Racing and Writing: A Never-Ending Grinding

43 106
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

January 22, 2022

The strenuous journey of owning a Pega went well thereafter. And my first two days of racing weren't that bad at all as I accumulated 761 VIS rewards or $69.33 ($0.0911 per VIS) in less than 3 days. 4 wins out of 16 races on the first day, 7 wins out of 28 races on the second day, and 5 wins out of 16 races today, with 122, 333, and 306 VIS rewards respectively.

Since I wanted to earn more VIS to get my investment back in a short period, the other way is to rent more Pega. Unfortunately, it seems impossible to rent even a single Pega. There are Pegas for rent every minute but they eventually got by fast hands and those with strong internet connections.

Aside from the annoying solving of Captcha, the loading seem like forever. And when that Pega icon is done from running, the Pega on lease has already been got by other renter. And among thousands of users trying to catch a Pega for rent, only a few succeed, not even third time’s a charm.


I thought it was my phone's connection and the number of junk in it, the culprit to the failure to rent transactions and finding a match since its memory is quite full already. So I opted to move useless screenshots, downloaded files, and non-valuable photographs to archive. Moreover, I also cleared the Metamask cache and did a space cleanup to free up more space.

However, after the space cleanup, the loading was still the same so it wasn't my phone's issue at all but Pegaxy's server. Oftentimes, it's hard to find a match due to several racers trying to enter the stadion metaverse for a race. And the congestion and server issues also hinder us to accumulate more rewards as we sometimes can't race at all.


Due to the recent grinding, writing, and racing, seem like my wrists are saying something to me as I felt pain again. They are reminding me to pace slower and take things smoothly and wisely as my health aspect might be compromised again. Instead of regaining that aspect, it seems like I'm putting more burdens on my shoulder making my body out of shape.

This stubborn self of mine seems not to care about it and forget the lessons I have learned from the previous year. Instead of unloading some baggage, I'm just adding some more. I guess, being productive all the time has already been implanted in my system and the continuous grinding has been encoded to be implemented each day without taking absences.

And it seems so tough to remove it from my system unless I recode everything and restart with a clean slate. But I guess it would be hard and impossible to happen. So I might just experience a body system error when things become congested and self exhausted. But don't worry, I'll take things slower from this moment onwards before my system becomes overheated and bursts out.


And due to busyness, my sponsorship beneficiary(ies) have seemed like been taken out of the page and I almost forgot to renew those that already ended. So pardon me for not renewing them, I'll settle them slowly each day. I already started settling other sponsorships though, but you're quite many on the list.

Yada yada! You probably have noticed those bold italicized words (if you are really reading). If so and shortly grasp hold about this at the beginning of these ramblings, you are right! I got these prompts from the Random Word Generator site. And they seemed to match the current situation in my real life. That's why I chose this set of prompts.

Thanks for reading another random rambling. Go and try it too. Let your imagination flow through your fingers.

Enjoy writing! (While grinding) 🤣

Have a nice day!

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0x •Torum •Twitter

42
$ 15.56
$ 14.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Giddyboy
+ 24
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

When you posted about Pegaxy, I immediately investigated and found that they give automatic scholarships, I kept looking for youtubers and I found out that when they publish the scholarships do not last 1 second, therefore I have no option to compete, I would waste my time hunting for a scholarship, because as you will see I do not have to rent and even less to buy a Pega.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, happy for you sis, just 2 days , way to go. I am gonna try pegaxy too cos I have nearly read 10 articles on it already. Thought it was fake though, but with YOU talking about it, then I realize it's genuine. Keep it up, you're going farther than the sky. Your wrists are empowered by God's grace. Cheers 🍸🍷

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pahinga muna minsan ate Jane. Wag po kayo papa pagod parati baka health nyo naman po ang maproblema ayayay. Napaka sipag mo kasi eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get a Pegaxy in shared profit is an other history. ☹️.

Nice 2 days of playing. More VIS to come! 🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hope so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bilis sa Pegaxy, ROI agad kayo diyan as long as di nababa ang vis. Sayang investment ko sa axie🤧

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ilapag mo nlng jan haha..tataas pa vis kc bago plng yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And the lesson is that Jane has a sore wrist, all because she tried to find a pega to rent. if you look back in the archive you find that the beneficiary is the pega owner. I want to ride yours.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You want? Haha.. Next time when Im busy. Have you tried it yet?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuu madamsss take it slow din one at a time lang sana as long as di nakocompromise ang health mk. Kaya ayaw ko mag ganyan ee kasi huehue, diko na talaga kayang mag multitask aguyy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hndi nmn sya hassle..ped mo nga iwanan habang nagrerace. 1min kng dn race.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing could sometimes be frustrating when you don't know what to start with in the first paragraph. However, we gain speed and motivation to do more after the first paragraph. I think the random generator is quite helpful, it gives focus on what to write about if one can't think of a thing...

Happy Writing and winning...

Peace

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm really honoured to have such a genius as my friend. But I can feel little bit frustrated, stressed Jane. You ok, dear?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Madam ansipag mo po deserve mo na ng pc nyan hahaha charizz pero malay nyo po namn pag mas malaki income. Pero msdam don't forget to have rest po.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is 3rd article I read today about Pega😁, seems like axie players will be into it. Oh, i felt that pained sometimes. Maybe because I was in front of my desktop at work and then keeping myseld busy with my phone after I got home.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maganda siguro ate madaling araw para malakas ang internet at makapag rent ka. Grabe good investment talaga ang Pega, more races to win pa ate and take a rest😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You gave me an idea haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine how it feels when others beat you to it due to the network issue!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Buy ka ng laptop Jane, masakit tlaga sa wrist kapag lage mo hawak ang phone mo.

Btw, try ko nga to bukas hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang prompts or pega? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prompt lang jusko wala akong pang pega hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku minsan need din magrest mahirap yung katawan ang sumuko sis. Pero kasi kahit sko siguro kung ganun kalaki ang invest ko,maamgammadali din akong makuha agad yun.😉😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Please take care of your health ate. It's natural to want to make profit from such an investment, so i understand the extra grind but try to find time to rest ate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know. Im just hard headed 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to the weak network connection, and the slow server, that is what happens when everyone is trying to grab an opportunity on the site at the same time, it can be really frustrating.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truly frustrating

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You managed to write on these prompt words amazingly. You earned $69.33 in less than three days, thats great wish you more.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jo dil krta hai ap krin aur ap hamesha wo krin jo ap k liye sub se best ho q k ap wo nh Katy jo Apko acha lagta hai lekin ap wo zaroor krty hain jo log kehty hain

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe is because a lot of people are using the site at the same time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It seems the "Random Word Generator" is a pretty interesting application. I am incited to check "Pega" which is showing some ripple around the crypto blogging community.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe it's time for me to try that one

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Seems like your Pega is grinding hard but then your wrist is at risk too :) That is why I don't usually use my phone unless I am outside

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😢.. I use my phone most of the time inside

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The hustle never stops!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oho, so this is how pegaxy works. I don't have capable phone and net for this since Im in dead spot location. just keep on grinding ate Jane

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope na manalo ka always ate, I mean marami kang panalo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You start to find a good rhythm of returning the lost investment. I hope your race is always successful, you have made quite a lot but don't stop there and continue to do the next race. may you always be successful. Pega is also my goal

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi frustration ko ngayon 2 wins lang lagi na disconnect kasi nawalan nang connection sa wifi yung pinag connect ko wala tao bahay nila di kaya nang Data ko ang Pegaxy.. Axie kaya naman.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oi oi. Minsan mag fafound match tas madisconnect. Pro bawas na energy..kakaurat. Sayang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga eh kala ko ako lang ganon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago