Random Foods That I Cook for My Family (PART 2)

51 73
Avatar for Jaytee
Written by
2 years ago

July 30, 2021

Sponsors of Jaytee
empty
empty
empty

 Good morning read.cash world!

Wow, the sun is up! ☀ That’s what I thought but nah it was still gloomy and raining when I headed outside. No sign of the sun but it’s better than the pasts days of heavy rain and strong winds.

Despite the weather, I'll do some washing and cleaning while doing read.cash. 😁

 For those who missed Part 1, you can click this link https://read.cash/@Jaytee/random-foods-that-i-cook-for-my-family-part-1-ffdba01d

 

Now, allow me to resume this food tour that we are having.🥓🍛🍤🍖🥩

.......continuation......

    6. Bulgogi (beef/meat/chicken) - (your fave mars @Bloghound) This is a popular Korean dish. You have to remove the skin of the meat and slice it thinly. Marinate the meat in gochujang/gochu-garu, soy sauce, ginger (just the juice), brown sugar, sesame oil, minced garlic and onions, and onion leeks. (I like to eat the ginger, sliced thinly in strips so I make a separate mixture for me because my kids don't like the ginger and the leeks). It's either I sauté the bulgogi in sesame oil or mix it with vegetables like carrots, cabbage, petchay, beans, etc.

Bulgogi with purple cabbage🤣

    7.Pancit Bihon with Canton - I separately sauté and cook the sliced meat, shredded carrots, Baguio beans and cabbage, adding a few drops of soy sauce and oyster sauce, ground pepper then set aside. In the same pan pour water depending on how much pancit you'll be cooking, soy sauce and oyster sauce (don't pour too much), some salt, ground pepper and bring to boil. Put the pre-soaked pancit bihon, mix until it absorbs the water, add the canton and the precooked meat and vegetables, add water and soy if needed. You can also put minced celery, onion leaks, fried tokwa/tofu, strips of bell pepper or shredded young coconut meat.

    8.Lumpiang Shanghai - You can use any kind of ground meat or fish meat. Add the minced garlic, onion, and celery, ground pepper, and salt to the ground meat. Mix well then wrap it in lumpia wrapper. It's best when deep-fried.

    9.Baked Mussels - Wash and clean the mussels, boil until the shells open, drain then remove the other half of the shell. Garnish with sliced or shredded cheese, parmesan, top with minced garlic and parsley. (it’s best to use quick melt cheese or mozzarella).

    10. Laing - Make use of the whole taro plant (roots, stems, and leaves), peeled and shredded. Sauté slices of garlic, onions, and ginger. Place coconut milk and bring to boil. Then add taro stems, roots, and leaves and cook properly. When water is reduced or almost dried pour coconut cream, fried anchovies, siling haba, and fish sauce. (It's best to use dried taro stems and leaves. You can also put meat, crab, shrimp, shrimp paste, and other dried fish. If you want it a little spicier, you can toss some chillies 🌶 🌶).

TRIVIA - On my mom's 61st birthday I made her a cake from lumpiang shanghai and pancit. From the picture below. I made use of the lumpiang shainghai as border forming a circle with the red ribbon to hold it in place and putting the pancit inside it. 🥰

 .......to be continued.............

 Weeeh made me hungry too 🍲😂 How about you? 😅

Thanks friends for reading, I hope i didn’t get you bored🤣

I have quite a couple of compilations so be patient with me. 🤭🤠

 Enjoy your day and stay safe! God bless us all! 🙏

 

All photos are mine

-----        -----        -----        -----        -----

My Previous Articles

https://read.cash/@Jaytee/my-sulit-budol-finds-power-outage-no-problem-3836fa51

https://read.cash/@Jaytee/what-kind-of-foods-are-you-cooking-preparing-or-eating-today-1607c42a

https://read.cash/@Jaytee/coffee-lover-or-not-this-espresso-machine-will-definitely-change-your-mind-48b965a5

 

16
$ 8.76
$ 7.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
+ 14
Sponsors of Jaytee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jaytee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I love the cake, what a clever idea, and pancit well I love it , mussels love them , just making me drool!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe you should cook one of those if its available there 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I do cook mussels from time to time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

final na, kakain na talaga ako. nagutom ako lalo sa nakita ko HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jay laing kuma haha! Walang kamatayan ang pancit at shanghai. Ba't di ako naengganyo sa bulgogi haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see you take pride in your cooking and it shows! So scrumptious looking.😋

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes i do thank you☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I am non-veg, I love everything which have meat in it 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thats great☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You already made me hungry. I want to try them all! And the cake from lumpiang shanghai and pancit looks so creative and I'm sure it´s tasty too! 😋

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Im glad i made you hungry 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are wonderful delicacies that you enjoy with your kids. The look of the Lumpiang Shanghai is very attractive and looks like white rice.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Its actually the yellow spring rolls(shanghai) around the rice. Yes its yummy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Juskooo natatakam ako sa lumpiang shanghai 😭 sarap niyan sa suka or ketchup 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo, ako sa suka na my bawang, sibuyas at sili yumyum.. Ubos kaldero 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhuhu nagugutom tuloy ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BULGOGGIIIII!!! All time fav, huhu nakakagutom naman 🤤💕

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahhaha mag aagawan kau ng mga kids q nyan🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why am I reading this with a growling stomach? Naglalaway tuloy ako sa pancit bihon huhuhu. Fav ko yan e. Tapos meron palang purple cabbage, akala ko ube kaya naweirduhan ako. Buti nilagyan nyo po ng caption.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Better cook then.. My nagbigay kc nyang purple cabbage lalong tumingkad ang color nun naluto wag lang ma over cook, 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nga na nagsulat ginutom hahhahha.😁. Oo my nagbigay kc ng purple cabbage noon kaya ayan hehehhe.. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg nakakagutom. Dagdag cravings na naman HAHA parang pinagsisisihan ko nang kinlick ko article mo jk lang

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hhahahha... Mas mahirap pag midnight na taz tsaka mo makikita mga yan hahhaha.. D ka na makakatulog😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakatakam po ung lumpiang Shanghai 🤤🤤 nakakagutom tuloy haha ,mapapdami ata Kain ko Kung ganyan Ang mga pag Kain saaming lamesa haha❤️😂 yummy!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Enjoy din kc minsan magluto.. Salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung bolgogi po at yung laing solve na solve na 😊.. Tagal ng di nakakain ng laing hubu..namiss ko tuloy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku punta na sa market bili ng ingredients at ng maluto na ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please don't do this to me Jay, it's too early for you to make me start salivating. I wanna smash my phone and get those out lol.🥺🥺 That cake exceptionally looks so tasty and that's very creative of you dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhajja... Better finding something to eat now❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me wanna do that now🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Invite me to your house please? haha. I love how creative you were to make that cake for your mom. I love it!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure.. Ngayon nga tinamad tamad na hhahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, same with me though. I used to love baking 3-4 years ago, but now I hardly make any :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayygiieee... Tamang-tamang at hindi pa ako nanananghalian..hihi😁 Pa.virtual food blog na lang muna.. Ang sasarap naman nang mga inihain niyo po.. Sure na sure ako na busog na busog din yung kumain nang mga yan.😍😍😍😋

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ansarap naman po ng cake made from lumpiang shanghai at pancit. Dalawang favorite food ko po yan. Heheheh i will try to make one po kapag may celebration dito.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo try mo masaya yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in our country, we called Chowmin for Pancit Bihon with Canton. It looks so delicious and yummy. Whenever I see your food related article, it makes me feel hungry....👍👍👍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow thats good to know.. Thank you ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing!!!! Yun Bulgogi, mars. Mapapa 5 cups of rice ako jan hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahha.. Wen mars agboodle fight tayun to manen🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hi Ma'am chef po kayo grabe katakam ang mga yan aglalo diay laing, diak unay ammo agluto ti special food hehe naminsan naglutoak pancit lasang adobo ketdin hehe madi makan ta naapgad hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala din aq knows sa cooking na force lang nun naging housewife at bhay na lang tlga.. Nasuro saga bassit hehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling ko ma'am dakay kada ma'am bloughound nakatravel na abroad aglalo kenni Ma'am articlee..agfrefriends kay gayam hehehe dakay nga tallo Ma'am napitas panagsursuratyo hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

suda lng,siak haan pay ta inbati dak hahaha..kadi, kaasi gamin n mamak nu mabati jy 3boys hahah nagkukulit da pay met..by the way lalaki n @ARTicLEE 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alla diak ammo Ma'am ta dinak met icorcorrect no ag mama'am nak kanyana haha..alla kababain hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

singpet gamin ajay hehe sobra

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy bulgogi pa lang waah sarap. Penge po! That and the mussels! Shocks!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo bbq nga tawag ng mga anak q jan.. Kaso bikis maubos ang ilang kilo sa isang hainan 🤣 so mahal pa nman ng meat ngayon😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahah at least happy tummy sila. lols all boys pa naman po kiddos niyo tama?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes tama 3 boys..lam mo nman kung gaano kagana kumain mga boys hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahhaha must be fiesta every meal time. Lalo na pag nagsilakihan pa. haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago