Maybe I'm Having Cold Feet

43 96
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Months are rolling fast than we could imagine, the more it rolls fast the more I'm feeling weird.. you might wonder why? It's because of the upcoming wedding preparation that'll happen once my partner sign off from the ship.

He said his contract will end by May or June, once he signed off we'll proceed on how our wedding to be done such getting documents for marriage contract and etc. The more it's getting near the more I am feeling weird, I mean.. I don't know what should I felt. When I was early 20's I dreamed to have a beautiful wedding, we were in a relationship with my partner for almost 11 years on April (next month).. due to many circumstances we didn't tie the knot as early as possible even if we already have a child.

But right now that I'm on my late 20's entering the early 30's stage, I felt cringe everytime I saw some cheesy moments from couples, especially on weddings..I added the wedding coordinator that we booked so I can follow his updates, whenever they have successful wedding events that they've cover, I can see it especially the mini films they made for the couple.

Seeing the video how the couple prepare for their upcoming wedding, giving short message for each other.. I always say to myself “Eyyy! Sana all!” but I felt cringe, like is this normal? Maybe it's because I don't want to imagine myself in the same situation, I don't know I find it weird.. I should be excited right?

But I'm a person who can suppress my excitement so I won't expect anything, maybe I'm just undenial that the one I wish before will happen in the near future. I'm becoming less romantic as well, I don't know if it's only because I am used that my partner is always away with us for like 9 months or even a year.

Before I used to tell my partner that it's fine with me to have civil wedding, only us and few witness but he doesn't like the idea, maybe he knows that I also dreamed to have a beautiful wedding and he's trying his best to give it to me.. I just realized as time goes by, when maturity hits us.. dreams and aspiration also changes especially if the one we aspire during our younger years isn't that necessary at all.

Or maybe because we've been together for many years that tying the knot was late.. but I believe nothing is late because we all have different time frame, what matters most is that we've built strong foundation together despite that we didn't have our vows yet.

Well I just can't imagine, I'll be married for real legally..or am I not ready after all? I don't know, or is this a bride to be syndrome? I really felt having cold feet towards it, but as I search for details to answer some of my questions and doubts, most results said it's perfectly normal.

Maybe because due to a lot of factors that there are a lot of broken marriage and etc, this somehow gives bride to be uncertainties since no one will ever know what the future holds. Or I'm just having thoughts that my single status will end soon, the real status you put in any documents you are signing lmao.

Well mostly said it's normal and it can be remedied, I'll just remember who I am and why I am getting married in the first place.

Image: movieidioms.com

Recent personal blog:

Very Productive Thursday

Opportunity Seeker Vs. Getting Rich Quick Scheme

How much does it cost to achieve peace?

Struggles Of Cesarean Section (CS) Mom's

Working Smart Vs. Working Hard

How Did You Come Up With Your Username?

My Child(ren) Is Not My Investment

New Start Doing Small Business

It Started From $0.01 - Before I've Got $1000

What If I Didn't Know Crypto World?


Find me at:

readcash •noisecash •Publish0x •Hive •Twitter •Telegram •Discord •email

Date Published: March 26, 2022

28
$ 14.02
$ 13.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
+ 19
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

You know, there are so many reasons people come up with for marrying or not marrying. Call me stupid, call me naive, call me ignorant or whatever you want but for me there is only one question to be answered. Are you in love? Do you love him and does he love you? (replace him/he with the gender appropriate preference) Maybe that's why I'm, divorced but well, that wasn't up to me unfortunately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, with your point that there's so much uncertainties but actually only one question will always prevail in the end, if I'm inlove and he as well..hahaha

So maybe both of you isn't inlove that much with each other or at all then that cause you guys yo divorced.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

defenately the latter. She didn't love me. She later came out of the closet as being lesbienne and is now living with her partner and they've married a while ago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maki foods kos kasal te joke HAHAH! Godblesssss sa imo te❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may syndrome di palang ganyan madam hahahah...o baka na over excited ka lang masyado heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di nga excited eh.. pano pa ma over haha iwan ko meron search mo sa google marami lalabas haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last sentence said it all. Remember why you are getting married :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Normal lang yang mga nararamdaman mo sis. I was also like that when my partner's mother bought us a ring para daw sa kasal namin. Ang daming pumapasok sa isip ko. Kaya hanggang ngayon di pa namin inaasikaso ang mga papeles. Kahit civil wedding lang siya, parang nagkacold feet din yata ako.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha baka nga cold feet din yan dis mag medjas na lang tayo 🤣🤣 parang nakakatamad din talaga mag asikaso nyan feeling ko lang hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, parang need nga yata natin ng medyas sis. Yung makapal na medyas.hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

don't worry sis, you are not alone.. i also felt weird imagining myself walking down the isle..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha akala ko sis ako lang.. tapos na kasal nyo sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Civil wedding lang sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe, nakaka wow po yung 11 years. Hopefully po na you will get married with your partner at the time, after you've fully decided with your partner as it really takes a lot of commitment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's a lifetime commitment na talaga after tying the knot haha wala na atrasan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo hahaha, sometimes looking at the marriages of other people, it makes me say no to pursuing it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

11 yeasr, tagal na pala kayo ng partner mo sis. Ako din ganyan, dati talaga gusto ko yun kasal kaso ngayon na 22 years na kami, parang ayoko na makasal, hehehe..

Normal lang yata yun ganyan kapag malapit ka ng ikasal. Yung iba nga umaatras pa sa kasal eh, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga sis parang nasanay na ako sa set up namin ..na parang ayoko na rin makasal juskopo haha..

Kaya nga sis, sana nga di pumasok sa isip ko yung umatras no refund ata yung pina book ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha, kapag pumasok sa isip mo yun eh tingnan mo agad yun resibo ng ginastos nyo hhahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo ganon na lang sis.. para di maka atras sayang pera 😂🤦 kaloka, ganito pala pag tumtanda na noh di na mahalaga mga ka artihan. I mean kahit di makasal basta magkaintindinhan ba ayos na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo totoo yan. Kami nga ng asawa ko, minsan napag usapan namin na kapag kinasal kami sa huwes eh sa jollibee na lang ang reception, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis practikalan na lang sa hirap nang panahon ngayon..ganyan lang naman din sana gusto ko yung simply lang, pero yung partner ko gusto nya kasi special charot 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagbigyan mo na gusto ng partner mo, keri naman nya din eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marriage is getting into life that is much serious than other relationship. It requires love and commitment. I am happy to hear that you will get married. Biblically, marriage is a sacred because God commanded us to do so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it is biblical though.. just that it's somehow scary as you have said it's a lifetime commitment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you and talecharm one?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, we are different. I'm old user kung while Talecharm is newer..how can you say we were one?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Think it many times my friend Eybyoung. But true love can be felt when your relationship works in married life. You have to discern that one to God. You can ask Him a sign if that guy is really meant for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, malapit na. If ako din ata ganyan mararamdaman ko aguy. Mag isip kana ng iaaadd mo sa vows mo haha. Parang , nakakahiya sabihin sa harapan ng maraming tao yon ano? Pwd bang bulonh nalang hahaha. Good Luck nalang sa inyo 🥰🥰 OMG. Nakakatakot kapag tali kana ee 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yan isa pa yang mga vows ek.ek tas mga message juskopo.. wala pa naman talaga ako sa ayos kasi di ko kayang magseryoso talaga nang todo eh or formalan ba.. kaya isa yan sa iniisip ko pano ko e compose sarili ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe normal lang po yan maam Eybyoung kasi magpaplan na kayo sa wedding niyo ma'am. Ang tagal niyo na pala maam. Na shocked ako dun sa 11 years. 🥰 Time na talaga ma'am Eybyoung. Excited na po kami sa mga photos. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo tagal na namin naglolokohan char 😂 hehe soon in God's will I'll surely share some photos here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck sa inyo. Excited makita photos ng kasal nyo 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha soon I'll share it here 😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag naglalakad ka na ate sa aisle, wag na wag mo papaiyakin partner mo. Mahirap na ate baka magaya kay Aljur, KingBadger, at Tom haha joke

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha siraulo 😂 sabihan ko wag na mag iyak iyak oa oa lang 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala oo, matagal tagal na din pala no since nag propose sha 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo 1 yr na rin nung February haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala so excited for you madam kahit di tayo magkakilala in person. Parang normal lang naman siguro nafefeel mo sis. Wedding jitters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis, oo yun nga yung pag search ko wedding jitters..haha may ganito palang feels eh noh kaloka..daming arti talaga 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagkabasa ko sa article mo sis nakarelate ako kahit hindi naman ako ikakasal hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly Eybyoung the people who didn't married in the church lasted forever but the people who have grandiose wedding with expensive rings and bouquet ended in divorcement. But I still think that it still depends between the two people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, mostly ganon nangyayari.. pero tama naman it depends on both talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago