How Do I Keep My Consistency?

76 122
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

March 2, 2022

How do you keep your consistency? You never take a break, but how?

Those were the questions of @akagaminoDneloy in my previous article February seems short, yet productive. And my response to him was, "passion and determination. Besides, we all have spare time to write."

Believe me, I also like many of you here who are struggling to keep your track to be consistent. And it's easier said than done that time management is the key to everything. Because that does not work in all cases, especially for those with jobs in the real world like me, and the hands-on parents.

Oftentimes, I found myself like a circus man juggling balls and trying to keep them in place so they wouldn't fall. But then I'm not a circus man, a beam balancer, or whatsoever who knows how to balance things effortlessly. I'm just a vulnerable one who gets exhausted and wants more breathers.


But how do I keep my consistency in writing and life?

Although time management is sometimes not working in some cases, it is still important to set what things to do first, and things to do at last to avoid juggling from one thing to another, and to get more spare time. But even having a lot of spare time is useless when you only want to sit back and relax the whole time.

So the first thing that I am trying to do is to eliminate the time robber.

Avoid Procrastination

Who doesn't like procrastinating anyway? I guess everyone here likes to just coil under our blankets and put our headsets on and play a movie or music. But every time I slack, my mind would just tell me, "what are you doing? Get up, and do this and that." Then it would bring me back to reality and continue grinding. Honestly, I wanted to procrastinate the whole time but my mind doesn't permit me to do so, because that's also part of wasting opportunities.

Of course, don't forget to take a breather when needed. And that's the time that I would tell my mind, I'm not lazy, just tired. But don't let yourself just slack and let procrastination take over you. That's definitely a bad decision to take and would only make you lazy.

Close unnecessary tabs if needed and just focus on the important ones. If you want to focus on writing an article, then you definitely need to close noise.cash, lol. But in my case, during my spare time, I'm racing and writing, the never-ending grinding!


Set Your Goals, Know What Things To Do

Well, I don't actually like setting goals as I don't want to be disappointed once I fail to do them. But at least, I know exactly where to go. If you remember my previous article about The Innovator, I have mentioned that when going somewhere, what I always take into account is the exact destination, not the direction. Because if I am certain where to go, I could easily trace the right direction. That's comparable to setting goals as well. I don't need to set goals from time to time, as long as I know what destination to go to, I could manage to find my way to get there.

But my main goal? Too simple, and that is to achieve all I wanted in life to reach my ideal destination.

How to? Simply do the right thing, face obstacles, and don't lose track. Just keep sailing! That's all!

But to be consistent in what I am doing, and to be able to balance my real-world work and digital world grinding, I have to set things to do each day. What I need to do is to set what tasks to execute for the day, focus on those things, and don't let procrastination and distractions ruin my goal for the day. Although sometimes it's tempting to procrastinate, especially when no eyes are looking at me. But the fact that I only have limited spare time, I rather spend it grinding in the digital world than waste it watching Kdrama.

Additionally, if you can't keep things in your mind, make a to-do list if necessary. I am seeing other users here making their lists. That is helpful too to keep track of what things to do in a day and execute them easily.


Write An Article A Day, Keep At Least Three Drafted Articles

It is somewhat hard to maintain my consistency in writing, especially when I have a lot on my plate. As much as possible, I would write as many as I can during holidays and my spare time at work. I may don't have a certain goal in my life, but my goal in writing is to publish an article a day and to keep three drafted articles in my account. So when I have a lot on my plate and seem too tough to take a breather, at least, I have something to pull out as taking absences isn't my forte.

Some would say that it is too tough to write an article a day and to think of a topic to write about. To tell you, it is at first. But when writing becomes your passion, your mind and fingers will work as a keyboard.

We always have a story to tell. There are a lot of things to be inspired by. We have a lot of thoughts in our minds. What we only need is to gather them and put them into words. Writer's block is inevitable, but if you'll always allow it to take over you, then it is your fault why you can't think of a good topic and can't write an article. There's always a way in everything.

What do you need to do?

And above all.

Don't be pressured, be creative and imaginative, use prompts, accept challenges, just write and write, and let your imaginations flow through your fingers. That's how you'll be consistent in writing!

Check those links. 
They are worth reading. 

And lastly,

Be motivated, Scrape Off The Non-valuable Ones

It is undeniable that we can't maintain everything if we aren't motivated to do so. What keeps me motivated are my dreams and goals, and of course, my loved ones. And along with them are, of course, my readers. As a writer, our readers always matters. Because writing will be useless if we don't have them. So regardless of who they are, we should always value our readers, because they are the ones who will fuel us to continue writing and sharing inspiring stories or informative content. Remember we are here to inspire, not to impress. Besides, we don't only earn but learn a lot from writing.

But we all at some point become demotivated due to some factors, that includes exhausting work and stressful world. It is understandable and inevitable. But then again, there is always something to be inspired by, to get back on track, and continue what we are doing despite the bitterness around us.

Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty

And in the blogging world, it is inevitable to encounter people who'll discriminate our works and judge us that making us demotivated. I believe this platform gives us more room to improve, to change for good, and motivate each other. But if people still doubt your capacity, don't give a single d*mn on them! Because they are not worth minding. I did encounter a lot in the past, and I know every single one of them from different groups, and I'm still engaging with them up to date. But I already scraped them off my mind.

This is not just in blogging but in the real world. Keep the real ones, and scrape off the non-valuable ones to keep motivated, because they are just distractions if we mind them. If they happen to cross your path again, then just mingle with them naturally. For as long as we are on the right track, there is no point in minding their judgment. And never allow anyone to put you down.

Just do what you love doing! Write and inspire. Keep your track and be motivated. And if you feel demotivated, think of what's the purpose of why you are here, why you are grinding. Family? Goals? Or simply your passion and determination to succeed in life?

It is worth noting that it is consistency, passion, and determination the key to success. There is no room for slacking in this hustling and bustling world.

Thanks for reading.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0x •Torum •Twitter

43
$ 15.73
$ 14.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 28
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This is a great article and it made me feel really good, maybe I don't always have free time to write or I am in a really uncomfortable place, but I try and put a lot of effort to write 1 article, but thanks to your articles I have tried to write between 2 to 3 articles a day, because there are a lot of things and stories to tell, they are there inside of us, but they don't always want to come out and we get blocked.

It is important to set some goals, especially for those who are starting or do not have an order on what to do? Simple and short goals, that when the objective is achieved we can feel good, we can also set complex goals but being realistic, giving a good time to be able to fulfill them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mayoral maging consistent sa mga bagay bagay. Pero if meron kang goal takaga mapioilitan kang magibg consistent oara sa goal na yun. Kaso mahirap yung saplitin much better to enjoy what you're doing then takaa na yung consitency kasi once na nageenjoy ka anman papasok na yung kagusyuhan mo na magawa yun. Thank sis😉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks too haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagtry naman ako ng drafts, at effective nga sya. Yun nga lang di ako consistent, kaya ito na gagawa na nga mamaya haha. Hirap kasi nasanay ako impromptu talaga .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sankn kc minsan lng my time kya lage nag iipon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mine is a simple rule I follow :before I do something I ask myself, "does this require my attention?" if yes, how much of it? Then I get my answer and treat each one accordingly. As for writing, I always imagine stuff so I don't find it really difficult to find something to write about. My active daydreaming and imagination has an advantage here. Sometimes I do get tired and demotivated to write though

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Of course, we all have that time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are smart in managing your time and kudos to your consistency! Pag may passion talaga madami magagawa :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am finding it hard to be consistent these days, I seriously don't know how you do it every time and I don't think I have ever seen you miss a day without publishing. Sometimes I feel like you have superpowers 😆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Im a superhuman I told you before with tentacles 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 yeah I remember

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is definitely no slacking behind amidst these hustling and striving to become great world. I think I am inspired to write something on this tomorrow. Thank you ate! Besides, I have missed coming to your blog 🤦‍♂️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah.. Missed reading your comment too lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth is that sticking to all this consistently requires a certain level of discipline. I think I'll start keeping drafts too for those days that are overwhelming. Thank you for the tips

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can say that you are indeed a writer. Araw-araw yata meron ka tas active ka pa sa community. Ako sa dami ng school works di na din makapagsulat bihira din magkaron ng rest day kaya minsan sinusulit ko na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for this worthy motivation. I am so glad to read those.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko magconsistent pero hindi mabuo Ang sinimulang article. I stopped writing because I have nothing to write anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, that is also one of the so many reasons why I admired you, I know you had some huge plate and responsibilities still consistent at the time of publishing hehe. You were also my motivators to write daily but there were still times that I can't control my laziness so I rested hehe. Perhaps I must also adopt the three draft thing, I don't had drafts eh, mas nasanay ako impromptu.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mag save kna now haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami mong nasabi dito sis na boom boom pak talaga sakin!! Tama, mag draft tayo pag may time tayong mag create NG topic, then pull natin sa mga araw na talagang hindi tayo makakapag sulat!! Ako din, pag nakikinig lang akong music bigla akong mapapatayo at mag sasabi na anong ginagawa mo bakit di ka nag wowork? Hahaha. I'm just tired, not lazy, tama yan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Like now. Im tired haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I adore your time management skills sis. I sometimes think you are a wonder lady hehe. I don't work but still find it challenging to be consistent☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Masipag k rn nman hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

many people always talk about consistency but they don't understand what it means, consistency is really needed in this best platform but what kind of consistency? this is the answer that has been poured out by our kind friend. I have found in detail that time management is really needed because work activities that have become the responsibility must be carried out but time does not always have to be in the responsibility of the task because there is a time when it will end so basically use time every day if you need to make a schedule.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello Jane, though i am a new here, but I could see how people say you're very consistent. I love that👍💯

I also will like to be consistent in this. So, I will go by all you said. I will stop thinking, start writing! I won't be pressured, but creative and imaginative, and accept challenges, I will just write and write and allow my imaginations flow through my fingers. Thanks for this write-up 👍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Welcome here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Jane. I will like to be your friend, to always read and comment on your write-ups.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are doing you're best and aur main Apka waqi bht bara fan Hogeya hon aur ap waqi Kamal ka kam krti hain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love these thoughts that you shared my friend. Truly helpful for me..I realized I'm not really lazy, just tired to do things after a long day at work. Will definitely fight this procrastination that I have and will be consistent enough around here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakaka ilib ka talaga sis Jane. Ako, I am trying my best na di maka absent ug publish mao na if ever kugihan ko, mag suwat na ko dayun labi na naay mahuna hunaan topic. Tapos if wala koy mahunahunaan, same sa imu giingon na magbasa basa hihi. More bch pa sis

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sulat agad bgo pa makalimutan lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not everyone's situation is always the same so I always write more than two articles and put them in my notepad. I still remember a few days ago I wrote an article in read cash but it was deleted due to a mistake of my internet connection. It was so angry and aslo sad moment.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can use google doc..auto save your write ups

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm new here. And I love the way you emphasize on been consistent. I have not really been the consistent type of person your post helped me think about somethings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Palapakan naman diyan!👏👏 Grabe ka talaga sa kasipagan Ms. Jane. Ipapatong na talaga sayo korona. 👑 hehe.. At dahil diyan, lahat na meron ka ngayon, resulta yan sa kasipagan na yan..Deserve na deserve mo lahat na natatamasa mo ngayon. Ang dami niyo dito, like Mareng Ruffa, si Ma'am bmjc98 and a lot more.. Inspirasyon talaga kayo.🙇‍♀️ Galing!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eto na pala ang sikreto sa iyong kasipagan madam

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have much respect for you ate. It isn't easy to do this every single day. it isn't.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was one of those wondering how to manage to be that active. The I answered myself " Jane was just masipag unlike you"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha. Masipag ka rn nman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hands down to you ate. Ikaw na talaga ang sumalo lahat ng kasipagan yung consistency mo ate makaka salute kasi ako nga nga maramin oras after school ending parin sa wala.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Keeping posts in drafts is something I do whenever I have extra energy.. because that helps me post here easily when I'm actually down.. that's a great point you made sis... small things like these really make big difference :)))

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's what I always do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a consistent person madam, di ko talaga keri lalo na pag sinapian nanamn ng katamaran talagang hihilata nanamn haha hayyss salute talaga sayo madam sobrang sipagg wooohh🙌🙌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung sa bisaya pa yan ate "Naning kaayo ka" means diligent ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The top content write of both platform @Jane mentioned me in her article. My god!! It means a lot to me. You're awesome❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Inspired by your comment haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hands up talaga sayo Madam! 🙌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Syo din madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have said it many times, You are an Inspiration to many. I am lazy and if I don't want to do something I won't 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Because you have no one to support to 😅..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha and thanks for sponsorship again 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No sugar coating blah blah pero nakakabilib ka talaga. Galing mag multi task, partida otw pa

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Walang choice eh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not easy to keep up. I just woke up and only slept 5 hours again today :(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Try to add more sleep

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stop thinking, start writing that's motivated me a lot. There were many days when I stopped writing but from now on I am writing continuously. And when I can't write, I will remember your words and make my day productive.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am impressed by your consistency and I like the idea of drafting an article. I will also draft some for days I will be busy and don't have time to publish article

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. You and @ruffa is the most consistant writer I have seen in read cash. Meanwhile here I am. thinking about a story takes me at least 3 days🦧🦧🦧

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Just prioritized your studies.. That's more important

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Still mnaged to write a story today🤣🤣🤣 Noise cash is saving me. 1 $ per day is enough for pocket money. Bch saves the day✌️✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The rewards there really decreased.. Lucky if you'll get $1 a day hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They did ban some member. The condition is better than before. i post less and donate the whole day. That's why people are generous to me as well🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyeah.. I can see that haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aleleee yo' Jihan. You're back again. Is that for good na?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I try to write at least two in a week but now classes have made me slower😢😢😢 I think of some stories but don't find time to write them up😭😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ma'am for inspire us. The best word is..Stop thinking, Start writing. Hava a good day ma'am.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You raised and answered some simple yet crucial questions of life. Among them, procrastination is probably the mother of all issues.

$ 0.01
2 years ago