A Productive and Blessed Week

40 85
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

by Gracee / Saturday/ August 7, 2021


This week is one of the blessed weeks for me as an employee.

This week I had a total of 25 students. This total number of students I had might be small if we think about online classes yet for me, it is already enough, or should I say it is already a lot. Why? ----because each class usually takes forty (40) to fifty (50) minutes. Having three or four classes with different materials in a row is exhausting and also makes me feel a bit nervous due to sudden power outages, unstable internet connection, and having a laptop that suddenly freezes when using.

Sunday night (August 1), our principal sent our final schedule. I was felt overwhelmed yet still manage to compose myself and wrote my students' and books' names as preparation. This is also my way to know if I need to wake up too early or not the following day for I still need to finish household chores before taking classes.


Monday (August 2), I only had four classes but technically only three because I was not able to attend my night class because of the sudden power outage which took almost 6 hours.

screenshotted on www.istockphoto.com

Tuesday(August 3), I had six classes on this day yet one of my classes was extended to cover the lost hour because the student experienced technical issues.

Wednesday (August 4), I had four classes.

Thursday (August 5), I had four classes as well.

Friday (August 6), I had seven classes yet my last class at night was canceled because he did not show up (still paid though :) ). This was the most tiring day for I had group classes yet the most blessed day for this is also the day I had the most number of classes.

If you noticed and based on my classes, we can say that I still have a lot of free time to go online and grind. Yet in the real world, I am busier.

from Unsplash.com

Early morning, I do household chores like sweeping the yard, fetching water, cleaning our house, cook our meal for breakfast, wash the dishes, and do my laundry. Then around ten or eleven AM, I cook our lunch then wash dishes after eating. Sometimes, I water my plants too either in the morning or late afternoon. At night, I prepare our dinner then wash the dishes again.

Those are my routines every day since I started working at home. Though, there were times when my father cooked our viand so I was able to rest and go online too.

from Unsplash.com

On top of that, I also needed to prepare and review some of the lessons for my classes. This week's materials were too different from the old books we were using so I need to exert effort so that I can teach them well to my students.

Thinking about all the things I have done this week makes me feel tired and exhausted yet makes me smile and be proud of myself. Surviving a day that is full of tasks (at home and at work) is never been easy so how much more if it is a week, right? But the most important thing is that I SURVIVED so I am not going to mind the days I felt so exhausted mentally and physically.


What DID I realize?

I realized that Working from Home is not easy when you do not have a companion in doing household chores. I understand now why He did not allow me to have more than 20 students every week before because I surely cannot endure the tiredness if this kind of setup happens every week. And if that happened, maybe I would no longer be publishing articles and might abandon my account here for I do not have enough time for that and just choose to rest. So, from now on, I will accept wholeheartedly whatever the number of students I will receive in the coming weeks but still hoping not below 10. :)

I wrote this article not to complain but to share how busy this week was for me. Truly, it was exhausting and tiring yet worth it and fulfilling for I know I have done my job and house works well to make my week productive.

-the end.

Have a nice day!😊

Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty

Shout out to @meitanteikudo for the sponsorship renewal. Thank you! :)


MY OLD ARTICLES!!

Ang Araw ating Mga Magulang ay Papanaw

Mga Bagay Na Kinakatakutan Ko

Answered Random Questions

Choose and Have Fun (this & that)

Recalling The Forgotten Memories

A Scary yet Funny and Awkward Incident turns into A Self-assessment

Would You Rather Challenge

The Never Have I Ever Challenge

Get Pissed yet Control Your Emotion

Live, Life is Short

A Simple Girl's Birthday Celebration

Grateful for Everything

My Most Embarrassing Moments

16
$ 8.16
$ 7.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Indeed a bleesed and productive week. Minsan lang akp maging productive in a day like yung maraming tasks. Usually read, noise and other money earning apps lang ako the whole day. Tapos yung ipapawiwi ang dogs sa garden. Yun lang ginagawa ko. Nagiging busy lang kapag nasa mood magluto or kapag kailangan ko maggrocery, drug store at bayad ng bills. Kasi yung mga yun ginagawa ko sa isang buong araw. Errands day ba.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha. Yung nasanay kna sa every day routine mo ne

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on being so productive madam! Hehe. Manage lng talaga ng time noh. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo madam but it was so tiring talaga last week siguro kasi nasanay na katawan ko na konti students. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel exhausted just by reading it Gracee! You really had a challenging week. And you really work hard. It's no joke the task you have plus the household chores. But once done you will feel as if you are Superwoman. Good job Ms Gracee! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah feeling ko talaga superwoman ako nung Friday night na. hehe. after nung Friday ang saya ko kasi natapos din lahat lalo yung mga klase ko. hehehe. Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teaching while doing household chores is a real heavy task I am happy you survived this week Life is so challenging

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhh, sis you're a busybee too. Buti nakakaya mo aguy. Saka, oh gosh buti natatyaga mo. Ayaw ko ng mapagod na trabaho pramis. Tapos you're doing other things pa aguy talaga. Ang maiba din talaga sa online class ay yung bigla bigla nalang na brownout ano tsk. If sa face to face yan, basta may cartolina ka doon mo isusulat ang lahat keri na ee. But well, very techy na nga pala abg mga tao ngayon, projector na ang gamit ee. Or may gumagamit oaba nong mga cartolina ngayon? Naaalala ko lang nong High School kami. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Dagdag stress yung brown out buti ns lang di nasita gaya dati na patay sindi ginagawa nila

Projector or tv na gamit nila sa public sis. Sa amin naman sa private before book at white board lang kasi Japanese students namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That sounds like a really busy day. Working from home can be a challenge especially in the beginning but as you adapt to it, it gets easier. Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been wfh for a year and it's not really easy to get use to it hehe. Thanks anyway

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It took me years to get used to it :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article makes me feel I am a lazy type, this is because u know how to schedule your time very well. I hardly follow up my time table up to %75 because I do have things that will come in between and take my time. I cherish ur time management and I wish I am you. You have small or no assistance, but yet you meet up in working from home. I will learn to follow my timetable strictly from today. Thanks for the encouragement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure. Just stick to your plan everyday for you to accomplish your tasks :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My wife is an ESL teacher, and teaching online isn't easy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely but it's fun and fulfilling :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap maging teacher lalo na ngayon online class mas lalong nakaka busy 🥺 hindi ako teacher pero ramdam ko pagod nila . Katulad nalang po sayo , pagod na sa pag tuturo tapos sinasabayan pa ng paglinis ng bahay. Kahanga hanga ka po 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Need kasi walang ibang gagawa then ayoko ng makalat kaya need to maintain the cleanliness at home para kahit pagod makakapagpahinga pa din ako ngyet maayos.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your grade is 100% teacher Gracee. Job well done po. Pahinga din po kapag may time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Thanks sa rate ha. I rest naman pag may time at pag alam kong pagod na mata at katawan ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one hope you keep going in all your life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po mahirap po talaga pagsabayin ang pagtatrabaho at gawaing bahay at iba pa. As a student po naiintindihan ko po itong experience nyo dahil ganyan din po ang kinukwento ng mga teacher namin, sila din po ay nahihirapan din talaga sa gantong sitwasyon. Pero pasasaan po ba at makakayanan din nating lahat ito.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga maging okay na lahat para makabalik na, tayo sa face to face

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo sana nga po bumalik na ang mundo sa normal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo sana bumalik na talaga sa dati at normal ang mundo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With this article, I am able to see more clearly that it is not just the students who are struggling in this online setup. It is easy to forget sometimes that educators also experience hardships. I am hoping that you are able to take a rest when you need to.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Coz some people only thinking about the students' situation and always forget teachers' struggles.

Thank you :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the shout out Gracee. Bee Tee Dubs, what are you teaching?? I mean I know you are teaching human beings, but what subjects are you teaching them? How old are they?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. I'm teaching English as a Second language to Japanese. The youngest I handled was 12 and the oldest I think 60's. Di ko na maalala. But as of now, mga high school students ang madami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooohhh that's amazing. I wanted to try that too before... is it hard?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God weekend is finally here, you will have enough time to rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I will cherish this week.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teaching is a vocation and it is not easy doing it online. I feel you, work from home isn't easy if you do all the work. It will eat you up and suck all your energy. Let's just hope for better days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree and I hope better days will be soon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing saan mga students mo sis? Grabe kinakaya mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bale yung mga bosses sa school namin sis sila kumukuha ng students namin tapos binibigay na lang sa amin sis. Mga Japanese madalas students namin especially high school

Kapagod sis kaya lang ni choice.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay narn yan kesa pumupunta sa school 😅 .magkano monthly mo jan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very productive busy bee :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo sis. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago