To an older me

25 31
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

I have cried, I have been wounded, insulted, and mocked. This is probably child's play to what life has got in abundance.

Each time we move on to something different, we sometimes hold our expectations high. Try not to be disappointed but see all the good, so you will be strong and we can watch you soar high.

Trust your instincts. Forget the words:

I don't know how

You can learn. Your mind is a powerful tool. When you believe you can, you will find a way without wasting a day.

Do not fear. Persist and persevere.

It takes a lot of work, time, and perseverance, too, to achieve the important goal that you set out to do.

Pursue your goals, yet keep your loved ones closer. Let your friends and family give you their love and support, and you'll master every challenging transition.

Always

  • be strong enough to face the world each day.

  • be weak enough to know you cannot do everything alone

  • be wise enough to know that you do not know everything

  • be smart enough to continue

  • be willing to share your joys and share in the sorrows of others.

  • be sure where your next step will fall, so that you do not

  • be sure of your final destination, by setting your goals along the way

Above all, always be yourself.

And remember, all of life is a choice. The decision is up to you. I hope you learn to master life's delightful dance.

Believe in yourself. Dare to be whatever you want to be!

Life is too short to live others' dreams. Follow your dreams. Push yourself to reach your goals and live the life you once dreamed.

My love is with you where'er you go and whomever you be.

12
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @tsakf
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty

Comments

They say that overthinking can damage any relationship even your relationship with yourself. And expecting too much is also a sign of overthinking things. this goes to expecting too little. But the first one will hurt more than the second one. If people start to not expect though, people might begin to become careless to their actions... a balanced diet (diet?? haha just kidding)... a balanced way of thinking might help. It will be good to be yourself and seek support from friends and family, but it will also be good to pretend something better until you get used to it and starts living that kind of better development. "fake it till you make it..." like what they say. (I dunno who actually usaid that line but I heard it several times. ) 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Jdine for your contribution to this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article and thanks so much for sharing. I woke up today to meet a new day with new experiences and got one lesson free from you which is; to be strong each day to face the world and weak enough to know that I cannot do everything alone. Everything I have read in this article today is so motivating and inspirational but I am using those two to lighten up my day today 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad you picked up something useful from my article. That's one of my strongest principle.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Becoming of age I have encountered and dances the delightful dances of life. Some dances broke my heart, cause me pain and sometimes lame my limbs. Thank God for guiding me and giving me the courage to stand, to open up for help to fix what is broken, heal the wound to ease the pain and straighten up the crook path.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad you found your ou found the strength through God to pick yourself up and now you are on the right path.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice dearπŸ˜›πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My love is with you where'er you go and whomever you be.

You must be experiencing something serious right now..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have experienced worse. So there is nothing new now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And the payments now is so low.. like 500 points for $1

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely right!! Always look for the positive happened in your life.. Thats the key for the sucess of you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Been optimistic about life seems to be the best way to live.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, don't be ashame to reveal the real you. Don't feel low when you are not perfect, when you've done something iappropriate. We are all not perfect and commits mistake.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We all have flaws, none is perfect. That I know. we all make mistakes but the difference is in our ability to learn from it and possibly take correction

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree sir.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article dear.just keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Growing as a better man or person was a good personality.Keeping that beliefs that you can face the challenges as you grows and believing on your ability that you can be more productive in life.Realizing your good deeds when you became older.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your input.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, dare to show the real you..nobody is capable enough to play your role on earth better than you, so step up and have the guts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. we are unique and have our purpose on earth. No one can be a better you than you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago