The Innovator (Seeing Life Through The Lens Of Stories)

54 156
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

February 24, 2022

I'm an Innovator, move, shake, disrupt, repeat. That's the result of My Creative Types Test. And the results describe what I truly am.

Since I was younger, I really don't like relying on anyone else when it comes to finding solutions to my own problem in the real world, even the problems of others that are placed on my shoulders. Not unless it becomes too heavy to bear alone. That would only be the moment that I would seek help from people I trusted. But as much as possible, I would find ways to solve it, just like how I find ways to lift myself from being stuck in the darkness of depression, or being trapped at the bottom of the bitter fate that my life has thrown at me. Because being stagnant at one place isn't my cup of tea as I have so many dreams to chase and goals to reach. 

And above all, I always wanted to share the ideas and skills I acquired with others, and explore the world of possibilities and opportunities because I believe that I could grow and improve more and succeed in the future.

What made me an innovator?

Here are the given questions and my corresponding answers.

  • When traveling, you always need a Destination or Direction?

When traveling, of course, the first thing I consider is the DESTINATION as I don't want to get lost in my journey. Setting a certain destination could also help me find the exact direction. Who wanna get lost in the woods anyway? In a deeper sense, if I know exactly where to head to, I could navigate my journey well without worrying about getting to the wrong path and destination.

Although sometimes I like to wander and just let my feet drag me to anywhere else. That only happens when I want to become a risk-taker. Besides, along my way, I could still acquire new things and experiences or realize a better path to follow. What matters here is that I am on the right track regardless of where I am. And as the adage says, "complicated paths often lead to a beautiful destination."  Of course, just don't let yourself fall on the cliff!

  • My brain spends more, In The Zone or Zoning Out?

Even if I want my brain to spend more time zoning out and just slacking off, I have no choice but to stay IN THE ZONE, especially at work. Or else, I'll be reprimanded by my boss. Moreover, if I was in the zone, I felt focused and could execute things smoothly and finish them even before the allocated time ends. Thus, giving me more time to rest. 

But of course, during my rest days, I like zoning out more as I only want my brain to rest to release those preoccupied unwanted thoughts. But yeah, nowadays, I also need to be in the zone even on holidays, especially since I am writing articles and doing other tasks in the digital world. And distractions could only lead me to be unproductive and leave my tasks undone.

  • I tend to see life through the lens of, Systems or Stories?

This was the question that I paused and contemplated what to answer as we are in this world run by different systems and stories are often left behind or taken for granted. But then, this is also something I always take into account, and that's seeing STORIES of every person or situation.

Sometimes we tend to believe the systems and that's understandable. For instance, a person who committed a crime. After executing the systems of investigation and collecting enough evidence, it concludes that the person is guilty. But as you go through his stories, there were reasons why he committed such an unforgivable sin that would make you pity him instead. Let's say he's a criminal, but let's not judge him as a human. And I believe that behind everything and systems we perceive, lies different real stories.

What about love? Do you love the person because part of your body system involuntarily beat that sent butterflies in your stomach? Or is it because of the character of the person and how you guys met and fall in love with each other? Of course, the answer is as clear as the water. It's the same sense when we say, don't judge the book by its cover, until you read every pages of it.

  • Are you a Ruler or Scribble?

I wasn't sure if it has something to do with writing or metaphor. But I chose SCRIBBLE. I choose scribble in the sense that I often write carelessly, especially when there is a limited time, or simply lazy to write at all. But when it comes to finalizing things and writing, I tend to become like a ruler and make my work neat and organized.

There are a lot of metaphorical meanings of ruler and scribble. Either you want to be a ruler as to rule a place or control something or someone or scribble as to control your own life and no others should. Or a ruler as a person heading to the straight path, and scribble as heading to sideways in a deeper sense.

Whatever it is, I'm just a scribble who tends to go sideways oftentimes but with a clear vision, and that is to go to my ideal destination no matter how arduous my journey is, or how bumpy the road is. And no one else could control me or my feelings and rule my life but me alone.

  • I'd rather be in, A Cocoon or A Beehive?

We all grew up staying inside our cocoon and some even fear to step out of it once they see the bitter reality. And just like anyone else, I better stay in my cocoon as well than to be out in a cruel and unsafe world. However, I'm a person who doesn't want to be stagnant at one place, like I mentioned above, so I chose to be in a BEEHIVE.

Ever since I stepped out of my cocoon, I became a risk-taker, and even stepped up and take all the risks when I stepped out of my homeland. That's how life should be, take the risk, or the risk will take you. It is undeniable that the world is dangerous like a beehive, however, it has a lot of room for us to grow, a lot of places to explore, things to achieve, and opportunities to take. Besides, our dreams and goals can't be found inside our cocoon alone. So let's step out and explore the dangerous, yet, beautiful world full of life 😉.


You probably have read @Ruffa's article about the creative types test. You can read it here in case you didn't. But if you are curious about this test, you can visit Creative Types, take your test too, and compare your result to your real character.

The test has 15 questions and I only shared the 5 questions here. So expect the second part of this article 😁. It would take longer to read if I'll put them all here.

Thanks for reading.

By the way guys, I created a new Twitter account recently due to failure in accessing my first account. So if you wanna follow me or tag for airdrops 😅, kindly use this account, Click here. Gracias!

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0x •Torum •Twitter

31
$ 13.98
$ 12.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 23
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I'm reading all of your answers and comparing to my to see which different answers gave the result of innovator comparing to a dreamer :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Going out on an adventure without having a place to get to can be very complicated. I also like to be in the hive, in a cocoon you get bored, you have to go out and face life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should be all scribblers for we know that life is not made of constants. We have to learn to deal with changes. Yes we have to set our goals but to get to those we have to detour.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's how we can grow and continue living..be adaptable to changes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When it comes to traveling what I mostly need is destination co'z I can't ask for directions when I don't set any destinations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad that you'd learn to be a risk taker and be out of your comfort zone. Such an inspiration. Go after uour dream!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got inspired with the ruler and scribble metaphor. I want to believe that we need to be both to rule and control our lives, also being careful not to overdo things that could lead us in pain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True.. Btw, congratulations on your recent achievement 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to be in the beehive too, parang di ko kaya yong sa cocoon, nasa tabi lang. Lagalag talaga ako since then. At I am interested din sa mga stories. It's in the stories that you can appreciate life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon lagalag parn? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi na masyado kasi may pandemic, lagalag lokal nalang. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Zooning out. Probably one of the most relaxed things to do. But it is not a boss move.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. Katamaran yun ,🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe because I was the eldest I don't have anyone to rely on so I have to rely on myself and solve my own problem and complain to no one. I still love my comfort zone madam. I will not try things that I'm not familiar with but sometimes I will take a risk.

Napakastrong ng personality mo madam. And full of confidence. There were times I wish I can be you in a way na you speak of your mind and you are not afraid to take risk. And napakaadventurista mo. Game ka sa lahat. I also envy the time you have, you can do everything. And galing mo magtime management and so consistent. Unlike me.

When I started here, you and @Eybyoung ang talagang tiningala ko. Truly awesome!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kakatouch naman madam 🥰🥰.. Pero salamat. Ikaw naman lodi ko sa pagiging mabuting ina at asawa 😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang na tag pangalan ko haha. Salamat bhe.. pero lodi rin kita because you have a beautiful family at ang bait mo rin.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ang galing galing mo kasi bhe talaga! Hands up talaga ako sayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha natawa ako sa magaling bhe parang saan banda? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala na rin ako sa cocoon di man ako nakapunta pa sa ibang bansa pero kahit saan na rin napadpad haha.. in a world full of struggles only the strong survive! You are always strong and reliable to yourself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And you are brave as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cocoon palang ako. Takot pa ko lumabas sa comfortzone ko. 😅 ako kasi yung tipo ng tao na kapag may maling nagawa hile sinusubok ko ang isang bagsy nagstop na ko. Then natatskot na ko ulit subukin. Haha pero ako din yung taong kapag may mga taong nagencourage sakin,yun ginagawa ko. Uto-uto na ata tawag dun madam.😅

Malayo mararating m madam kasi ikaw yung taong nagtake ng risk at hindi nagpapadikta sa ibs. Ikas yung tipo ng tao na independence hou can do whatever you want. Kaya salute to you madam. Sana magkaroon ako ng kahit konting confidence, katulad ng sayo.❤😉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're already a mom right? So for sure you are out of your cocoon already..maybe you just need some wandering 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am mother of two. Kaso nga lang haha ewan ko ba dito lang din ako nagkakaroon ng lakas ng loob kahit hindi marunong sige lang. Para sa kanila kaya maybe nga hehe😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also need a destination when I am traveling. When I already have a destination, then coming up with the direction is a piece of cake 😁 I guess that means I don't like exploring spontaneously

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the go with the flow attitude

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes absolutely when someone travel from one place to another place he need a destination and this is absolutely needed things to go there and what our plan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Until now, I feel like I'm still in my cocoon and I'd love to stay here for long. I'm afraid to take risks most of the time, I think that needs a little tweaking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try to get out of it slowly 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taking risks is the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah that scribble and a ruler part I'm also the scribble I'm not good on focusin I have a lot of directions, and stop over and I barely just became a ruler when things are getting serious, anyways such a wonderful article madam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanksn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel good to know about you mam.You are a really creative person. Lot of people we follow you. Thank you mam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Look what I have been missing for so long🥺🥺 Feels good to read from you again my wanderer.

Is it just me, or did I get lost in the process of reading why you became an innovator? And even if I got lost, I am glad to have gotten some points from you and your life. It's always your experiences that get me glued to your blog. Nice one from you again and as always Jane.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hey there .. You better try this test 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I better do right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your success says it all Jane, hehe.. Ako more on zoning out eh, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa weekend ganun ako. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Given na yan kasi weekend, hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will to read ate Ruffa's article to understand it more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take your time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Creative Type is the best tribe in the online blogging arena. There is nothing like living life like an innovator. If innovation stops, life becomes stagnant and dull.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ruffa is one of the best content creators here. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma-try nga itong test na ito. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo madam..first part plng to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta ako for now, Cocoon muna. I'm still not ready din kasi not sure pa nga if I will ever be ready aigoooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been a long slumber in your cocoon already madam 🤣. But soon, you can make it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ruler? Definitely not but you are an inspiration for many of us. I can say that proudly about you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago