One of the Most Precious and Unforgettable Weeks

0 21
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

by Gracee / April 5, 2021 / Monday

Last week was one of the most precious and unforgettable weeks for me.

from Unsplash.com

Before I am going to share with you the reason why I called it an unforgettable week for me. Let me share with brief information about last week.

Last week was Holy Week. Holy Week is the most sacred week in the Church year to Roman Catholics for this is the time when they remember all the sacrifices of Jesus Christ. It begins with Palm Sunday and concludes on Easter Sunday.

Most of the Roman Catholic visited different Roman Catholic Churches and that's what they called "Visita Iglesia". Visita Iglesia or Church Visit is a Holy Week practice where devotees visit and pray in at least 7 separate churches. However, we couldn't do that last year and this year because of the pandemic. So, most Roman Catholics have just watched Catholic Masses online. There are lots of practices that Roman Catholics do every Holy Week but I won't mention them all.

Why did I say that last week was one of the most precious and unforgettable weeks for me?

Last week was one of the most precious and unforgettable weeks for me because I spent the whole week with my loved ones at home. My brother and sister-in-law with my two nieces visited us and stayed here for a week. In addition to that, our younger sister came home from work and also spent her two-day rest at home.

Holy Week is known to be a silent week but in our house, it's full of noisiness. It is not because we played loud music but because we're just so happy to spent the whole week together. We're so busy thinking about what to eat, cook, and who does the house chores. haha. And also, thinking about how to make my two nieces stop crying especially the youngest for she always cries when she wanted something, like playing outside, having milk or food, or when she is sleepy. But in the end, we were able to manage and divide the housework by commanding our youngest. However, there were times when she was too lazy so I or my sister-in-law did the house chores. Then, giving what our nieces like. haha

We had the same routine every day. We did not go outside to shop or eat out like others do every Holy Week. But I still consider it as one of the most precious and unforgettable weeks and a week that I will always remember because not everyone has the chance to spend their week or even a day with their loved ones for they are too far from each other or their loved ones are already in heaven.

Having quality time with family is one of the priceless things in the world. Seeing my family's smile can ease my tiredness and stress. Besides, they give me motivation and reminds me to not give up and always fight for they are one of my sources of strength and courage to pursue my dreams.

Last week was a very nice and precious week for it is not only reminding me of Jesus Christ's sacrifices but also reminding me that having a family is a blessing that needs to be cherished.

Another week has given to us but from last week until this moment, I just realized that it is very important to cherish every moment with our loved ones because we don't know what will happen tomorrow or the following day.

How about you? What is your most precious and unforgettable week? Why? Comment down your answers and let's talk about it.😊😉


MY OLD Articles:

Excessive Worry Make You Physically Ill

Best Ways to Brighten Up Your Mood

Natures Beauty

Smoking and Ways on How to Stop It

Benefits of Being Alone

Good Benefits of Waking Up Early

Love Yourself before Others

Ways to Avoid Negative People

Positive Ways to Cope with Emotional Pain


Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.95
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments