A frustrated writer!

16 108
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

21st of March 2022

Lead Image

This article is written in lieu of my previously written article The random rewarder's fault! where I mentioned not being properly upvoted by @TheRandomRewarder as a reflection of it's (random rewarder) inability to follow up with certain words stated in it's article titled Have I tipped you?

As mentioned earlier, the upvotes received on my articles have diminished from a range of $4 to $8 and above to a range of $1 to $3 in the last three months which is frustrating. I tried ignoring the diminish in upvotes while maintaining and in fact increasing my level of interaction with the hope that the upvotes will return to the initial by focusing on improving my writing skills and spending more time on research and fact compilation in order to produce articles with higher qualities.

The quality of my articles have increased with time. They have become more interesting and attractive to my readers. In fact, I tend to get new readers and commenters in each case based on the content of the articles.

For instance, articles like Ten (10) pets that ate their owners, Ten (10) most mysterious places on earth, Five (5) most dangerous places on earth, Ten (10) Dark recommended Animes and so on have brought entirely new users to my comment. A proof that the articles have been found interesting. Unfortunately, the random rewarder says otherwise- the upvotes by rusty are enough evidence.

I have a lot more articles like this which weren't properly appreciated hashtag rusty for reasons unknown. If the excuse of not being properly upvoted is a lack of interaction or "adequate interaction" then I would have to say that "this excuse is invalid ". Here is a link to my activities if it needs to be checked. I only lowered my interaction in the past three days out of frustration, but my articles have retained its quality and have also become better.

If my daily interaction is not deemed "worthy" or "sufficient", it will have to beg the question of- "what level of interaction is considered adequate?".

In the end, the upvotes received is in an inverse proportion to the quality of my articles which is very weird considering that the random rewarder's statement says other wise. I quoted this statement yesterday, and will like to quote it once more as stated in Have I tipped you?- "The more interesting article is for the audience, the more I tip".

If getting interactions from more other users- both new and old based on the quality of the article written isn't considered "interesting" according to the random rewarder, then what does the statement "Interesting for the audience" mean, considering that I have come across a lot of articles with zero interactions from other users but still get massively upvoted by the random rewarder?

I find the above situation weird. Not out of jealousy but because all requirements for an article to be considered "interesting" and "of high quality" have been met. Unless there are other definitions of "interesting" and "high quality" which I may be missing or may have forgotten. I'd like to be reminded.

I mentioned earlier that I'd be sending a mail to @Read.Cash while addressing this issue in the friendliest way possible. The mail was sent this morning with hopes that a response will be gotten, or perhaps adjustments will be made where necessary according to their jurisdiction. In case I have been doing something wrong, I'm hoping to be informed as well so I can make corrections where necessary.

I know a certain number of users will probably state in the comments that I shouldn't focus on the earnings but focus on writing quality articles and simply have fun with it. A very wonderful statement which I'd agree with if I were just starting my journey on this platform.

As a 7 months+ user, the diminish in the upvoted received from rusty began about three months ago and is getting worse daily, hence it should be addressed considering the latest development on my account is a far cry from the initial. I'd like to remind "these users" that read.cash is a platform where you create quality content in form of articles and get paid in BCH for doing so.

According to a statement by @Read.Cash in it's article What is read.cash? / FAQ, I quote "read.cash is a platform where you can publish content (articles with images and videos) and earn Bitcoin Cash cryptocurrency (ticker: BCH) for doing so". Hence, I should be able to address the issue being discussed since I feel I am no longer upvoted properly by the random rewarder. This is not Facebook or twitter. On read.cash, the earning is the reward!

In the end, I am nothing but a frustrated writer whose effort is being frustrated. Regardless of this frustration, I will continue to write quality articles and will hope that a response which will result in a change is gotten in lieu of the mail sent to read.cash via hello@read.cash.

15
$ 9.99
$ 9.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
+ 13
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

I think the instant interaction of the articles is not taken into account, otherwise there would be no articles with very low interaction among the best. The author may be looking at the interest in other articles, the interaction there, and the quality of his own writing. These are my observations. December and January were also bad months for me, it improved partially in February and I can say that March is better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope read.cash replies you with a positive and solving response.... Like me personally have not been tipped by Rusty (Random Rewarder) over my 4 articles now... I know I'm a newbie but I write interesting articles, and it's kinda frustrating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're doing great in publishing good content. The upvotes I received also diminished and it's saddened me but I continue to write. Let's hope rusty's tips to us will increase just like before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you get a response and please do share with us if there is a solution. I am a 7month user on this platform too and I am experiencing this same exact thing .. I don’t know what to do about it .. and I thought I was the only one.

Thanks for speaking up ..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing you must understand is that the rewarder have only a certain amount to spend daily. The higher the numbers of writers per day determine the percentage reward for those who are qualified to receive reward for the day. And once they're many new users joining the site the overall earning for everyone reduces. The rewarder can't spend more than the fixed amount per day no matter how many writers to be rewarded. My earning used to be higher than it's now, and I understand the reason for the reduction is because more writers are sharing the fund.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your article because it's really educative. I haven't stayed in the platform so long, but one thing I noticed is that the more hooky the title is, the higher the probability to received huge upvote from rusty. I just noticed though peaking others account.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been here for 7 months + and I can tell that it's not like that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping you get response from read !!! And do share to us what you find out. Your frustrations and vent outs are valid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sincerely hoping they do. As I'm frustrated to the peak!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we will never understand it because it is artificial intelligence, and since there is no way to know what you like or dislike, it is better to enjoy the route

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only it was as you say, then why do certain users constantly receive the mother loade regardless of the quality of their articles while others are left behind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't get the vote yet, but I'm still writing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe it has affected all of us in terms of earnings. It's really hard to figure out how the rewards are determined. I guess that's why it's called random. A friend of mine gave up writing here for she is no longer being rewarded.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yet the random rewarder has an article stating exactly how it gives rewards based on quality and length. In the end, the random rewarder doesn't follow any of the things expressed in its article. Meanwhile certain users receive upvotes more than other, which I find weird.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already told this but telling again I can understand you so well on this.. It is so frustrating, even though we do should not focus much on earnings rather have fun, but let's not ignore the fact that we did start writing on the base of making some BCH and am not ashamed of it.. and having fun aligns with the fact of earning too... I hope you get a reasonable answer on this. Can't wait to see what they come up with

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you understand everything as stated above.

The earning is the reason we are here. In fact, the major "product placement" for read.cash and noise.cash respectively says "earn bitcoincash for writing and making short posts".

I'm sincerely hoping I receive a response.

$ 0.00
2 years ago