He used and dumped me

34 70
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

The worst betrayals felt by a lady come out of sudden breakups. While she is dreaming about having a long tern relationship, and expecting something out of the box from life, somewhere he was planning to break your heart, and leave you with tears and wounded heart.

Once upon a relationship, my friend, Sam was dating a girl, Pat. They have been childhood friends. Sam is the son of a Senior Minister in a church, and Pat is the daughter of another minister in the same church. The two families were close, so were their children.

I met Sam during my undergraduate studies. We were course mates, and in the same level. We were very close then. We both stayed in the same hostel for the first thee years, till he decided to go live off campus. Till this moment, I neither knew Pat nor met her.

In the fourth year, he came to school from his new apartment. We had an arrangement; that I get to spend the weekend at his place.

Pat visited one of those weekends. He introduced us. She is dark, beautiful, and lovable. She was in year 2 while we were in four. She is the reason he left the hostel provided for us in the campus. It didn't take long for her to grow on me. She was very nice, kind, and a good cook. I enjoyed her every meal.

Two months later, I walked into him and other course mates laughing. I picked the name Pat from his tale. Out of curiosity, I asked one of them, what the laughter was about. He told me that Sam was narrating his sexcapades with Pat and how he got her pregnant,and they aborted it.

I felt disappointed at his action.

Why will he share such confidential matter with anyone? I thought to myself.

Later same day, I let him in on how I felt. He wasn't happy with my criticism. But he apologised, and walked away. After that incidence a distance grew between us, his attitude changed, and in little time we became not so close. I stopped going to his place. We became just friendly classmates.

Fast forward to our final year. He moved back to the hostel, and it happened that we were in the same room. One night he ran into the room barefooted, and breathing heavily with his trousers in his hand.

He narrated what happened to the roommates. How he was at the school's love garden that night making out with his new girl, when Pat happened on then. According to him, Pat was mad - she broke bottle, and attempted to stab him. He had to run for his life.

The next day, I got her contact from him, and called her, to know her side of the story.

Sobbing, she said;

Your friend, Sam is the first guy I have ever been with, the first guy I kissed, he deflowered me. I have been through a lot for him, not to mention the abortions. I invested a lot in our relationship with hope of a future with him. After all these, he left me for another girl...

He used and dumped me....

Before I could say a word, she disconnected. I tried her to contact her again, but it was switched off.

I happened on her months later. We had lunch together. She told me that they have both moved on with their lives.

She said (not exact quote)

Your friend ditched me just like that. After everything we’d been through and how much I’d helped him. I couldn’t believe the way he turned his back on me just because he didn’t need me anymore. It was sickening. With some time, I got over that but, but I never fully got over the fear of it happening again.

It’s like you dreamt of something wonderful, and suddenly, someone came and took it all away from you. And then what follows is the blurry phase of self-judgments, bruised self-esteem and moments of emotional outbreaks. And you start contemplating where you went wrong and what you did to deserve such heartbreak. Yet, nothing brings you relief

At the end, the much I could offer was sympathy and motivation. That was the last time I saw her.

Guess what, yesterday I got a wedding invite, and boldly written on it is

"Pat weds Sam"

How did that happen?

Guess they some how found a path to themselves, again.

I wish them well in their relationship.

16
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @z_graeden
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

Great article bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow... After so many hurtings and cryings and heartaches.. It ended in a wedding... Maybe they were meant to each other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. A lot of maybes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great article thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really?haha I was surprised at the last text. Maybe their parents resolve that in a way of marriage and because their family used to be in the ministry. That's why..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe their parents resolve that in a way of marriage and because their family used to be in the ministry.

Maybe. I can't really tell. But maybe I will get to know some day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pat Weds Sam??! I'll give my honest thought, I fear for the marriage. But I'm glad they got over their hurts and moved on separately....and then together.

When a first relationship ends like Pat's, it's usually the girl who feels hurt the most and I'm saying this from experience. Lol though I wasn't technically "used and dumped". It just ended when I didn't see it coming. But we will still move on with our lives, right?

I'm still fearful, and I'm not ready to give it another shot.

This is an exceptionally great article ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also fear for their union. But then I will just wish them successful. For her to have gone through that, and now accept to marry him. Then the guy has done something right in recent years

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hopefully. Well good luck to them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Good luck to them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

After everythings it proves that they are made for each other😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's what the turn out shows. I wish them success and a blissful home

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow... This is what love can really do to someone. No matter how much pain someone gves you. You will still see goodness in them that you will tend to forgive and forget what happened.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess you are right. Perhaps the guy realized his wrong and came back begging. And he has become a better man. I wish them a great future together

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just like a fairytale that has happy ending. 😍 or maybe they were really destined to be together.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Perhaps. Fate brought them together

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It means that they are really meant for each other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess so too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

After my article "Fate" and this? after all those bad mem'ries? I only wish them well on their relationship just as you said coz honestly I feel fear on the air..I only hope that friend of yours,Sam grew up to be a man not a boy already.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At first I feared for such relationship. But then challenges and trials make us stronger. I want to believe they will have a strong relationship. No relationship is perfect, but I have a feeling they would do great together

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed, no relationship is perfect.. I only wished that they married becoz they realize their shortcomings before,that they're already grown ups and that they love each other still and not pressured from their parents being ministers at the same church

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Feels kind of stupid that she would return to the one who hurt her the most but i guess people change. I feel bad for that fact that she had so many abortions though. Just 2 would be enough for the body to induce miscarriages on the proceeding pregnancies

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Perhaps she exaggerated the abortions stuff. Its probably 2 or most 3. Commuting more than one isn't recommended Perhaps the guy changed and went back to her. Perhaps the family got them back together, perhaps... Just speculation

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Feels like such a weird thing to really go back to the person who broke you unless forced by family, i guess. But if it's that long a time, i wouldn't be surprised if she had more than 2 abortions

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Though many things happened in their life, they went through many problems but at the end they were married after clearing all the problems( I hope so).I think they loved each other alot so they were able to marry each other. When we love someone alot, we always forgive him inspite of knowing that he had done many mistakes. I wish they will have a happy married life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

they went through many problems but at the end they were married after clearing all the problems( I hope so).

I hope so too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The irony of crying is we want to be care who hurt our feelings

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow....after those stories,they still got married? I can't believe it,I think it's another Sam.....but what is meant to be could be though, good they had a Happy ending and Sam was the one that mended her broken heart

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was really shocked. I have confirmed its same Sam. How did they get back together? I can't tell.

They said, its hard to forget your first love. They are each others first love. And also maybe the closeness of their family contributed to it. Just speculations

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sam has realised her mistakes and went back to her...on the other hand..pat has true love for him...and it is very difficult for a good girl to forget someone that disvirgin her...but from the beginning Sam was a player...he doesn't even had plan of settling down...I would have tried many other girls but see the different between them and pat....he then ask for forgiveness and start behaving good than b4...(when a player settle down with the right girl...he even love more in the relationship)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sam wasn't really a player from onset. The change came later. He loved her very much, and I could see the sincerity in his eyes when he talked about her. I guess along the line something changed. Whatever that was, they later found their way back to each other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow...I never expected a happy marriage at the end of the story,but anyway sam really loved her maybe there something wrong somewhere .But at the end of it all, they both had ahappy ending(getting married)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. It's still a surprise to me. Maybe I will get to know how they got back together.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah me too...please do

$ 0.00
3 years ago