Anime shows that kids should never watch

36 90
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Anime, Mature

1st of February 2022

Lead Image

Detroit metal city

Source

If you like the Rock band Kiss, this show which is an obvious reference to kiss’s classic song Detroit Rock City takes the trope of musical road adventure into new territory.  It follows the life of lead singer Soichi Nogichi as he tries to navigate between his growing fame as a demonic musician who sings about gratuitous violence on stage and his life as a supportive Swedish pop music loving family man.

If this sounds goofy to you that's okay it's a comedy, and if you start watching you'll be rooting for the impossible success of his band with the catchy name demon king Johannes Krauser II as well.

Detective Conan

Source

Detective Conan is the story of a cute kid who's appointed himself as a murder mystery solving investigator. Detective Conan has been a huge hit in Japan for over two decades and shows no signs of slowing down. Calling himself Conan Edoogawa after legendary authors Edgar Allen Poe and Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. Conan enjoys sleuthing brutal mysteries and mysterious deaths like that one cute time where that poor sap lost his head on a roller coaster.

Shingeki no Kyojin (Attack on Titan)

Source

Attack on Titan is a well-known anime of epic proportions- humankind has been confined into walled towns and cities to protect them from the wandering Titans who live outside. With bare red muscles and creepy grinning faces, the Titans (a mysterious race of humanoid giants) live for human flesh and the humans venture beyond their walls every now and then in fruitless missions to fight back.

The action begins with one such Titan breaching the wall of teenage hero Erin’s hometown. Erin and his sister watched their mother get brutally eaten and are then thrust into deciding whether to fight or to be food.

Freezing

Source

Freezing centers around students at a special high school for teens with genetically enhanced powers. Here girls are known as Pandora's and are physically equipped to fight brutal interdimensional aliens known as the Nova, the boys support the formidable girls with their freezing abilities.

It's a fun set up for what leads to graphic battle scenes as the Pandora's often lose limbs and clothing usually forced to fight in next to nothing or nothing at all to defend their home. Back at the high school their limbs and clothes are remade only to get torn off again in the next battle.

Labluegirl

Source

This show follows the story of one woman's journey to become a supernatural sexual ninja. Her powers grow as she defeats demons who threaten her life and who challenge the boundaries of human decency. The tone is also hard to pin down since bright and sunny footage is often jarringly juxtaposed with surprise attacks from tentacled demon beasts.

With a bunch of pointless crotch shots and monsters and a variety of suggestive shapes and sizes, Labluegirl is both a parody and an addition to the long list of erotic anime.

Berserk

Source

Set in a medieval world that's darker than the dark ages, Berserk follows the lead character named guts who wanders the land with his broadsword seeking revenge on the demon that ruined his life.

The 2016 reboot of the 90s show is a gory mess full of swords, sorcery, and massacres galore. The combo of 2d and 3d animation allows the artist to render the gore with a level of detail that just wasn't available through the 1997 versions.

Genocyber

Source

Genocyber is a cyberpunk mind screw following two sisters Diana and Elaine who are victims of genetic experiments. Crippled Diana is now a mix of organic and cyborg parts and when she destroys Elaine in a psychotic rage, Elaine psyche merges with Diana's and the two girls become one insane mechanized beast.

Through all the mayhem, disembowelment, and weird surgeries, not many characters seem to show much remorse for the bloody disasters that ensue. In fact, the violence unfolds at such a rampant pace that this TV adaptation of an unfinished manga was banned in Japan before becoming an underground sensation.

Monster

Source

Monster takes place in a hospital but is surprisingly tame on the blood and guts scale when compared to the other entries listed. However, it gets its recommendation for a more adult audience when you consider its message and tone.

Focusing on a doctor who wishes to sidestep his health care facilities tendency to cater only to the wealthy, the lead character vows to help patient regardless of social status, as a result he ends up saving a criminal. This titular monster the criminal goes on to commit some atrocities that call the lead doctor's actions into question.

Blood-C

Source

Saya Kisaragi is a young girl who learns the art of the sword from her father. It would be a sweet tender relationship if it weren't for the sense of doom hanging over the proceedings in another world full of man-eating monsters.

The setting of blood sea is particularly intense, and there’s the feeling that nothing is sacred, and every character is on the chopping block. With Kisaragi and company portraying a realistic sense of dread and a shocking twist ending, the popular story has been adapted into a film, a novelization, and a stage play.

This list is based on my opinion and is subjective. There are a lot more anime series you'd want to keep away from your children or keep your children away from (which ever works for you). I decided to keep this list short in a bid to not bore my readers. If you think there are other anime series that you think children should not be allowed to watch, mention them in the comment section and let's have some fun!

Need anime recommendation for your children? Make sure to not miss tomorrow's article- "Ten anime series for children".

16
$ 5.66
$ 5.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Anime, Mature

Comments

Shingeki no Kyojin (Attack on Titan) is highly recommended. For children I think that of some age as from 15 years you can in my opinion, has too much violent content.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I totally agree!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of all those mentioned I have to see Attack of the Titans. And great listing, my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! Attack and titans is really interesting, you should try it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm far off from anime recently. I haven't seen any of these. Children really need to be pushed aside from some animes, their contents are somehow off for a child's sight. I stayed with my uncle some years ago and I was told not to allow his children to watch movies with my phone, when they turned "cartoon" I was surprised at the kinda Horroic movie anime they allowed them to watch. THE SAME THING

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Some parents are not exposed, they think all cartoons are for children. Majority of the cartoons out there are for adults and contains too many explicit scenes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am only familiar with the detective conan and attack on titan. Amyways, I haven't seen the season tw of attack on a Titan :(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should see the season 2... it's really enjoyable. They're currently on season 4- the final season.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not seen any of these!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think you should try one of them.. you'd definitely enjoy yourself watching it. I'd be glad to hear from you when you decide which one.

We could have fun by talking about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd like to see the first one- detroit metal City. I want something I can use to clear my head, but I'd make sure to not watch it while the kids are around.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah... make sure!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's a lot in here that I haven't watch yet. Let me check this too. Thanks.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Make your pick, and tell me about it. Let's have some fun talking about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like anime now..they have bad influences on young people

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It depends on what kind of anime you're refering to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. Some things are very harmful for children. But these kids are getting more and more addicted every day. I see my child is becoming more and more addicted to anime.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think you should caution your kid so he wouldn't watch more than what he is meant to see at his age.
You can let him watch the ones I recommended in my article titled "Top ten animes for kids".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never missed an episode of detective conan when I was still in my elementary years. Even at this age, I still love watching it.

Anyways, I am interested to watch, "Freezing," "Berserk", and "Blood-C"..Thanks for this bro. I will add this in my lists. :))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome ma'am. Let me know when you begin to watch any of the above so we could have fun by talking about them..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure, I will bro..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pls don't call me bro... we're friends. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Sorry my friend.. Okay, from I will call you "friend".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Sorry my friend.. Okay, from I will call you "friend".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a cartoon lover during my childhood days. It feels like I am one the characters in the scene. Hehehe I love detective conan so much. I also watch lupin, doraemon, sakuragi, voltez v.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Looks like you had a very enjoyable childhood. I guess we all did! I can never forget Doraemon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doraemon, flame of recca, fushigi yuugi, sailor moon. That's the anime that I watch during my childhood 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I remember Sailor moon, that's on my list of anime for children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this kristoff. Yes there are a lot of anime too that kids mustn't been watch. It's for their own good too.

I intersected with the Blood-C kristoff. Based on the story you've define. I love when she learn the art of sword.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That blood-C anime is my favourite. But children really need to stay away from it. It's not good for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only know Detective Conan and Attack on Titans here, it's part of my childhood. My cousin was inspired by Conan that's why she wants to be a detective haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol...Your cousin will probably change her mind sooner or later.. Unless this cousin decided to be a detective after she was grown.. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago