Mga Bagay na Kinakatakutan Ko

21 89
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

by Gracee/ Monday / August 2, 2021

No more intros, let us just begin! :)


screenshotted from Unsplash.com

Mga Bagay na Kinakatakutan Ko

( Things that I'm afraid of)

I AM AFRAID OF -----

losing my parents: I am in my late 20's but to tell you the truth I am not yet matured enough and can face life without them. Or maybe I am just too dependent on them. I mean, I am not the kind of person who always seeks my parents' presence, opinions in everything I do but seeing or knowing that they are still alive gives me comfort in life. Right now, I am not ready yet in letting them go forever. I hope that Our Almighty God will still give them long lives to stay with us.

failing my parents - I am afraid of this but I think I failed them already. They wanted me to be a public teacher since College especially when I graduated and passed the Licensure Examination for Teachers (LET) but until now I am still at home, has a nice job (in my opinion) yet with a low salary. But I know, it is not yet too late to make them proud again. Fighting self!

being judge - We all know that humans' are very judgemental and I was being judged by my relatives and other people who are not related to me which resulted in losing my self-confidence every time they are around. So, I always make sure to avoid committing mistakes or watch my actions to avoid being judged since then. But as days and years passed, I started to ignore others' opinions for I realized that their opinions do not define who really am I instead their words define and show their true colors (plastic at tsismosa).

Though I admitted that I judge others too. That is one of the nature of humans, besides, I am not perfect. (Defensive lang.haha) The only difference is that I often chose to judge people in my mind rather than saying it verbally and telling it with others and making a fake story. In the end of the day, I even chose to be happy for them because being envious in many things will not help me to be successful or happy.

changes - Changes are permanent and no one can stop them. The reason why I am afraid of changes is that I easily panic and distracted even if there is only a little change that happens, especially when I never expected it so the result is sometimes a mess. For instance, this pandemic. It changed our usual lifestyle and routines every day. We can not easily go somewhere without a travel pass or medical certificate (back then) and enter a mall or establishment without a face mask and face shield which gives me annoyance and stress for it is hard to adjust. But now, I was able to go out with a better mindset compared before though I still feel a little fear because COVID-19 can't be seen (and has variants) and I might get it somewhere.

snake/frogs - I do not know but every time I see a snake or frog especially when they are near, it makes me shiver. I do not like their skins. And as much as possible, I do not want to see them especially a frog in front of me. Writing this now even makes me tremble for I am imagining them looking at me and might leek me anytime. I just felt this while I am getting older.

breaking rules - This is one of the things I am afraid of yet I sometimes did it. I do not want to be scolded especially at work because there are some bosses or managers who are too harsh with their words to the point that you will feel too bad about yourself. But this is also the thing we can not avoid. So, what I often do is obeying the rules as much as I can.

additional: this just came out in my mind while having a class earlier.

  • I'm afraid of losing or having a slow connection during the class as well as experiencing audio or video issues. This is troublesome and may give me and my student a headache for we might not finish any lessons. To avoid this, I always make sure that my pc and browser's cache and cookies are cleared. For the connection, all I can do is to hope and pray that they will provide a strong internet connection during the class.

  • I'm afraid of waking up then read.cash and noise.cash cannot be open and visit. If that time comes, I would accept it though for I cannot do anything about that. But I still hope that these two platforms will remain stable and visitable for many many more years because they give us happiness and earnings.

-These are just some of the things that I am afraid of for I can not remember the others. Honestly, I made this to share more about myself like in my previous articles. Hope you appreciate it. :)


Shoutout to @Bloghound. This is it. Thanks for giving me an idea of what to write and publish. Hope you like it too. :)

Shoutout to @Eylz2021 for the sponsorship. Thank you so much as well as to my sponsors.! :)


Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty


MY OLD ARTICLES!!

Answered Random Questions

Choose and Have Fun (this & that)

Recalling The Forgotten Memories

A Scary yet Funny and Awkward Incident turns into A Self-assessment

Would You Rather Challenge

The Never Have I Ever Challenge

Get Pissed yet Control Your Emotion

Live, Life is Short

13
$ 8.71
$ 8.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @kingofreview
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Like it? I loved it! Yung sa snake naalala ko yung friend ko. Kahit mga items made of snake skin, super ayaw niya talaga. Takot din ako with snakes kahit na sa movie pa lang ako nakakakita and ayoko makakita in actual tapos yung ipapatong pa sa balikat. Eeeeee. Ayaw! Feeling ko ikaw ay ako kasi halos same tayo nga sagot. Hehe.

Meron din ako isa nakilala dito na graduate siya for education ba yun pero hindi pa siya nagttake exam kaya di pa siya talaga teacher. I forgot who. Sa daming nabasang articles recently. Hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha. Sabi madulas daw balat ng ahad pero ayaw na ayaw ko sila nakikita.hehe. Madaming graduate ng education dito.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung snake talaga eh..hate ko s lahat at jan ako pinakatakot

takot din ako mawala magulang ko na gu gustuhin ko nalng ako unang mawala kesa sa kanila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same same sis. mauna na lang tayo kaysa sila pero mas masakit din sa kanila yun for sure ne

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also afraid to be judged. Kaya I tend to stay on my comfort zone. Pero as I get older, I realized that dont give f*ck to what people say. Kasi its our life naman, not them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

totoo yan. kapag tumatanda tayo marerealize natin na this is our life and their judgements and opinions shouldn't entertain and matter at all. Besides, their opinions don't define who we really are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan po kahit ayaw nyo po wala naman kayong ginagawa at nagagawang mali najujudge po talaga tayo ng ibang tao, parang ganun na po talaga ang buhay. Im also afraid of breaking rules din po, sometimes i was the one who make rules then i'm also breaking it. I set rules for myself to be disciplined so I can manage everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here set ng goals or rules sa sarili but in the end na break din.haha. Pasaway talaga ne. Hayaan na lang natin yung mga taong mapang husga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo minsan naiinis din ako sa sarili ko pag sinusuway ko rules ko eh. Opo hahayaan na lang talaga natin sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are my fears too. Especially the part about parents. May God keep them alive for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks hope your parents give more years to live with you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same madam especially losing my parents..prang d ko ata kaya. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iniisip ko pa lang sis parang di kakayanin ng puso ko un.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Losing my parents, I'm afraid of that too. If possible ako nalang muna nga ang mauuna ayaw kong makita na isa isa na nila akong iiwan. Ayaw ko ng makadama ng sakit bunga ng pagkawala ng isa sa mahal sa buhay. 😨 Madami oa akong kinakatakutan ee, takot akong mamatay sa brutal na paraan. If pwd din sana u g painless nalang 🤧.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahirap pag iniiwan sis diba.kaya dapat mauna tayo.haha. Pero bet ko din yung mamatay ng painless sis. Yun bang natulog ka lang then diretso na.Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Proud po ako sayo 😊 kasi teacher ka po. Mahirap talaga mag judge ng tao lalo na kapag hindi alam kung ano ang katotohanan. Minsan kasi hindi mo makikita sa tao na malungkot sila dahil tinatago nila ang kanilang lungkot sa pamamagitan ng pang tawa ngiti sa mga nakakausap nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ah. Tama ka jan kaya dapat talaga we must be careful sa words natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan takot ako husgahan sa mga tao ano ako dahil sa pagka bakla ko . Wla naman akong kasalanan wala naman ako ginawa sa kanila ang husto lang susupprtahin nila ako kung ano ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't mind them na lang important wala kang inaapakang tao. :) don't worry we're here to support you sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yehey. Go go go, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Meron bang bago? Charot.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago