. How? you may ask....she turned me down so many times i asked her out and it's frustrating ,still i won't give up and try harder this month cause i'm not ready to loose her

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I like never giving up spirit. I'm glad you have a wonderful August. I hope September will be even better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi September!

  1. Those 3 words would be first –1. Positivity – after all what happened we still need to think positive to face the new challenges in life. If we want positive outcome we need to think positive all the time. 2. Prayerful – We can face all problems if we will seek help from God too. 3. Willingness – If you are willing to do anything to survive in this pandemic you should try anything to make a living. Don’t be choosy. If you don’t have a job you can try to start a small business like selling items online that you don’t use anymore, selling bbq, planting vegetables in pots. Most of lost our jobs. We need to think of something how we can surpass this challenge.
  2. My mom’s birthday. I chose this one as a treasured moment because my mom was hospitalized for a week. We thought she can never make it to her birthday but thank God she got discharged 2 days before her birthday and we were able to celebrate it.
  3. I won’t be lazy anymore in finding a job. I should work hard because we never know what will happen next.
  4. For not looking for a job seriously. This September, I’ll work hard to find one.
$ 0.01
3 years ago

I wish you success in your job hunting and pursuit of happiness. Thank you for participating.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First of all, a happy new month to you too 1.) August was insightful, blessed and quite productive. 2.) Well, my church had a wonderful and impactful conference and I learned a lot about the secrets to perpetual imapact which is to face my front, camp with God, choose my company, be my best and invest in people. I was beyond blessed. 3.) What I would have done better was to spend more time with God, reading my books and writing more articles which would have been far more profitable than spending time on social media. 4.) Okay at the beginning of August, I participated in a give way that led to my getting scammed of some amount of money and I felt so stupid and empty after that but when there's life, there's hope so I'll try to make up that money and more this September and read.cash would be a wonderful avenue to helpe make that happen. Thank you

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Scammed on "readcash", really? how is that possible? Well, be more careful next time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome, exciting yet difficult.

These month i was busy in the open to join relatives in their crop harvest. Everyday was a busy day but i enjoyed it since it will be next year i will join them in the ricefield again. In readcash i participated in some writing contest and though i didn't get the top award its still feels good that your writings be recognize. One thing more we celebrated my sons' 14th birthday last 23.

If i was to do August-do-over i have nothing to change but i will do better and continue what i'm doing.

What frustrates me the most is our net specially when its cloudy. I could do anything about it so i stick to open online early in the morning and anytime when my net is good.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I also did a little harvesting myself in the month of August. Most of which was for the family's consumption. Better luck with the internet during cloudy days.

Btw. Thank you for participating. Better luck next time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the wish😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago
  1. Cloudy. Difficult. Yet Full of Surprises.

  2. I can say that in my special moment that I treasure from the month of August, I have experienced to feel the undending support of everyon who believes in me. I have joined contests here and I got 2 first place. This is something that will always remind me how supportive they are.

  3. If there is an August do-over, I will still choose to do the same thing. I strive to do better each day and the experience I have gained thos month is already enough. I would just make it better this coming September.

  4. The thing that frustrated me the most in August is my habit of using my phone. Before, I only use my phone for few minutes every few hours, but now I can use it for longer minutes and it can turn to hours even more. Since, September is the first month of our online class, I will strive harder in my studies to keep me busy and I will stop myself from getting tempted in using my phone. I will set schedule on when I can use it so that my habit will become healthy.

$ 0.15
3 years ago

I also seem to use my phone a lot lately. A habit I'm working on. Please don't hesitate to share any trick that could help. BTW. Congrats on making the winning list, and thank you for participating.

$ 0.00
3 years ago
  1. Confused, cloudy and unhappy

  2. The best moment I treasured was holding my sister's new born. She had been married for couple of years without a child. The family has been praying and hoping. Then finally the long awaited baby came.

  3. I wouldn't want an August do over. Though it came with some fun, it also brought lots of negative vibes with it.

  4. I almost loss someone I love due to a silly mistake, one that should have been easily avoided. But i'm glad to have fixed it earlier.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats man. You are the winner. I will send yours on one of your articles or as sponsorship. I think of going with the latter. Let me know your thought on my decision. If I don't get to hear from you, I will send you a sponsorship deal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

September - Poem by William Butler Yeats

Autoplay next videoWHAT need you, being come to sense, But fumble in a greasy till And add the halfpence to the pence And prayer to shivering prayer, until You have dried the marrow from the bone? For men were born to pray and save: Romantic Ireland's dead and gone, It's with O'Leary in the grave. Yet they were of a different kind, The names that stilled your childish play, They have gone about the world like wind, But little time had they to pray For whom the hangman's rope was spun, And what, God help us, could they save? Romantic Ireland's dead and gone, It's with O'Leary in the grave. Was it for this the wild geese spread The grey wing upon every tide; For this that all that blood was shed, For this Edward Fitzgerald died, And Robert Emmet and Wolfe Tone, All that delirium of the brave? Romantic Ireland's dead and gone, It's with O'Leary in the grave. Yet could we turn the years again, And call those exiles as they were In all their loneliness and pain, You'd cry, 'Some woman's yellow hair Has maddened every mother's son': They weighed so lightly what they gave. But let them be, they're dead and gone, They're with O'Leary in the grave.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

After staying put at my aunt's place for a while and the daily romance with mosquitoes,

At least you have mosquitoes that love sucking you.

Wait, I mean bloodsucking.

Anyways, happy September. I am hoping for more bless months to all of us.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

At least you have mosquitoes that love sucking you.

Hahaha. Are you saying what I'm thinking? #Nawti

A happy new month to you. Let's hope for better fortunes this month.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish there some sort of haha reaction button here like in Facebook 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I miss those from WhatsApp.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thre words was, general community quarantine,if you already hear that, the do ever was, eating hourlyxand sleeping for a long hour everyday, and frustrated about thinking on how would be the nexmonth be good and hoping to back to normal life.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you for participating. though you didn't win. better luck next time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago