Random Foods That I Cook for My Family (PART 1)

32 58
Avatar for Jaytee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Writing, Story, Random, ...
Sponsors of Jaytee
empty
empty
empty

 July 29, 2021

 Thank you, Lord, for the unfailing love and protection🙏

Good day happy people of read.cash!

A new day, another day to be grateful!

 First of all, I would like to acknowledge my friends, sponsors, and @TheRandomRewarder for the support ❤️, I am filled with so much gratitude. Gracias! 🥰

 

Do you love food? What kind of food do you like? Do you cook this food for yourself or your loved ones? ❤️

 If you ask me, I tell you I'm a certified foodie😅. With that said I too find pleasure in cooking food especially for my family including my friends whom I considered part of my family. 🥰 👪

 Now, allow me to tour you in my foodie😋world🌍😅

The list below would be in random order, no ranking, no favoritism 🤣🍲

 1. Bulalo - You let the beef shank and bone marrow boil until the meat is softened or becomes tender then you can add slices of cabbage, beans, for some they want it with yellow corn and salt. (I like it with slices of ginger, peppercorn, garlic).

2. Sinigang na Maya-maya – I prefer yun panga ng maya-maya, a few slices of ginger, kamias. Let it boil then add kangkong, sinigang mix or sampalok, siling haba and salt to taste.

3. Ginataang Gulay with Shrimp – Saute' with sliced garlic and onions, add the pre-cut vegetables like sitaw, squash, bitter gourd, okra, sigarilyas, malunggay leaves. Pour the gata (freshly squeezed coconut milk), siling haba, fish sauce or salt to taste. You can also add fried tokwa or tofu, crabs, slices of meat, etc.

4. Arroz caldo (porridge)- Saute' minced garlic and onion then pour the chicken stock or broth, add malagkit rice, salt and pepper. Let it boil until cooked and a little watery. Top with sliced onion leaks, fried garlic, slices of fried meat or chicken, fried tokwa, or dried fish, boiled egg, it’s up to you.

5. Steamed/Blanced Sayote - cut the sayote and the sayote tops, boil or steam then drain... Serve with bagoong, calamansi and dont forget the chili 🌶 😅

 .......to be continued...........

 I hope you enjoyed the food tour and made you hungry and drool🤤 somehow (that's the Real purpose of the article😅🤣 sorry😂).

 Let's love life and food!

Food is life!l 🍲

God bless us all!! 🙏🥰❤️

All photos are mine

-----        -----        -----        -----        -----My Previous Articles

https://read.cash/@Jaytee/my-sulit-budol-finds-power-outage-no-problem-3836fa51

https://read.cash/@Jaytee/what-kind-of-foods-are-you-cooking-preparing-or-eating-today-1607c42a

https://read.cash/@Jaytee/coffee-lover-or-not-this-espresso-machine-will-definitely-change-your-mind-48b965a5

 

 

11
$ 9.03
$ 8.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
+ 11
Sponsors of Jaytee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jaytee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Writing, Story, Random, ...

Comments

Nainis ako nung nakita ko yung bulalo. Pagkasarap sa picture pa lang. Naglaway ako. Hahaha. Yung sa sayote naalala ko nung diet days ako. Isa ang boiled sayote sa kinakain ko along with boiled chicken breasts noon. No condiments. Kaya pagkakita ko naalala ko ang panahon na yun. Sana maulit ko ulit yun. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lutuin na yan agad hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right on time for lunch ! haha achieved ka po.. gutom ako hahahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, you succeed. It made me hungry! Hahaha. I'm a cook here in our house po so yeah, I'm cooking for my family. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All looks yummy! Unfortunately, I have never eaten any of this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmpf! Kelan na ngay ang cookfest bakefest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhaaha.. Inuubo n met aq😂 c bby gurl mo a pabakefest ka na taz kape tau😂😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yumm 😋 Bulalo looks tasty of them all.. I love beef bone marrow 🍖 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly delicious😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it, they all look delicious and mouth watering, I recognize some of the names, waiting for part 2 na!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, im glad you recognize some 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh I did :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang sarap ng hipon kaso allergy ako sa seafood HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aq din kaya hanggang 3pcs alng aq pero pag bitin.. Anti histamine is redy 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dinako uuet ah HAHAHAHA grabe taas hng lagnat ko non jusko AHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mouth watering delicious food. So yummy!!! I love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, indeed yummy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Miss sayote tops because they aren't always available in the market. I remember there were plenty in Baguio City.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should try that one when its available❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, because it's so simple to prepare. Just blanche then drizzle with a mixture of vinegar, pepper and sugar, or some other dressing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala sya nang gugutom sya 🤤🤤🤤🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaa true ka jan.. Kain na😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan na..Talagang nakakagutom at nakakapanglaway yung mga inihain niyo dito..😋😍😍😍❤️ Yung steamed sayote di ko pa na.try kainin..

Hmm.. Ingat ka po!❤️ More food blogs pa hihi..

God bless you!😇🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo yan masarap sia taz iwas oil pa hehe😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan na. Nagstart na ang arsab haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaha oo umpisahan na, nadelete n nga ibang mga fuds ta puno na cp😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Post na lang sa fb story mo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa lang di ko pa na try. Yung steamed sayote actually ngayon ko lang nalaman na pwede pala ya. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarap yan lalo pag yun maliliit na sayote pag ayaw mo nman ng bagoong pede na sa soy.. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukha nga eh. Ma try nga. Naglalaway na ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mars, I miss your beef. Anya awag nan dijayen? Ken amin dagita nilutom. Huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wen jy bulgogi hehehe.. D bale nu mabalin ton makatravel🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wen isu djay mars! yum

$ 0.00
2 years ago