Just Keep Sailing

43 87
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

February 17, 2022

I was stuck in the middle of thinking about what topic to write as I was preoccupied with many things to do at hand, Pega racing, market monitoring, real-world tasks, and interacting in different channels. So I opted to take a breather and my mind told me to scan my posts to find a motivating topic. And I stumbled upon this post a few weeks ago which seemed to be a good topic to write. That's how we could beat writer's block. Resting, reading, and letting our thoughts and imagination be expressed through our fingers.

https://noise.cash/post/lvqv4539


There are really times that we seem stuck in the middle of the road and undecided about which path to follow. Oftentimes, we find ourselves confused or frustrated in which direction to go, left, right, or middle? Because we don't even know what lies at the end of the road and are unsure if we are channeling to the right way.

But sometimes, our feet would voluntarily drag us to places we are unawarely destined to step on. To learn something new and grow as a person.

Taking down memory lane...

When I stepped out of school, I shortly ventured out into a new world and sailed my boat even if I wasn't certain where exactly to dock. Staying in the comfort of my home wasn't helping as I couldn't visualize a good future if I stayed longer in my abode. Besides, I was concerned that my knowledge from the course I have taken might faint if unused for a long period of time, especially since the skills I acquired needed constant application and training.

I just continued sailing until I found the right one. After a few years of working just within my province, an opportunity knocked on my door to try a new field of expertise. However, that required me to change my direction and anchor my boat away from our territory, which means, away from my family. I was undecided when I received the memo as an introverted person doesn't like socializing with others and meeting new people. But then I realized that if I would just stay within our localities, I wouldn't experience new things and explore new spots.

Courageously, from Eastern Visayas, I traversed the vast ocean to Central Visayas for the first time even if deep inside, I was struggling with my emotions and mind. There were a lot of what-ifs and concerns in my mind regarding the working area, the new people I'll meet, the expectations, and my family that I would leave behind as it would be my first time to be far away from them.

Not the exact phone, just for article purposes

Fortunately, my worries were gone shortly after meeting with new people with the same interests as mine. The new place also taught me to become adventurous, explore new things, and be outgoing. Despite being in a different place, I found a new home and family that helped me overcome homesickness. Then the day came that I have to sail back to our island as necessary training was done, which means, leaving my newfound family again.

I left the island and sailed back to our province and traveled from West to North and started a new journey where I met people I wasn't comfortable working with. Then my passion for working in that institution faded and coincidentally, my beloved mother called for my help in which I have to resign from work.

Fast forward...

Things were better until devastation happened that opted me to stay longer at home again and helped my family recover from the havoc. My jigsaw puzzle life became even more complicated to solve when I fought against my father and eloped due to fear and shame.

I ran away from home and family and a new journey commenced. It seemed complicated at first, but after a while, I realized and understood the purpose of the sudden change of direction of my boat. It was quite tough to anchor it alone, so oftentimes, I just let the wind control my voyage.

Until I get hold of it and learned how to anchor the boat by myself and stood on my own feet without relying on anything and anyone. I rendered my own blood, sweat, and tears and worked 12/6 to prove to my father that I can live my life on my own without his support.

Then unfortunate circumstance happened that I have to go back home and it led to reunion and reconciliation. I lost a special person in my life as he crossed the bridge of life due sickness, yet, it lead to reconcilation and fixed the once broken relationship with my father.

The harmony within the family was restored and I was inspired to venture out of the country to save for my future and help the people I love.

I flew overseas, crossed the vast water from the Western Pacific Ocean to the South of Asia, and stepped on a foreign land full of fear, yet determined to overcome it. And the number of challenges and happiness of working abroad I encountered gave me lessons and motivation to continue sailing regardless of the strong winds and storms in my way.

Indeed, life is like sailing a boat where we could navigate our journey and choose where to go to. However, challenges in our way would sometimes make us change our decision and direction and just allow the wind to control our journey. As the adage goes, everything happens for a reason and that includes the unexpected changes of the direction when sailing our boat.

But what matters here is how we learn to sail our boat and control our sail, especially during storms where we have to conquer the strong winds and waves without compromising our journey and losing our focus until we reach our ideal destination.

And that's how my boat sails after school.

Thanks for reading.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0x •Torum •Twitter

34
$ 9.81
$ 8.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Unity
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
+ 25
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

In our walk through life we will always find inconveniences that can stop us, we must fight against these disagreements and continue on our way. You have done very well, keep growing and succeeding. Happy day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading this, I began to reflect on my life especially thinking what would happen after I graduate which would happen in some days to come. One thing I Know is that we human beings are the architect of our lives and we can control it wherever we want. Life is all about choices and you can choose to let your boat sail you in a good direction or not. What matters is to know what you are doing. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why not share your story too,? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sailing all the way, madam. Like you, life has been never always smooth sailing, but God as a captain of our ship will keep us steady.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. He will always guide us to the right path

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We will never truly grow if we just remain in one place, there are some things we can't learn in our present location, hence the need to venture out and visit other places. How else will we explore the ocean of life if we are anchored in one spot? 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have to try it too. I know you are just in one place hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I commend you for being so active in the platform ms. Jane khit busy kang tao. The fact na marami kang ginagawa araw2 at nagsusulat pa naku, pano nyo po ginagwa yan?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Im a superwoman 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's amazing nice article.. keep sailing and like it..i m new one here need your support and help....thanks dear friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you have learned to master the sail from what I have read so far that you have been sharing here. Well done!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. A motivational journey with your words. So accurate!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do believe on this, minsan nga may mga taong namamangka sa dalawang ilog. Sailing is life on the other side haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Parang iba na yun haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still on the boat ready to sink in because of a lot of pendings and responsibilities in school and in house yet I continue sailing hehez I'm also the same as you sometimes I feel like questioning myself after I finish something whats next and what's the purpose of doing this, is it still be worth it, why we do this, liki those questions but in the end of the day I still just go with the flow of life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Coz we should be..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also experience this at times, the feeling of being in a situation I can't go on. I'm confused which way to take and sometimes I made the wrong detour. Every failure in life is indeed a lesson depending on how we take it. Let's keep sailing!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup.. Just keep sailing 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree life is like a sailing boat, and we never know where it will ultimately lead us. The important thing is to keep on sailing and learn about new things on our journey. Sometimes it can be really hard to move forward because of a storm or two, but I believe there's always light at the end of the tunnel if we just keep pushing forward. I liked your story, and I am happy you were able to reconcile with your family :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That how the life designed indeed life alone is a water flow where we don't know the exact direction it will be, just like a boat we just sail until we found the island full of treasure chest hehe. Someday I also sail in the pacific ocean look for treasure island.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Bon voyage amigo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't but resonate fully with what you wrote. Navigating through our lives is a challenging task. Life challenges often open up new roads for success. Your writings have a unique variety that most other top-earning BCH-loving bloggers lack.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Would you mind converting your story into a movie? It will be a motivation for lots of females across the world.

Reconciliation with your dad made me happy because it is important and you not limiting your dreams has taken you to where you are today and it is not over.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We're not getting younger anymore.. Have to be reconciled coz it's just a heavy feeling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is pakikipagsapalaran talaga. Kung di mi susubukan na lumayag sa ibang lugar eh di mo malalaman un capabilities mo.. And by how you are rn, masasabi ko na naging maganda un paglalayag mo..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dun mo lng dn malalaman kung sino ka tlga haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really appreciate with your post and you're great article it's really necessary for us to have an amazing and really great to share our thoughts and ideas here I'm sometimes confused like you also

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am about to sail this boat of yours. Because I had that life after school isn't easy at all and I could cite some example. But I hope and pray God make it easy for me to. You really had a nice journey bro looks clumsy but ended up cool

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah bro..am not a bro ,🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. My bad.

That was the fault of my voice typing.🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am still sailing my boat and just follow the waves of God's direction to where I go through 🥰 there's many changes but I know it's for the best purposes. G oo d evening ate Jane 💙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I focus on the path that you have outlined in this description, it is true what you say, when we do not know which path we should choose and when it comes to a path that is not a choice, it is actually a path that is in accordance with God's will but as human beings do not think that everything that happens in life is not just a coincidence but is as God's will. sometimes we fail but that is a life lesson because everything is God's process of forming us His people.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There's always a lesson at the end of every journey 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I am in that part of changing direction because the wind has changed and I don't know anymore if I can make it . I guess all I need to do now is follow my heart and trust my sure my strength. Hopefully I will reach my destination.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You will..just trust the process

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your sail may not have been really smooth, but you are doing great and you've come so far from where you started :) That's the beauty of getting out and learning to live life away from the comforts of one's home :) All the best sis, keep sailing :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good evening sis. Thats right sis, just keep smiling sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pala hindi ko masyado nababasa si daddy mo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

D kmi close haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also stuck and don't have any idea what to do next but also a lot of ideas running in my mind I just need to set them in proper sentences and paragraphs to express what I wanna say hope so I can

$ 0.02
2 years ago