Word Thief

16 41
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

"Inside me, the taste 
Of things unspoken dries my mouth.
Time goes on without force, without haste,
Slow as lean cattle in some long drought."

Don't get this twisted.

I sometimes take words that were used by others. Rehash and reuse them, and make my own words.

I have swiped stuffs off most of the greats and many of zero renown. I've probably stolen from you.

There is more to be heard in the words from great lines, than could spill forth from me.

So if I've stolen from you, and per chance have offended . juts think but this, and all is mended; nothing original came from me.

For all the words I use today are already contained in the dictionary.

the words I can't say are the holes I punch in the walls of my psyche...

17
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow...nice poetry but I still can't get a clear meaning of it Are you talking about plagiarizers here or what?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not really, but it could be. What do you think?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder what's really the meaning behind your cryptic words Sir. It's an awesome article by the way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It could mean a lot, and could also mean nothing. What do you think?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it really depends on how the readers perceives the given content. We all have different perspectives, so we perceives it differently.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This was great sir! I'm thinking if what's the hidden meaning of this short article. Maybe unspoken words or unwritten words? It's deep. I can feel it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bad habits start from easy opportunities that keep on coming until they eventually become habits. When bad habits are formed, they will consistently worsen your life. It is different with good habits, if you have found and implemented habits that can improve the quality of life, then this will continue to make your life more positive ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't really tell if this comment was related to my Content. Anyways, thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is a hidden meaning behind your words dear. Well written. Well done😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The unwritten words. Thanks man.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always welcome😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A great meaning and message,stolen love

$ 0.00
3 years ago