Bitcoin cash: Time spent on research!

17 80
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

22nd of March 2022

Lead Image

My writing motivation may have been diminished due to the frustration mentioned previously in The random rewarder's fault! and A frustrated writer!. Regardless of this frustration, I will continue to improve my writing skills in order to keep my audience impressed, while also aiming to gain new audience via quality articles. I'm also with the hope that the random rewarder will follow suit with its massive upvotes, thus providing me with motivation to write better.

I have recently spent a lot of time on research and fact compilation in a bid to entertain and please my audience via quality articles. For instance, articles such as Ten (10) Dark recommended Animes, 5 amazing facts that are false, Ten (10) animals that are almost extinct and so on required a lot of hours of research and study. Writing was no easier as I had to carefully explain each step while adding pictures where necessary. These articles are not only entertaining but also educative.

In Ten (10) Dark recommended Animes, the audience was provided with a list which in my opinion were top-tier animes which every anime lover out there would enjoy especially if they are lovers of dark themes. The top five on this list were "Higurashi when they cry", "Elfen lied", "School days", "Shiki" and "taboo tattoo". I wanted to include darker animes like Shigurui, Mononoke, and perhaps Aoi Bungaku (Blue literature) but didn't want to go "too deep into the darkness".

5 amazing facts that are false addresses popular misconceptions which have been sold as facts over the years, thus putting a majority of people in a hall of ignorance. This ignorance has been passed down generations, and the stream of ignorance continues to expand. For instance, Cows are often thought to hate the colour red because they charge at it at a rodeo. This is not true. Cows only charge when they feel challenged by an aggressive stance or a big object in their way.

Due to the popularity of Fortune cookies in Chinese restaurants, it has been believed that it is a Chinese product. This is untrue. I quote- “Fortune cookies are often served as a dessert in Chinese restaurants in the United States, Canada and other countries, but they are not Chinese in origin. The exact origin of fortune cookies is unclear, though various immigrant groups in California claim to have popularized them in the early 20th century”. Source

More facts were stated in the above-mentioned article. I came across these facts due to hours of extensive research and study. The time spent on research was worth it and considered enjoyable since it was for the greater purpose of educating my audience and possibly new audience that may stumble upon it. Gladly, the audience was edutained, satisfaction was derived from knowing that I was responsible for bringing new knowledge to the public.

Unfortunately, satisfaction wasn't gotten in terms of the monetary reward. This was disappointing and discouraging. The article only got a total of $1.54 with $1.31 from the random rewarder. A far cry from my expectation considering the time and effort put into it. Regardless of this disappointment, I continued to spend more time on research and fact compilation since it had become an hobby. More time spent on research led to articles such as Ten Most Dangerous Cat Breeds in the world, Five (5) most dangerous places on earth. I'd rather not talk about these.

Complains have been made where necessary regarding my frustrated effort and how I expect changes to occur. For reasons unknown, no response has been received but I am with the hope that it will come through soon, or perhaps a change in upvotes from @TheRandomRewarder which will result in a better motivation will be received. After all BCH is the reason we all are here, and elimination of that reason will render our stay void.

I have come to enjoy writing on this platform and I do not intend to leave anytime soon provided read.cash and the world of BCH still exists. I must mention that read.cash ignited my love for writing and made me a better writer hashtag rusty. Writing has been a fun experience altogether and I've been able to discover myself along the way. New hobbies gained, new skills earned and achievements have been unlocked both in real life and on this platform.

I sincerely am glad for the opportunity to earn BCH (a means to eradicate global poverty) while improving my writing skills. I have written a variety of articles ranging from comic books and anime such as Ten Romance Anime to watch!, 10 Comic Book characters who cannot die, Anime shows that kids should never watch and so on, to history- Ten (10) cruellest leaders in history, Some assassinations in history that shook the world, Unbelievable historical events that actually happened, discovery- Ten (10) Interesting facts about Earth, Five (5) most dangerous places on earth, fun facts- Gone are the days when...., Existence before time and space, 5 amazing facts that are false, life lessons-Reasons you shouldn't trust anyone!, Eight (8) signs a person can't be trusted, How to Be Happy with Yourself, Personal life-Fear of read.cash: An August to remember, What I want for Christmas!, Weekends are for rest and many more.

Writing the above-mentioned articles and a lot more was enjoyable as I came across a lot of challenges while writing such as the need to ensure that I do not accidentally infringe on copyrights while adding images where necessary, the need to recheck each fact so I wouldn't shoot myself in the leg by providing my audience with wrong information, proof reading the articles and my grammar through Grammarly and many more challenges which I'd rather not mention.

All I want right now is for @TheRandomRewarder to continue in it's kind gesture by upvoting my articles appropriately like it previously did since all the requirement for an article to be considered "interesting" and "of high quality" have been met as mentioned in its (random rewarder) article-Have I tipped you?.

16
$ 5.49
$ 5.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

You're doing awesome, Frank. Just keep writing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really did good research here as always. You are one of the best writers I know here when it comes to technical stuff on crypto. Good job!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you enjoy reading my content.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also haven't been seeing rusty hand. Your write up are just way too good and educative, I expect rusty to do better... For all of us too.. Cause it can be very frustrating

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate that you find my content enjoyable. It's been struggles lately as I have been doing a lot of research and been spending time on compilation and writing.

Unfortunately, my effort isn't appreciated as it should be hashtag rusty,

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Anytime I visit your articles I'm usually amazed at how much quality and information it contains. I personally enjoy reading them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do not be demotivated, keep up the work and I am sure you'll reap the rewards eventually

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reaping the fruit exists, if only it were that easy to continue to put in efforts even when it isn't duly appreciated. Considering that my earnings reduced drastically without reason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing based on research is the most difficult task for me because I would end up spending the whole day for just a topic. It amazes me each time I read your blogs seeing things that are not common with compiled reference. If it's anointing you're using, More anointing bro!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Compiling references is not as difficult as you think. Having a laptop makes it easier and faster. multiple tabs could be open at once while getting the sources of each information and inserting them where necessary.

It only requires dedication and availability of time. You may spend the whole day initially, but it eventually becomes an hobby and tends to get easier afterwards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know rusty will be back and this is only a little phase, if you haven’t been spammed keep producing the good contents like you do and if otherwise I’m the space of a month+ your account will be back… I do read your articles and even though I miss some the few I read are lovely…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'd probably understand better if you read the two articles before this. I'm referring to the fact that my earnings have reduces drastically in the past three months and has been worse for the past three days. From a range of $5 to $8 and more down to $1 to $3. A very frustrating experience which I want rectified considering that interaction exists both from my side towards other users and from other users to my articles.

In the end, certain users are more upvoted than others regardless of the quality of their articles. Some barely have any interaction and engagement. In the end, the random rewarder is nothing but bias.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

You are right and I read that, right now the bot isn’t paying as usual and even myself don’t collect as I used to… what you should do right now is to flow and don’t put your mind deeply to what you earn here, take it as a secondary stream of income…. Some people get paid more because the probably where the first people that started or just lucky..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the end, it is nothing but a bias upvote system.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Kristoffer, it is clear that you spend a lot of time writing your articles. Especially your last articles were full of interesting, useful and new information, and I really enjoyed reading them. Don't give up, my dear, and keep going, I know that you will finally see the result of your efforts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate that you enjoy reading my articles and that you're always educated and entertained each time.

I do not intend to give up anytime soon, I'm only requesting betterment in terms of the upvotes received considering that it has suddenly gotten worse in the past few days even after the requirements of "quality and interesting articles" have been met.

$ 0.00
2 years ago