A Wonderful 2nd Monday of August

55 61
Avatar for Jaytee
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Jaytee
empty
empty
empty

August 9, 2021

I am so grateful to God for letting the sun come out yesterday and a little longer today. Thank you for an amazing weekend and for keeping us safe and warm during the past weeks of continuous rain. We give You praise and glory in Jesus name, amen. 🙏😇

Good day to all of you read.cash buddies! Happy 2nd Monday of August to all! It’s been a great morning for us since yesterday, the sun was up 🌞yesterday but only for a few hours, and then it started to rain☔ after lunch but today the sun is undeniably showy and you can feel its warm rays in your skin🌞. I hope it doesn't rain early today. The clouds are so white like snow, kids would say it’s a big cotton candy in the sky. It is so nice to look up and enjoy the different formations of the clouds. We stayed outdoors for a while to get some Vitamin D.😁🌞❤️

Yesterday, we had a small gathering for my cousin’s birthday celebration. He bought ‘pinikpikan and etag’ from the market and he asked me to cook it for all of us. By the way, ‘pinikpikan’ is a type of soup dish that I common here in the Cordilleras. Instead of buying a live native chicken, you can now buy it from local markets, the chicken is already burned and butchered. My cousin was also able to buy ‘etag’, a cured and smoked pork meat that will make our ‘pinikpikan’ dish more delicious. My mom gathered a few sayote from the garden and siling labuyo (chili) as well that I will be adding in the chicken soup.  My family and I had a sumptuous dinner when the food was served. After dinner, I boiled water for the brewed coffee, Benguet coffee that my mom harvested from the garden which I roasted.

My friends @Bloghoundd , @ARTicLEE , @crazybeautifulfurmom , and the rest of the gang love this dish. I bet @FarmGirl would likewise be delighted with this dish too.

  • It was a busy weekend for me and my family. A lot of fixing and cleaning to do in the house. Aside from that, I wasn’t also active lately in read.cash because Rusty seemed to have abandoned me. He didn’t visit me for 4 days now. So, I’m sorry friends if I am not able to give much tip/s like before because I don’t have much left in my account. But I will continue to interact with you all, please bear with me.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank my new sponsors @Carewind and @Crazybeautifulformom, your generosity is well appreciated. Your support means a lot to me. Let us continue to spread and share our support with others.

Thank you, dear readers, for the constant encouragement and words of wisdom.

God bless us all 🙏 😇 ❤️

All photos are mine

===== ===== ====== ===== ===== =====

My Previous Articles

12. https://read.cash/@Jaytee/a-typical-day-in-our-family-b4533c6a

11. https://read.cash/@Jaytee/places-i-want-to-see-in-south-korea-bdc2776c

10. https://read.cash/@Jaytee/random-foods-that-i-cook-for-my-family-part-4-e30b2af9

9. https://read.cash/@Jaytee/random-thoughts-of-a-newbie-9815076e

8. https://read.cash/@Jaytee/having-a-problem-in-organizing-your-stuff-in-the-kitchen-or-home-7033f3f5

7. https://read.cash/@Jaytee/random-foods-that-i-cook-for-my-family-part-3-58a998f8

6.  https://read.cash/@Jaytee/random-foods-that-i-cook-for-my-family-part-2-57d01fc0 

5. https://read.cash/@Jaytee/random-foods-that-i-cook-for-my-family-part-1-ffdba01d

4. https://read.cash/@Jaytee/this-ip-camera-is-hi-tech-4e564665

3. https://read.cash/@Jaytee/my-sulit-budol-finds-power-outage-no-problem-3836fa51

2. https://read.cash/@Jaytee/what-kind-of-foods-are-you-cooking-preparing-or-eating-today-1607c42a

1. https://read.cash/@Jaytee/coffee-lover-or-not-this-espresso-machine-will-definitely-change-your-mind-48b965a5

 

Thank you to these gorgeous and benevolent sponsors of mine! Do check out their awesome articles as well.🥰🤩

14
$ 1.46
$ 0.50 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.11 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
+ 18
Sponsors of Jaytee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jaytee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sarap naman nun. Curious about that pinikpikan..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bili ka lng ng sinunog na manok taz itinola mo.. My lasang sunog lang ang diff😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jay sayote lang kayat ko dita haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

han ka pay lang nauma ta sayote aya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami kakaibang foods sa Cordillera, looks yummy, parang tinolang manok lang with malunggay at sayote.. Hang on with Rusty... Babalik din un 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo parang tinola lng din, sayang nga walang malunggay. may burnt taste lang, yun ang twist hehe...oo nga magbabati din kmi, give q sia ng 2nd chance wahhahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so nice that you can pluck your own coffee and roast them. That's fresh! Must have been an amazingly aromatic cup of coffee. Wow.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes indeed, the aroma and taste are really strong, it keeps you awake for a day hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not of the gang, but I can say I love that dish just by seeing it.

Don't be discouraged because the robot doesn't visit you. And don't give up. It took me 25 articles to write for him to notice me for the first time. But those who supported me and visited my articles gave me the courage to continue. So no surrender! ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, let's keep fighting😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Babalikan ka din ni Rusty. Ganyan talaga siya e Hahaha. Ang hirap spelling-in😅 hope he'll visit you soon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sna nga hahaha.. Kainis cia 😅😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanay na ako sa kanya. Ang hirap not I please kaya wag na lang. Djk hahahah. Pag walang visit, wala talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga kayo tuloy lang tau Hhahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag sana tayong maubusan ng pasensya at pag asa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That soup will be good for a rainy weather especially with the siling labuyo. It will surely warm you down. Stay safe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes indeed, thanks❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are best cook 👌 I love that dish... And don't worry.. Rusty will be back soon ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, yeah i hope he'll visit soon😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your doing good buddy,., Now I know, your close friends with bloghound and article., Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes we are, thanks🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

don't worry, you are not alone. rusty has somehow abandoned me too for some time.. he or she will come back soon..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Huhu i hope so.. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ana raman na diay pinikpikan ate..kaslang naimas a kaldwen hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parang tinola lang din.. May burned taste lang ta pinuurang da jay dutdut ken skin.. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aay apay inraman da pati dotdot na ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haan a hahhaha.. Puuran da santo da ikaten jy dutdot na..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ti ammok no innayunyo ajay dotdot nan ate hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haan a hehhehe.. Ma choke ti manganen a hehehe.. Malinisan amin ken maikat dutdot na.. 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang nag sarap po niyan 🤗 Dito po grabe yung ulan huhu tas ang lamig2 pa ng hangin eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sna nga bukas maaraw uli para mga kumot nman malabhan😊 stay safe m warm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi matuyo tuyo labahan namn dito eh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nid tlaga ng araw or dryer, kakatamad magplantsa pag marami Hhhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mars! Pacater ak man ngarud! Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wen a ipapaw it ta tricycle😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakainit dito sa amin kanina. Pati ngayon. Sarap ng dish po parang nagutom ako bigla . Hahaha. Patulog na sana. Kaso, nagbasa basa pa ako. Kasi, goal ko din na magbasa at mag upvote ng mga articles. Nadaanan ko ito, medj nagutom din. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a wonderful day yesterday with the celebration. Looking at the meal, I know it would look tasty especially when pork is added. I love eating pork too. At the end, we bless God for everything. It was a blessed day for me also yesterday and I was happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagutom ako bigla dto 🤤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe.. Kain tau😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito ate maulan, balak sana nami magjogging kaso biglang umulan 🤣. KAda nagpaplano kami ng jogging bigla ring umuulan ayaw ata kami palabasin AHAHAHAAHAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha yun lang napaka unpredictable ng weather😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala yan dito samin yung pinikpikan mukhang masarap gusto ko ma try. Laban lang, babalik din c Rusty. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo para lng din tinola, sinunog lng kc yun balahibo niyo taz native chicken kaya nid palambutin tlga😊 sna nga kc ala na hirap pagkasyahin ng pang tip tong pondo wahhahha.. Yes, laban lng 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're making me crave again lol! When was the last time I had pinikpikan with etag! Ayna apo, mabisinak manen haha.

Nagmayat init dita, medyo makulimlim ditoy ngem okay lang :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kami nga ngayon n lng uli e hahaha salamat sa pinsan q at nairanod kmi hhaa. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap nung may etag, lalo jy sabaw na :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo a, man manu pay nga ada laku d nga etag ditoy, imbag ta natsambaan ni insan q di ginmatang pang pinikpikan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman sis, nakaraman kyo 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, ang galing, you roast coffee beans and you grow those in a garden too? Aww sanaol, puro semento kasi kami, hindi maka-garden.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo lalo pag namunga na andami.. Hirap lng i dry kc maulan dito.. Thanks😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Monday po sa ating lahat. Mukhang masarap po yung dish na yan ah at ngayon ko lang po na-encounter yung words na piknikpinikan at etag. May nadagdag na naman sa listahan ng new words ko hahahhah.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Para lang din syang tinola, yun lang kc sinunog yun balahibo nito taz native chicken l or yun broiler-cal kaya nid ipressure cooker hehe.. Yes masarap tlga.. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww parang tinola, masarap po talaga yun. Mahilig po ako sa tinola lalo na pag medyo maalat para lasang lasa yung sabaw. Hahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe pumasok na ba ung sponsorship? Di ko alam may last step pa pala ung mag pay na. Kala ko automatic

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wen sa hahaha.. Akala q din nun una automatic jay gayam after ma approve ket i enter mo manen gayam jy amount 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago