Me, Myself and I

63 101
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

I don’t do well in front of crowds. In fact, I often don’t do well in a gathering especially if there is one or two members of the gathering with whom I am not overly familiar. So having you here, in a medium that tends to work much more successfully for a person of my particular nature, I’m going to let you in on a secret: I'm an introvert. And this is me.

My name is Ronald, and I am a Nigerian. The first of four siblings and a guy in his late 20s. I’m an introvert, there’s no question about it. I’m shy, I like being alone and I’m good at it, and I avoid confrontation at all cost. I am also a good listener and an observer.

Being an introvert in an extrovert world is hard. I’ve always been this way, and I’m fine with it, but I do understand that sometimes it can be frustrating to the people in my life.

Likes. There are many things I like to do, to see, and to experience. I like to think, I like to dream, I like to listen. I like to see the sunrise in the morning, I like to see the moonlight at night; I like to look at the clouds in the sky with a blank mind, I like to sleep late, I like to get up late. I like to be alone, I like the silent night. I like delicious food and good movies. I like nature, I like dogs. And, I like me.

Hobbies. Needless to say, I don’t really go out much, and I’m completely fine with that. I don’t take part in out doors sports and I stick with people I like and get along with. Besides indoor games, I like to watch movies and listen to music. They inspire me.

Communication. During my school days, I hated being asked questions. I seldom contribute in classes. I do my best to avoid presentations. I hate public speaking, and I avoid it. I like to keep to myself. I never call people, unless I have to. I prefer to send messages. I procrastinate as long as I can when I need to make a call. I can easily go a few weeks without talking on the phone, unless someone calls. I also don’t like asking for something, verbally. My Friday nights are spent on my bed with my phone in hand, chatting, watching movie or reading news updates. This is me.

Emotions. I'm highly sensitive but not comfortable with crying in front of anyone. But I did cry during my late father's burial, I couldn't help the tears. I hate fighting with people not only because the priest said fighting is not good, but because that is the only thing that really just makes me cry, especially when I attempt to explain what happened. Also, whenever someone tells me something that requires a big reaction, I always fail woefully. A person could be pouring out their soul to me, and I would just sit there with a blank expression, I fail to display the amount of compassion, sorrow, happiness, love, disgust, whatever it is that I’m feeling at that moment. I do feel all of those things, I just don’t know how to show it. Sometimes I think of situations and things I would like to tell someone, and I can see myself being open, but when an opportunity presents itself I close up. It can be exhausting, but this is me.

Friendships. I have a small friend circle, thanks to my inability at making new friends. I find it hard to approach new people without a good reason. Unless the people I meet have the kind of personality that I immediately identify with it can be awkward and weird to hang out with them at first. As nice as some people are, it takes time for me to form a bond strong enough to really be at ease with them. That's just being me.

Dreams. I have lots of dreams yet to be achieved. I hope to have a lovely family and own a large animal farm. I like to make some sort of plans, although sometimes even I have a moment of spontaneity. I try to remain open to new things, but I need my alone time every single day. I need to have that quiet time that’s just me.

This is the me I can share for now. If you are interested in knowing more, subscribe to my subsequent articles. Please, do not expect too much, I live a simple life and I am just a wannabe writer.

I’d love to hear from you!

19
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

Hi Ronald! It's Nice to meet you! thanks for reaching out to all of here to hear your story! I have my own story posted in here as well =) if you care to take a read and let me know what you think!

https://read.cash/@Thremos/why-i-qualify-talk-about-the-body-and-its-generalized-health-1cd808b3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Reading your writing, it seems that I am the character of the story... Don't like crowd.. Love to stay alone... Don't like to talk with someone on phone.. Feel comfortable in text.. Don't have so many friends.. I have 3/4 closest friend and i am comfortable with them.. In holiday,, i spend my whole day in bed with my phone in chatting, watching movies.. I go to bed at late night and get up late.. I like to look at the clouds in the sky with a blank mind.. And I think all the introverts are same..

$ 0.01
User's avatar Apu
3 years ago

I think we share same personality. I love who I am.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.. I think so.. 😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Apu
3 years ago

I like your write up dude..i like your all thought . Hope that you will be successful in life because you are hard worker. God bless you 🙏

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Good bless you too for your kind words. We all deserve to be successful. See you at the top

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like seriously.. I also become sometimes , introvert . But literally..i hate of being introvert .. I just literally hate . sometimes i hate to have so deep emotions ,anger and all that but can't able to express...i just want to kill myself..and i oftenly do this too. I just keep on slapping my face..i want my head to get bombing on wall behind . I just hate to harm myself at that situation . I just hate of being introvert because it keeps me at worst level. You're also introvert..and its accurately said that any introvert can't express himself properly infront of others. Well its very nicely written article, i do appreciate it and i am highly going to get these all as you hobbies and communication skills You know?? An introvert can get much more emotions and sensitiveness than other extrovert person. Well keep yourself safe Stay Happy 🌸 Stay blessed ✨ Hope to see you more in best pace of life 🍻 Always try to cheer yourself 🍻 Keep doing best.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Hey Sehrbukhari thank you for dropping by. Being introvert has its advantages. We care a lot and love a lot. You should learn to control hour emotions. Introverts are sensitive, yes, but we should also learn to control that.

Introverts are shy, but if you work towards it, you can still confidently address an audience.

Thank you once more. And be safe, no self harm. Learn to love who you are.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😅 i think controlling emotions are too hard And the point when we aren't getting the exact love, care, support, and attention from that person to whom we have given our everything.like our time , ourself ,our love ,care and everything......... Everything means alot for introvert but by not getting 50percent of return,he/she wouldn't able to handle more . 🙂 Stepping with points are easy but working on these points are hard.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Controlling emotion doesn't come easy, yes. But it's possible. You can do it if you put your heart to it.

I believe there always be people even if it's just one who will love us equally.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Trying my best to overcome my weaknesses.. 🙂And thankyou for your concerns 🌸

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey Ronald!! My friend you're similar to my nature. I'm also an introverted girl and I like to sleep late hehehe. Similar to you. Dear you have much skills to communicate and feel others lovely. You're the person who always thoughts others wellness. Nice to heard it dear. I hope your all dreams are fulfilled one day. And your introduction is so amazing and unique. I appreciate your thoughts dear. May you be happy in life.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thank you darling for your kind words. We are introverts, that's who we are. We can't change that, but we can become better version of yourself. Wish you much love and happiness in life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't understand what is happening fatema we have the same nature i guess am happy to meeet all of you here in read cash. Mr ronald u are also introvert as you said well that is not a problem i think because everyone has his own nature

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are you introverted too??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow!your name is Ronald!How sweet name...I am also introvert like you....That's why many people don't like me...You like to sleep late and wake up late...but that's not right...You know,early to bed and early to rise make a man healthy, wealthy and wise.As you,i also like to see movies, specially horror movies....Though i am introvert but i get some true friends.... I hope you will get a lovely family and your all dreams come true very soon💓

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Yes, I am Ronald. And I believe you are a good looking person and caring as well. Why wouldn't they like you?

You are right, "early to bed early to rise" is the best. But sometimes I just can't help but stay up late.

We make good friends, if only they will accept us for who we are.

I like all genre of movie, but prefer action and adventure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello Ronald hope you are fine.Your nature is different but I love one thing in your nature that you think of other and life need this too but I have a advise for you that please judje people first because now people are really selfish and they leave you alone when their needs are fulfilled. Your aims are interesting and I wish you best of luck and you can achieve them if you have enough nerves and courage and believe in yourself

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thank you for the advice. I don't trust all. I am very careful with that. I don't make friends easily, if I do is people I am comfortable being around them. Wish you happiness and love

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will not say anything positive or negative about you.I will put my comment just in one line about your all quality ..that is you are a real writter thats why you got all this quality...

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you dear for the compliments.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HEllo dear .Your nature is just like me except few things.I want to be live alone because i hates fake people.Everyone says that i am yes this is true because i am straightforward and don't want to make friends...i love sky ,flowers but i don't love myself. Because it has a big reason behind it and may be i will not overcome it.I wish your all dreams come true.It's nice to know about you.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

We can overcome all things if we commit to it. You are beautiful, why don't you love yourself?

Thank you for stopping by. Wish you greatness

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes we are in so much worst situation that we hate everything in the world even ourselves too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can relate. But that's not a good place to be. Self love is important. How can we give love if we can't love ourselves.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not actually an introvert but i can relate with some of your experiences. It's also hard for me to be friends with other people not because I can't trust them but because I trust people a lot. When I trust them then they'll break that trust easily making me left alone. I have my real friends just few. In a circle I'm not that favorite friend I'm just happen to be there. I hope you reach your dreams and as long as you're not hurting anyone even yourself continue to be you.😊

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thank you @Charlotte. Your words are appreciated. I also have a small friend circle. And all within this circle have been great.

I wish better and trustworthy people will come your way

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have some trustworthy people I hope I can manage trusting people not that easily, it only ruins my mental health.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Trust is earned. You shouldn't trust someone just for the sake of it. Do it because the person has earned it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll take this advice thank you😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This story of yours very beautiful in my eyes. In my side I got so many friends when I was so young but now I don't know where are my friends I don't know if they miss me or not I have a few today but only in Facebook friends sharing memes funny videos chitchat few words.

Don't worry readcash people will gonna accept who you are.

I hope you gonna post some articles in our community called 👉Worldwide Ideas👈 Where happy you're one of us.

Good bless have a wonderful life. 😉🌄

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I appreciate you words. And will join the community you mentioned

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very I'm very thankful you notice me thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can see we have a resemblance to your personality, I have small friends also and we do not have large friends if everyone is fake us. Stay what you are, one day there will be a woman who will accept you wholeheartedly and love you no matter who you are, i hope you can achieve everything you dream of God bless ❤️

BTW here's mine entry https://read.cash/@Cristy/give-away-contest-of-at-macronald-4881ef06

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you for the advice. I have people who already love me wholeheartedly. I wish you same

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you for your good heart ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We share few similar experiences and thoughts. I don't know why but I am not the type that go out and hang out with friends at the bar. I also have small circle of friends. I am not good in expressing myself in public. I always loved my privacy. I don't want to be asked so many questions.. But don't get me wrong I am not a snub. I just.. I don't trust people easily. I consider myself friendly though. I don't judge easily too.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

We share few similar experiences and thoughts. I don't know why but I am not the type that go out and hang out with friends at the bar. I also have small circle of friends

We seem to share the same personality. Check this out 16personalities.com. get to know your personality and details about it. Mine is "The defender"

I am not good in expressing myself in public. I always loved my privacy. I don't want to be asked so many questions.. But don't get me wrong I am not a snub.

Not at all. Some people have called me snub, a misconception. I am also not good in expressing myself in public, I try to avoid it.

I consider myself friendly though. I don't judge easily too.

Same here. And thanks for teaching me the quote trick. Its handy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm an adventurer??? hahaha... 69% introverted though. hahaha But I was reading it, I figured yeah this may be accurate. hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi there 👋😊 .. Honestly. I find some of your personality and thoughts similar with me. And for me it feels good inside to know that there are some people like you that has the same personality like mine 😊 But its okay too to have some qualities that only you can have and understand. We're human. And being different sometimes is also good. Thats what makes us unique. Others might not accept who we really are, but who cares. We live not to prove ourselves to anyone. 😊 no body is perfect , we all have imperfection. And its up to us how we will look for that imperfection perfectly 😊 We're all amazing. Just the way we are. 💚 Btw. Here the link of my short post 💚😊

https://read.cash/c/share-your-thoughts-syt-a50c/post-5ebd7ddd

$ 0.01
3 years ago

We're all amazing just the way we are

True.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is wow! I came across this piece and I wasn't at all disappointed. You are one of the few Nigerians should be proud of. You're undoubtedly endowed with a great personality. Keep it up buddy. I'm glad I meet you

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thanks, your words are too kind. Glad to meet you too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First i want to saluate all the nigerians...i heard & read a lot about nigerians that how bravely they fight to become independent... secondly by reading this article no doubt you are a man of good personality...i can relate many things of my life with your articles...i thought for time time that someone is showing my life... 😃😃very good writing bro...keep it up...i wish your all dream will be achieve by yourself...

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice story,thanks for sharing your story here in readcash,I feel you im also sensitive person,good luck for your dreams,I hope someday your dreams will come true,May God bless you 😇😇😇 It's very nice article 😊😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I something I am like you too. I have so many dreams or goals to achieve and I am also sensitive. I didn't know much about you but I did know you are a great personaility and now I know much about you. I think I also should make a post like this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. You can make a post about yourself just be creative with the title and content

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will. Thanks for tip

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have a life experience that may be rarely owned by others, like you have today. Pleasure and distress are always side by side to trace one's life. Do not worry for what you feel now, because it is only a test given by God for your life. I am sure you have something extraordinary that you can share with this community. Run and enjoy your life to achieve what God promised in the future ... Only this can I give a little view for you, Thank you friend ...

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I am impressed by your write up . You are such a pure soul I have met many Nigerians they all are always impressive and co operative with innovative ideas and thoughts. I have subscribed you and expect the same from you 🙂 Happy blessed journey of your life

$ 0.04
3 years ago

Thank you, I appreciate the kind words

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are always welcome sir 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay dear. I hope you get to read my subsequent articles. Thank you once more. You are a darling 💓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure I will keep on reading and appreciating sir 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm What a touching experience!

I use to be an introvert like you till I came across this book Titled TEMPERAMENT (The way people behave) by Timlaye. Get this book, it would help to change a lot of you.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you for the book tip. But I am not sure I do like to change me. But a little improvement in some aspect will be welcomed

$ 0.00
3 years ago