I'm Not Lazy, Just Tired

65 118
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

October 16, 2021

If you are working six days a week, what would you feel at the end of the day, and the end of the week? Tired with the scattered mind, white-eyed, burnt-out body, and you feel like you are being sent for and couldn't come. What a toxic life!

My morning always starts with thinking about how I will execute things smoothly without feeling weary and exhausted. How to keep track of writing an article daily without getting a blocked and foggy mind. And how to maintain interacting with this community while doing my job in the real world.

Not all the time I can keep my time management effective. When everything doesn't fall my way, I find myself juggling from one thing to another and end up executing lesser tasks and easily burn out.

Oftentimes, I find myself looking blank at the wall and blocking every receptor in processing every information sent to my brain. I feel like I just want to stay still and won't do anything. Just like the Lazy song.

Needs to screenshot coz this is a famous song and would be flagged as plagiarized

Looking at myself in the mirror, I could see dark circles forming around my eyes. The culprit of this dark formation is lack of sleep due to spending more time in the digital world at night, and perhaps due to too much radiation exposure as well. You couldn't blame me. That's my only time to grind more before throwing my frame on the sack.

After 1,464 days of staying abroad, I could say that I only had more than 10,000 sleeping hours (est. 7 hours per day) and more than 24,000 hours were spent grinding. Because it continues even on the holidays.

Zest and perseverance, I may have them. But when my system fails to function, all I want is to slack on my abode. And sometimes, I just want to shut down my mind to stop it from thinking because, even in sleeping hours, it is still ruining my supposed to be resting time. Silently clawing and distracting my mind. Whispering words, and s**ts that aren't relevant to my life, and sometimes, anything about the crypto world that are keeping my mind awake.

Yap is yawning most of the time as my body easily gets drained, even after recharging it. I envy those who only sleep more or less 5 hours a day but still look fresh and energetic. I wish I could have their hormones and cells too. Seems like mine is getting toxic and not blooming anymore.

Juggling seems to be part of my routine already and even of how much I tried to shut my system, my mind would always wake me up and would remind me to stay up. Screw it. How to fully shut a mind even just for a moment? I would dare to do it.

Unfortunately, it's unstoppable and only death can literally shut it down. Knock on wood. I don't want it to happen yet. But even just for a sec, I am truly aiming for it. Not thinking about anything, not doing anything, just sitting and relaxing. No distractions, no negative thoughts, no responsibilities to think of, just unwinding.

Seriously, how to get a sweet escape from this productive world? Can I even do that? How to completely disconnect from technology and work? Maybe, if I'll go on top of the mountain or secluded areas in the province with no gadgets at all and camp there for a week or two.

That would be great and relaxing for as long as I have all the basic supplies. Being close to nature for long hours is something I truly wish to happen. Just sitting on the greenery while watching birds flying in the air, white fluffy clouds spreading in the blue sky, trees dancing with the cold and fresh breeze, surrounded by flowers and greenery, and just waiting for the sun to paint colors in the sky in the morning while sipping my hot cup of tea, and in dawn while grilling barbecue for dinner by the bonfire. Sounds amazing and relaxing, isn't it?

Technically, my system needs to grind and that's the fact. So those thoughts would remain locked in my fantasy world and would be possible only in my fantasy stories. There is nothing wrong with fantasizing and dreaming anyway. But who knows? It might take place in the future.

I may be slacking, but I'm not lazy, just tired. Tired from the same set of routine every day and seems like my life is revolving just around the same spot. Tired of carrying these burdens on my shoulders and seems like it's impossible to unload them. Tired of thinking every day and processing so many thoughts that seem to be unstoppable and inevitable.

Reasonably, I may go farther beyond my imagination thinking of ways on how to live the life I wanted without feeling tired. Ways on how to unwind for long and disconnect from the world. Unfortunately, all should grind to continue living in this world, and that includes me. So enduring the pain and exhaustion is something we need to dwell on.

Every day is a productive day and a toxic day. Yet, it's a beautiful day giving new hope and a new beginning to step forward and accept the fact that laziness is already part of our system and would sometimes take over once our body especially when exhausted. However, people should learn the difference between tiredness and laziness because it sometimes leads to misunderstanding.

Differentiating laziness from tiredness should be taken into account. When our body is not willing to move an inch or exert effort, or gets sweaty, and just wants to slack the whole day, that is laziness. However, when our body is feeling weak and unmotivated to do things due to lack of sleep and over fatigue, that's tiredness.


We are only humans and not robots so we get tired at times as well. But if we allow laziness to take over most of the time, that's already unhealthy. Don't let yourself be unproductive but if you get exhausted, don't hesitate to take a break and loosen up to avoid burning your body out. Working is vital, but remember that health is wealth.

Pardon me for these ramblings. This is just my entry to @JonicaBradley new prompt #19 Laziness using another Acrostic form of writing. I'm not lazy, just tired. Have you noticed the highlighted letters? This Acrostic is really fun.

If you want to join,

Thanks for reading.

37
$ 12.56
$ 11.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 24
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I feel this in my soul lol I'm also not lazy and just so tired of the routine. I really love to read your thoughts and ideas. You manage very well to be active on here with everything else going on for you as well!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tamad ka pa niyan Ate a. Parang di nga kayo natutulog nila ate mj e hahaha. Love the acrostic article gaya tu kay mcjules diba? Hehe hmmm. Magawa nga rin. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just learned a new excuse "I'm not lazy, I'm just tired" HAHAH

isa ka pong super-duper pro-multi-tasker ate, kahit may trabaho ka pero nagawa mo padin masingit yunng mga crypto related thingy! You're indeed an inspiration ate. God bless you always, stay safe :>

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Nagawang excuse 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the simple rule that we sometimes neglect is, "take a rest when you are tired". If we are used to at overworking ourself it really hard to correct that habit, since it's already part of our self/routine. Kaya minsan nakakaramdan tayo ng sobrang kapaguran kasi un na ung accumulated na pagod na di natin nagawang ipahinga before. But later on, we'll get back on track again. Need lang talaga ng pahinga.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True.. And based on what I have learned before. 1day lack of sleep needs 7nights of recuperation..kya hndi tlga madali mabawi ang pagod kpg accumulated too much na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think you are lazy at all. You work full time, you are active here and in Noise, write, read a lot. I don't know how you manage to do all. Besides, to take a break doesn't mean being lazy ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Multitasker 😅 and I got free time when my boss not around

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masyado ka raw kasing masipag, Jane hehee. 💚At need tlga pahinga naku, mahirap mgkasakit, tanging kalusugan ntin puhunan. Lalo ka na, malayo kpa naman.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nagpapahinga naman. Kph tulog haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liked the meme, they can't name you BCH your brain is going to explode, hahaha. I also read a lot of articles and comment on all of them, if I get behind I start with the last ones until I complete the task of the day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I always adore your ability to do the stuff mentioned above every single day and night. I wish I could be like you someday. You always find ways to do things that are needed to be done. Pero yes to that "Pahinga". We have to take care of our health too to continue grinding.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Super duper pahinga need ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super impressive - what a creative way of writing!. Kudos to you sis, galing mo talaga magsulat.

To me 7hrs per day of sleep is more than enough already sis. Because being a mom of three, working mom of three rather, my average sleep per day during weekdays is like 3 to 5 hrs max only. I am only able to sleep more than that during weekends.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

But you know what, nung nsa pinas akp carrgiver. 5hours lng sleep ko. But I never get tired and never had too dark eye circles 😅 Kabaliktaran dto.. Cguro kc hndi naman masyado kpagod work ko sa pinas compare dto . at may blogging pa Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, natanong ko na din yan one time sa husband ko sis.. Feeling ko mas puyat ako pag 7 hrs ang tulog kapag kesa 3 to 5 hrs ang tulog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have to agree to the last part po na dapat tayo magpahinga kung ang katawan na natin ang nagsasabi sa atin na magrest.. Hindi naman magiging katamaran yun kasi pata naman sa ikabubuti ng ating sarili.. kasi what if continues nalang tayo at walang pahinga ..tas nagkasakit ng malala .mas mapapatagal pa..para makapagrind.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Useless ang grinding kung magkasakit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must commend your hardwork, the way you are able to handle readcash and your normal day work is still surprising to me, you are on a different level ma, I love you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's a thin line between tiredness and laziness. if a person is always feeling tired, then that's just laziness disguising as tiredness. It truly baffles me that despite working from Monday to Saturday, you still find time to write everyday. That's a boss move and I gotta ask; do you have clones? I wonder how you keep up with all this everyday

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have 8 hands like PV 🤣🤣 Nah. Just a strategy on how to play the phone while working haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I imagined you right now having 8 hands like an octopus 😂 that would be really creepy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haham i wish I have that 8 tentacles so I can work more. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will make a really beautiful octopus, but you should wish for retractable tentacles so you can hide them when not in use so you won't end up scaring the hell out of other people 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang nakkaapagod napo yung trabaho nyo in real.world pero nag eexcel.parin kayo dito sa virtual world. Hats off po ate Jane. Grabeeee po yung kasipagan nyo. Di ko po talaga alam pano nyo yan ginagawa.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Octopus lady ako 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You took the prompt to a whole new level.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Work and grind will always be a part of your system. Maybe if the responsibilities will be unloaded to you, you will still continue to worl and grind because it has become part of you system. And there is no other way to do than work and grind. We may have to take break sometimes but we eventually go back to our routine.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This will continue as long as we are alive. Lol..unless we get married to a rich man where we don't need to grind anymore haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are humans. I read more than 30 articles daily and I try to comment on all of them. This takes an enormous amount of time (about 3 hours takes me) and having interruptions means that I spend my day reading and commenting. The same thing happens to you? It is not easy to read that many articles and comment, am I below average or above?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're above lol. I don't have much time to do that since I have work. But can read more than 20 articles a day if I have a lot of free time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

IMPRESSIVE 👏👏, Your article fascinates and amazes me 🤩, bat ba ang galing mo ate!. Anyways i remember when my mom told me na ang tamad ko raw eh pagod lng naman ako kasi andami kong ginawa maghapon haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. So far never pa ko sinabihan ni mama ng ganyan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We feel laziness sometimes but when we see that bch is going to the moon again. You will have big eyes again ma'am. I hope so it will going high as of now the value is 32k

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pesos.. Haha. Hope it will be $32K 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha that's good if it happens .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also felt that I worked from 6 pm until 6 am before. As much as I wanted to be in my bed when I got home because I am tired and super sleepy but there's are things that I need to do at home like washing my clothes, cooking my food, and cleaning the house.

I salute you for being a hard-working woman.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That was me before in the Philippines.. Washing clothes and cleaning on day of instead of resting..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very attractive writing. I can relate also, I work and at same time try everyday to keep fit on here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Allowing laziness to take over our lifes is very unhealthy.

We shouldn't allow unproductive in our life's but take breaks when need be. Our health is paramount.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt that way too before when I had to work Monday to Saturday.. Sunday was heaven and all I wanted to do is lay to bed all day. That's was me when I was first get job hahaha. You know when you are just adjusting to become a valid adult. You will not be lazy buy tired. 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha... Tired of adulting..but still grinding even on holidays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think there is difference between being tired and just lazy naturally. There is still grace for those who have been stressed out and wish to do other things but couldn't. It's not laziness though but when it's in your habit to keep postponing things, it isn't good.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's procrastinating. Part of laziness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have no lazy bones in your body sis :) I am still trying to figure out how you do all that you do. I am not working yet I still find it difficult to do many things in a day. You are a superhuman :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha. Thank you.. But I become lazy when my boss is not here and I sometimes abandon my work just to grind inside this crypto world 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, but at least you still get your job done before your boss arrives

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My sleeping hours have always been 8 hours a night. I may nap in the afternoon if I didn't get my full 8 hours of sleep. But by sleeping well I don't need naps and can work throughout the day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can't even nap in the afternoon even if I want to. My mind keeps me awake

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako mandin, nakaka lonely na talaga pag wala ng hawak na cp. I mean, wala ng buhay ang mundo ki pag diko hawak cp ko. Ito nalang talaga magbbgay buhay sakin ee. So habang nag gagrind enjoy enjyo din.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaso nakaka unhealthy dn minsan yung sobrang tagal nkatutok sa cp... Gusto ko nga magpahinga..kaso nakakapang hinayang yung kikitain sana kpg mag grind 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. This is wow. I love the way you blended the words. I'm not lazy, just tired. You are very hardworking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am lazy person but I grind out my laziness 😂😂 grind here, grind there and grind everywhere.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganun na nga. Kht gusto magpahinga. Grind parn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not lazy, just tired. Every hard working woman or man sometime use to be tired not be cause they are lazy as rightly said by you,but because of the word HARD working the hard in this context will make them become tired at some point because they are human and not machine even machine break down at some point it should be noted that when tired is not been lazy thanks for sharing knowledge I hope it changes a lot of people mentality .thanks for your writing it has be educative and knowledgeable and I wish to have you has part of my sponsors someday it be one of my happiness day if my wish come true thanks

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha. Nice move. But I'll visit your works some other day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice combining two trends together. That's killing two birds with a stone.😂 it isn't easy keeping up with the activities online and working at the same time. You're trying...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Trying.... ? 😅i'm doing it for many years 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The word pattern is amazing. I know you are a hard working person dear. But we are human. So rest is must.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How brilliantly you handled this Acrostic form, and I agree sometimes we are tired because of same routine and wants to get relief to get some peace.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

To get something new.

$ 0.00
2 years ago